We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Livable but not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Livable but not worth the price”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel was adequate and nothing more. There are definitely better places around the area to go for a better price. The breakfast was okay if you like cereal and pastries. The fruit was all mushed into a bowl and thus tasted weird. There was only one or two hot food options per day and they were nothing spectacular. The terrace door to the courtyard in my room was broken; it doesn't open.

The one thing I liked was that the walls were pretty sound proof. I definitely had neighbors, but I'm glad I could never hear them. And the toiletries they gave were quite nice. The receptionists were always nice when I talked to them. The location is great; the mall is right across the street.

The wifi in the room was decent. The desk and chair they had in the room were pretty utilitarian. You could do work there, but it was more comfortable to just stay at the office. The bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. I actually had to go to the Walmart and buy a new pillow for myself.

Overall, it was livable and fine, but there are nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjc2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    295
    107
    34
    9
See reviews for
353
166
68
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel is across the street for the King of Prussia mall and within striking distance of major historical attractions. Impeccable staff, new wing with all you would expect from a updated room including new comfortable beds. Very nice lighted courtyard with a pool and walkway for an post dinner stroll. The neighborhood is a bit dicey out back with cars zipping through the parking lot, liquor store with attendant late night trists etc. My one complaint is the air conditioner that blows right on to you all night and when you try to open the door for fresher air the fan turns off automatically. Noisy traffic on nearby highway if your room is above the second floor.

Room Tip: New beds in new wing but choose a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was perhaps my third visit to this property, and each one has been very pleasant. It is on a very busy intersection near a very busy mall, and yet the hotel has managed to carve out a beautiful, quiet oasis in the midst of it all. It is set back somewhat from the street, and the building surrounds a courtyard with walking paths through trees and lawn, with an open-air swimming pool and hot tub. We arrived quite late on a hot September evening, and the pool and spa were open until 10PM, so we were still able to use both. Everything was sparkling clean, beach towels provided.

Very nicely appointed room, comfortable bed, plush, soft towels, again very clean and pleasant. Very nice exercise room, decent breakfast buffet, including waffle makers and one prepared hot dish as well as fresh fruits, fruit salad, and the more usual fare.

I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

we spent 4 nights at this hotel and it was wonderful. room was beautifully decorated, clean and the pool area was great. this was our first experience with best western and its a keeper. we joined the rewards program and intend to use best western in clearwater beach, fla during the winter. compared to another hotel where we spent only one night due to conditions, it was like going from rags to riches.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0nd0nlady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at this Best Western on Monday, 8/6. We were VERY pleasantly surprised by our room. We were in the 200 section. Room was very clean. The decor very nice and modern and the beds were very comfortable. Had outdoor seating area to courtyard which had beautiful gardens with a gazebo and the pool area. Just lovely. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Best Western was in a great location and very nice....the room was large and the beds comfortable. My one negative was the outdoor pool. My kids love staying at a hotel and swimming in the pool. Unforutnately it rained during our two day stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChTrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This Best Western is in a great location and isn't pricey. We had a king executive room and it was very spacious. Beds are comfortable. It is a nice couples getaway with plenty of choices to eat near the hotel. Joe's Crab Shack - Awesome!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwayslooking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
791 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.6 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
19 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Address: 127 S Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today’s Best Western Plus is more contemporary, comfortable and inviting than ever before, going beyond the expected—from well-appointed guest rooms to upgraded amenities. Our new identity signals that evolution. It's an iconic new expression of the exceptional accommodation our guests have come to expect from Best Western Plus. Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia is conveniently located at a major gateway into King of Prussia at the intersection of Route 202 (aka DeKalb Pike) and South Gulph Road. King of Prussia is at the heart of a major corporate business corridor as well as being less than 10 miles from the Great Valley/Malvern area and 20 miles from Philadelphia. We are easily accessible from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Route 202, Route 422 and I-76. We have recently renovated all our public space. We have a new lobby, a sundry shop, an expanded Sunroom and newly configured meeting space. Our new Elite Core Fitness Center, offers a Yoga Studio, Expresso HD Interactive Fitness Bikes and a Cross Fit Style Program. Our Yoga Studio includes a ready-made class with 1-hour training videos (beginner and intermediate levels) to focus on strength, flexibility and balance. The Expresso HD Upright Bike is the coolest and most fun piece of cardio equipment ever imagined. A powerful motivator for all fitness levels, Expresso HD keeps exercisers engaged, improving and loyal. Challenges bring the community together working towards a common goal. Our Elite Core Fitness programs are designed by Jim Burdumy and feature ready-made video trainings to select the best course for you. Our complimentary amenities still include our hot breakfast buffet, WiFi with 300/300 Mbps download/upload speeds as well as our outdoor pool and whirlpool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day) in our landscaped private two-acre courtyard. All of our guests will enjoy a restful nights sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Come and see why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the last six years, book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing