We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed here for three nights attending convention in Valley Forge. Loved this hotel....staff went out of their way to make sure everything was ok. Room was spacious and CLEAN....happy hour and breakfast great addition...very close to mall and all restaurants.will definitely look for Hyatt Place in other vcities when traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathyscra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceKoPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area again.

Again, thank you!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights at the Hyatt Place while visiting his relatives in the area, and I would definitely stay here again! I appreciated the generously sized room, the big TV and a comfortable desk to sit at and work (despite the fact that we were leisure travelers, I am self-employed and have to keep up with business while I'm away). There was also a coin laundry available, which we were grateful for as we'd been traveling for a week by the time we arrived at the hotel. The hotel is very new and some of the people working at the desk seemed inexperienced -- my husband needed a shirt cleaned & pressed and the first person he asked at the desk seemed not to know what to do with it. However, on the whole, I'd give the Hyatt Place thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loudfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceKoPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area again.

Again, thank you!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My family and I stayed at Hyatt Place in King of Prussia for two nights in late August. The hotel is brand new, very clean and the staff are very friendly. It is very centrally located, only 5 minutes drive to King of Prussia Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sillywin268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceKoPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area again.

Again, thank you!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights- I prefer newer hotels and this was perfect. The rooms were of good size- small living area seperated by a half wall and large flat screen tv. They also had a small desk/ work area.

The staff was very nice and helpful. We got a decent (not great) rate. Nice lobby/ computer area. They had a happy hour with free wine/beer- nice touch- it was free because they do not yet have an alcohol license- which would have been nice as we had wanted a drink outside of the 2 hour period- and it was only on weekdays.

The only thing I did not really care for was that the sink area was very small - it was hard to find space with 3 adults- and it was outside of the bathroom - which was ok- but located almost at the entrance. Minor thing though as it was really nice.

Another good part is that it's located in a business park vs a major street as many are- si it was close to everything without the traffic and noise.

They also had a gym and pool- though I did not see it.

It was a good stay and I will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryninfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceKoPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area again.

Again, thank you!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

My boyfriend and I stumbled on this property while trying to find a place for just one night while visiting the area. Brand new hotel! Our room was like a suite. A separate sitting area next to the bed area. The flat screen tv was huge, the bedding and towels were plush and to die for! The room was modern and has all the amenities you could ever want. I have nothing bad to say about this property. The staff were great as well.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank ms_dulce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceKoPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area again.

Again, thank you!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The hotel has only been open a few weeks. Everything new and nice. Really great mattress and down bedding. I have two complaints. One is the free breakfast is very disorganized everything empty and nothing healthy. No whole wheat bread, oatmeal was disgusting. All the tables dirty because there is not enough staff. They mean well but are just not able to keep up with all the people at breakfast.
The black out drapes in the rooms are too small for the windows so they dont really do the job.
Other than these things the hotel is very nice and the best choice in the area but the prices are going up higher than when they first opened.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvzTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceKoPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area again.

Again, thank you!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Two friends and I were lucky enough to stay at this newly refurbished hotel this past weekend. Our rooms were spacious to say the least and included all the amenities including a tube of toothpaste! There was a huge TV, refrigerator, lots of internet hookup and incredible soft beds and pillows. Breakfast was adequate and staff were super friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We are looking for an excuse to go back to the hotel for another weekend. Beautiful pool and fitness center which we didn't have time to use.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceKoPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area again.

Again, thank you!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
839 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
997 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia

Address: 440 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#4 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $117 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia offers a refreshing blend of style, innovation with casual hospitality to create a new hotel experience in the Philadelphia area. The hotel provides travelers with a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment, modern lifestyle features and inviting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Mainstay King Of Prussia
Mainstay Suites King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing