We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for one night stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We just checked out today. We stayed one night while visiting Sesame Place. It was very nice, especially for the price. It looks like the hotel has recently been renovated. Felt very new and updated. The room was very clean, included a small fridge and a huge flat screen tv. My only issue was with breakfast. While its great that it's included the dining area was extremely small and because of the way it's laid out there was a line winding out of the dining room. It was very crowded and a little frustrating. Also the breakfast staff was not the friendliest. Overall I was happy with my experience though.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    291
    101
    33
    8
See reviews for
346
163
64
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed for two nights during daughter's participation in a Downingtown lacrosse competition. The buildings encircle a very pretty gazebo and well-landscaped grassy area, perfect for kids to run around in. The pool and hot tub are very clean with nice large towels available. Breakfast offerings are very fresh bagels, fruit, waffle makers, etc. with a hot choice each day. The breakfast area itself is beautiful and opens to pool area with lots of seating inside and out as well as seating in a comfortable area with sofas and a very large TV. Attractive furnishings and lobby area. Courteous, friendly desk staff. The landscape/maintenance men are hardworking and personable and did an excellent job. There is a business room with a couple of computers and several large meeting rooms along a long, wide corridor displaying plaques with interesting local historical information. Here there are large windows with more outside seating. The photos are taken from our room's balcony. Our double room and bathroom were large and clean. We could feel the metal springs in the mattresses which some padding would help with, but overall a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed for one night at the end of march. The room was nice and clean and included a small frig. Bed was comfy. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was good. The hotel is across the street from the mall. What more could you ask for. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOhnny99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We have been here a week and intend to stay a week more. If we could afford it, I would have stayed here our entire 3 month stay in Pennsylvania! Lovely hotel, courteous staff, super clean and our room is HUGE! The beds are amazing and the feel of the place is so peaceful. Breakfast here is beyond amazing (missing croissants and omelets perhaps?), best breakfast in any hotel I've ever been to. I just wish they'd keep it till a bit later, we don't want to wake the kids up early on a vacation. Our room is right next to an exit which makes it super easy to go out with the stroller (no stairs) and bring our grocery in.

The only down sides I can think of is the fact that housekeeping are loud when they start to clean the rooms at 7:30 am and there is no microwave in the room. Other than that, perfect.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H0nestReviewsAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Hotel was very nice & very clean. I was in a deluxe king and the room was huge. The hotel is right across the highway from King Of Prussia mall, (a shoppers heaven). I haved at Hyatts and Hiltons and this hotel was much better than those hotels. Guests will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckInWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I arrived a day earlier than my reservation stated, so the room charge was $20 higher than I had been quoted. The night manager stated that she didn't have the authority to change it. Since it was eight o'clock at night, and I didn't feel like hunting for another hotel, I took it. Okay, so far it's all on me. But it wasn't my idea of great customer service.
however, the bed was a cheap one and I had difficulty sleeping. The blanket was quite thin. Breakfast was the best part of this whole deal.
I go to King Of Prussion twice a year for two nights each trip, however I won't be returning. They got their $20, however, it cost them about $400 a year for the next ten years. Not a big impact, perhaps, but my choice.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JGKramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWK3, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear JGKramb,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property and I apologize for your disappointment. The Front Desk Agent should have handled things differently and explained why she couldn't off the Weekend Rate for an earlier arrival. I will review things with her and hopefully we can do a better job of explaining things for future customers. We appreciate your business and wish you the best on all your future travels.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima,wa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This was new clean, big and hassle free. Great area, right off the freeway good breakfast. The best hotel I've stayed in very clean. The staff was nice. I loved this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fallon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Address: 127 S Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will experience a new sense of comfort at this award winning property returning from a multi-million dollar renovation, with free parking and a convenient location right off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-76 Schuylkill Expressway and U.S. 202.The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great value, business travelers appreciate that this hotel is conveniently located near education, medical and corporate businesses. This King of Prussia hotel makes it easy to explore the area's most famous attractions, from Valley Forge National Park to Historic Philadelphia. World-class shopping at the King of Prussia Mall is directly across the street. Some of Philadelphia's most famous landmarks are a short distance and visitors of all ages delight in exploring the Franklin Institute, the Philadelphia Zoo and Longwood Gardens. For the sports aficionado, this hotel is a short drive to four major sports venues. The Philadelphia International Airport is just 25 miles away. The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia has been serving guests for three generations PLUS and is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our newly renovated, contemporary rooms and suites offer guest room workstations with ergonomic chairs, free high-speed Internet access and 42-inch LCD televisions with cable TV and HBO®. After a busy day, our guests can relax in our spacious 2-acre courtyard with on-site free fitness center, seasonal pool and whirlpool. All of our guests will enjoy a restful night sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Each morning our guests can start their day with a free hot breakfast.Find out why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence and Green Leaders Gold Certification when you book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing