We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
DC Suburb
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Hyatt place is my new favorite stay! The design of this modern hotel is awesome. The rooms are so big, a family of 6 could sleep in them and have plenty of room!! The amenities are much better then any quick stay hotels I've been in.....now it's not the Regency but you should give it a try! You will be impressed.....and I'm not easy to impress :). Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoCoMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
CoCoMocha,

I am very happy to hear that we were able to impress you during your recent stay. we work very hard to impress all of our guests on a daily basis. What makes me even more happy, is that we were able to make you use the :) smiley face in your review!!! ;) Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we have more smiling faces to look forward to!!!

Ryan David Matlack
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    142
    64
    43
    31
See reviews for
230
94
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stayed here two nights, and was very impressed. The hotel is very modern, and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are nicely furnished, the bed comfortable, the TV HUGE, and the included continental breakfast is more than adequate. I will definitely stay here again if I'm back in King of Prussia!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadarNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
RadarNav,

I very much appreciate you review. We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests find themselves a home away from home when they are traveling out to King of Prussia. I am glad to hear that we were able to put a smile on your face during your recent visit. Please come see us again we would love to have you!

Ryan David Matlack
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldwick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were in town for 2 days (1 night) for a cheerleading competition and the hotel was full with cheerleaders. The staff went out of their way to accommodate the large crowd and even assisted with finding catering to bring in and their dining area to feed the teams. The staff at check-in and throughout the visit was just top notch and we'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

The rooms are the standard (large, spacious, clean) rooms you would see in a Hyatt Place.

Great job by the entire staff!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_in_New_Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
David_in_New_Jersey,

Thank you so much for your recent review on Tripadvisor. Every year we love having the cheerleading teams at our property. I am very happy to hear that our staff went out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. That is after all, what we aim for. Hopefully, we will see you same time next year!

Ryan David Matlack
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We come to King of Prussia somewhat frequently and have stayed both at Dolce Valley Forge and also at Hyatt Place.

We first tried this property when they had a rate that was more reasonable than Dolce. We have returned here - not because we don't like Dolce - but because we LOVE it here.

What we particularly like: clean; smoke-free property; modern decor; rooms are well-designed with functionality in mind; food/beverage available 24/7 = convenient (even if a tiny bit $$); coffee/tea in a.m. is good quality; friendly, accommodating staff. I cannot overemphasize how professional and helpful the staff are.

We had a situation arise last fall when we had booked a stay and then had to cancel 2 days prior. We ended up being charged for the stay as a "no show" even though we called to cancel in plenty of time.

What I learned about this hotel through that experience however, is that - though the mistake was made - I only had to talk to ONE person to rectify it. This person was empowered to completely correct the situation and make the appropriate apology. How refreshing!

Hyatt has done a lot to earn our loyalty - and when we are traveling it will be the hotel brand we consider first.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaBaldwin107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
DianaBaldwin107,

I am SO GLAD we could win you over with our service! We work very hard to provide our guests with the best possible service. Anytime we can convert some to a Hyatt Place Friend is a special day for us.

I hope that one day when you return we can chat over a cup of coffee. Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

A very clean and modern hotel with spacious rooms in a good location. Staff is all friendly. One small downside was they weren't equiped to handle a small crowd for breakfast orders, as it took over 25 minutes to get scrambled eggs and they were then served cold. However, the manager addressed the problem after I brought it to his attention and offered a refund for the inconvence which was very good professioally speaking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kids3dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Kids3dog,

Thank you for your recent response. I wanted to apologize that your food was not served in a timely manner. We do our best to handle a breakfast rush when it comes. We are currently adjusting our staffing levels and even considering buying an additional oven to better prepare for such events. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time and that our management staff was able to address your situation with a swift resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

First time at a Hyatt Place. Were visiting Valley Forge and it was centrally located. Seems like a new or newer hotel.
Pros:
1)great space in rooms (we had 2 rooms, King and King Studio)
2)separate area with couch
3)sink outside of bathroom
4) very large shower stall (toilet and shower in separate room)
4)HUGE tv that swivels for sitting area or bedroom
6) very comfortable bed
7) separate desk area for work
8) more than enough electric outlets
9) good size refrigerator (no mini bar)
10) staff friendly and helfpul

Cons:
1) no safe in room
2) closet ok size but 1/2 of closet is not easy to access
3) no room service but food can be obtained downstairs. Went for the free continental breakfast one morning and it was poorly planned; lots of items ran out and were not replenished quickly

I really liked this hotel and would consider staying in this chain at another location and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parsippany1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Parsippany1986,

First off, let me thank you for such detailed feedback! I can't tell you how glad I am that you had such a nice experience at our property.

I apologize that on this day you found the breakfast to be poorly replenished. We are currently working on adding additional staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again.

I have shared your feedback with our employees and they have found everything very helpful. Its always great when your guests can supply you with teaching tools!!!

Thank you so much and hopefully we will get to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I was a bit skeptical of switching to the Hyatt after being a loyal Crowne Plaza KOP customer, but I have to say this is a great hotel. It is very clean, spacious rooms, good breakfast and GREAT staff. They have a business computer center (with free printing) that was convenient. Would highly recommend for business and family travel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmersdaughter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
farmersdaughter22,

Thank you so so much for your recent response. I am glad that you gave us a chance to set ourselves apart from the competition.

You would be surprised how few people make use of our 3 complimentary computers and free printing, I am glad that you found this to be a great asset to our hotel.

I noticed that you listed Mystic, CT. amongst the places you travel. Did you know that there is a very nice Hyatt Place in Mystic as well??? Hopefully we will see you again soon. Look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
934 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
371 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia

Property: Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Address: 440 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#4 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#4 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia offers a refreshing blend of style, innovation with casual hospitality to create a new hotel experience in the Philadelphia area. The hotel provides travelers with a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment, modern lifestyle features and inviting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Mainstay King Of Prussia
Mainstay Suites King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing