We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for this price point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“nice hotel for this price point”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We found a great deal online for a room at this hotel for 3 nights, although we had some trepidations about the location -- close to the mall, busy roads, etc. We were pleasantly surprised! The room was larger and nicer than another nearby hotel where we had stayed (The Dolce), and, even though we faced the roads, it was really quiet! There is a really large grassy courtyard with a pool & hot tub. The free breakfast had a good selection, although the guests went into a feeding frenzy as they elbowed their way to it in the small room. Two requests would be hand sanitizers or wipes in the exercise room and wireless (not wired) internet in the rooms. It was a good experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    287
    100
    31
    8
See reviews for
338
161
64
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville VA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was when I arrived. Recently revamped property. Well designed, quiet, great attention to detail: Double sheeting on bed [yay! covered blanket!], good bed/pillows, quiet air conditioner and the best light blocking drapes I have seen recently. Room colors rather drab green/gold, but so what. Thick towels, good toiletries. Free breakfast: frequent refill of scrambled eggs, delicious coffee. Hotel wraps around inner courtyard with a meandering path through a grove of trees to the pool and bright breakfast room. Parking by room.
Only negative are the fluorescent bulbs in the room to "be good to the environment". Yuck.

Room Tip: Get a room in the odd number 140's- opens to courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjd190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My son did a college co-op in the King of Prussia area this summer, and I stayed twice at this Best Western. The rooms were comfortable, and I was especially grateful for the good-sized mini-fridge, as we had leftovers and other food that needed to be kept cold. I also like the location: close to the mall and across the street from Chili's. Also near a decent Indian restaurant, so we didn't have to drive anywhere for meals if we didn't want to. This hotel has great discounted rates at times, too, which makes it an excellent value. Another plus is the large landscaped green space behind the hotel -- wonderful for getting away from the malls, highways, etc. that surround it. One word of caution: the rooms are soundproof with respect to each other, but you can hear every word from people in the hallways, so when large groups gather outside the rooms, thinking they are being "quiet," they are actually creating quite a bit of noise. Also, the cable internet is more reliable than the hotel wifi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrabeata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Just a stop on the highway during our "visit college road trip" for my son. Turned out to be much more than I expected. An old motor in turned into a B.W. Plus. Rooms on 3rd floor were brand new. Very nice. The outdoor pool in back was nice. Surrounded by the new 3 story hotel in front, and the old 2 story motor inn on the back made for a small oasis away from the main highway intersection. Ok weight room, typical BW Plus breakfast included. Definitely recommend it for a night stay in the King of Prussia area.

Room Tip: ask for 3rd floor new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponder, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Would I return to this property? Probably not. It's definitely an old property and it's showing it's age. At a rate of $139 a night I would have expected a little more. The furniture in the rooms was cheap and brought you back to 1980. It appeared clean, but just old. The property is across the street from the big mall so it's in a great location, but you'll take your life in your own hands trying to cross the street. Overall it was an OK stay, but I wouldn't return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWK3, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear TXBusinessTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you wouldn't stay with us again and I am disappointed because I feel that you may have missed out on a lot of what our property has to offer. We recently completed multi-million dollar reconstruction of half of the property, the courtyard and pool area giving us a brand new building and a beautiful escape from the busy surroundings. The remaining rooms had gone through a complete gut renovation in 2006 when all of the finishes and furniture was replaced. I hope that if your travels bring you back to our area that you consider staying with us again.

We wish you the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times on business. The service is always top notch and the rooms are clean, good sized, and comfortable. The front desk staff is very helpful and have helped me find the lowest rate possible. This is always my first choice for a hotel in the Philly area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms facing the courtyard are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drprwnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel was nicely updated and clean. Staff was very friendly. complimentary breakfast was nice, waffles,french toast, bagels, yogurt, pastries. Dining area was a little small but since we were there with several other softball teams for a tournament it was to be expected. Overall it was a good value and we would stay here again. Wish there was a bigger pool but then again many of the hotels in the area don't have one at all!

Room Tip: Ask for the newer section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvl_eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
738 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,174 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Address: 127 South Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will experience a new sense of comfort at this award winning property returning from a multi-million dollar renovation, with free parking and a convenient location right off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-76 Schuylkill Expressway and U.S. 202.The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great value, business travelers appreciate that this hotel is conveniently located near education, medical and corporate businesses. This King of Prussia hotel makes it easy to explore the area's most famous attractions, from Valley Forge National Park to Historic Philadelphia. World-class shopping at the King of Prussia Mall is directly across the street. Some of Philadelphia's most famous landmarks are a short distance and visitors of all ages delight in exploring the Franklin Institute, the Philadelphia Zoo and Longwood Gardens. For the sports aficionado, this hotel is a short drive to four major sports venues. The Philadelphia International Airport is just 25 miles away. The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia has been serving guests for three generations PLUS and is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our newly renovated, contemporary rooms and suites offer guest room workstations with ergonomic chairs, free high-speed Internet access and 42-inch LCD televisions with cable TV and HBO®. After a busy day, our guests can relax in our spacious 2-acre courtyard with on-site free fitness center, seasonal pool and whirlpool. All of our guests will enjoy a restful night sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Each morning our guests can start their day with a free hot breakfast.Find out why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence and Green Leaders Gold Certification when you book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing