We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a hotel should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We had an excellent stay at the Hyatt Place in King of Prussia. Very clean and modern accommodations. We arrived at 9pm and that can sometimes mean a limited staff and mediocre service. Not so at this hotel. We were greeted by Nicole, Jennifer and Alicia. They couldn't have been nicer. They are a shining example of the excellent customer service you will find at this hotel. We were pleased to find the availabiliy of food and snacks 24 hours - not every hotel offers this service.

Our room exceeded our expectations. We stayed in room 408. Our room did face the highway and there was NO noise. We had a wonderful night's rest. Large flat screen tv. Sitting area, desk, Mini fridge and coffee maker in room. Free Internet - no tedious registration.

We enjoyed the continental breakfast: cereal, danish, bagels, yogurt, english muffins, donuts, fruit, oatmeal and a variety of juices. Coffee and tea bar.

We worked out in the fitness room. 2 treadmills, an elliptical, a stationary bike, free weights. Water and towels provided. I would have liked to see some disposable earphones for TV watching, but that was the one and only thing I could think of to suggest to management. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. Good value. We travel quite a a bit and stay at least twice a month in different hotels; different cities. This one is right up there with our all time favorites.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliketotravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear liketotravel: Thank you for your shining review of our property on tripadvisor! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am of the opinion that we have the best staff in the business and I'm glad that Nicole, Jen and Alicia were examples of this! Please be sure that I will share your review with the three of them.

The hotel recently installed noise-cancelling windows to combat any outside noise that may exist. Thank you for noticing the lack of noise in your room!

Please be aware that complimentary earbuds are available in the fitness center (near the towel and water station) for use with the TV screens that are built in to our exercise equipment. Please accept my apologies if these were missing at the time you used the room.

Thank you again for choosing to review on tripadvisor. I hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the King of Prussia area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 606 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

The hotel is easy to find and near lots of attractions. The bed was extremely comfortable. Slept like a baby both nights. Both mornings I woke up late because of the comfortable beds. The best feature is the HUGE Flat Screen TV. The picture is crystal clear with good sound quality. The refrigerator will keep your drinks Ice Cold. The HVAC was great. The room had no musky odor and was very clean. There are just 2 minor issues
1. In the Cafe area, there is just one microwave. Having at least 2 microwaves in the Cafe area would be better, or equip the rooms with small microwaves.(I Would Have Given The Hotel An Excellent Rating If There Was More Than One Microwave For The Hotel Guest).
2. The room was a little small but functional.

The staff was very friendly, hospitable, and helpful. I didn't use room service, pool or other features, so I can't comment on that. If the beds were not soooo comfortable, I would have ate breakfast, but I overslept.(Not The Hotels Fault) This is a very good hotel. If I am back in the area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getaway4613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear Getaway: Thank you for your positive review of our property. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your pillowtop Hyatt Grand Bed and the 42" LCD TV. Those are consistently some of our most complimented features of the hotel. Thank you also for your compliment on the friendliness and hospitality of our staff. We strive to have the best staff possible, and we're always pleased when our guests notice!

Thank you for your suggestion to add an additional microwave to our guest kitchen area. It is certainly something management will take into consideration!

Thank you again for your review, and I hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to the King of Prussia area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We spent 1 nite at the Hyatt while on a family vacation. Looking at hotels in the Philadelphia area we were suprised by the quality and cost of most of the offerings. The Hyatt was inexpensive (at least by Philadelphia standards) and the room was great. Huge king bed with a nice work station and huge sofa in the room as well. Free wireless internet that worked flawlessly and had very good speed. I can't fault the hotel for anything. We will be back when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haroldws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Haroldws: Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on tripadvisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also, for recognizing the value you received when staying here. We like to think our guests get the most bang for their buck when they choose to stay with us! Thanks for being our guest and I hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to the King of Prussia area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The hotel location looks very appealing from the trip in. You turn down a quiet little lane and there is the Hyatt Place on a quiet little cul-de-sac. The building is very fresh from the outside, and the lobby is european in design. I was greeted and shown the business center, deli/breakfast bar and a quiet little bar. The first 3 minutes were excellent! I figured that this would be a pretty decent value for the nearly two hundred per night charged with tax.

After check-in the little things started to add up. The elevator gives away that this hotel was probably a re-model of a building. It was slow and kind of noisy. I was given a room on the backside of the hotel (more than 50% of the rooms face the freeway) which to my consternation faced the freeway.

I decided I would get some dinner and went down to the deli/bistro. Well, the fare is really not for dinner, more for lite meals or late nite. There was a small kitchen that was manned by the bartender/cook/desk clerk, and you order the food from a touch-screen. Scratch the quiet hotel dinner. I got in the car and drove to the nearest place to eat in the King of Prussia mall area about 2.5 miles away.

Upon my return, I decided to get a mocha from the Starbucks in the bar area. Well, the bartender/cook/desk clerk/barista had to get out the recipe book to figure out how to make this. She did a decent job, but the price was $1 more than a real Starbucks. I didn't really mind since it was convenient, and the coffee was good with a cigar while sitting outside.

Up in my room, I noticed A LOT OF TRAFFIC NOISE, and had to turn up the TV to hear it. Needless to say the noise was a little problematic when trying to drift off to sleep.

Pros
Nice rooms - clean and tidy
Decent location for Business
FREE PARKING
Outside bar/dining area
Food and Coffee available 24 hrs
Very Safe and Secure environment
32" HD TV
Good Workspace
Small refrigerator in room
Good Wi-Fi

CONS
No dining within walking distance
TRAFFIC NOISE from Freeway
Food not what you would expect in a Hyatt
Pathetic Continental Breakfast (toast, cereal, canned fruit, bananas, apples)
Pricey breakfast to purchase

Summary
A decent business hotel for a short stay if you are driving. Don't expect to get your regular meals here, but the kitchen gives you late night options. The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff make this a solid choice though not a great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irloyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Dear Irloyal: Thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hyatt Place is a new product in the King of Prussia market. Therefore, we appreciate your critique, as it helps us to further elevate the brand and provide the best service possible. We’re excited to announce that as of May 16th, we have completed installation of noise reducing windows throughout the hotel. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We loved this motel. This was the nicest motel we have ever stayed at. The rooms were very spacious for a family of five and clean. The beds were so comfortable to sleep in. We never experienced any problems during our stay. The continental breakfast was very good especially considering it was included with the room rates. My children loved the food, the pool, and the room. We would definitely recommend this motel. The staff are also very friendly and helpful and also accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennS1Sarnia_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Dear JennS1Sarnia_Ontario:

Thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor. We are so thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time here at the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. I hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

This hotel gets a 99 out of 100 in my eyes.

That being said, I was only there one night, and was not able to really take advantage of all the good things they have to offer.

The room was fantastic. I believe every room comes with a couch/sitting area, which was cool. The bathroom was the toilet and shower separate by a door with a sink/mirror on the outside, which is cool if you are with other people. The (comfortable) bed was just that...comfortable.

The dining area seemed nice, but I was only able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast.

The one thing that I didn't like was the self check-in. At first I loved it, cause it was simple. Swipe your card and it prints out some inf o and your room key...easy. Check-out was just as easy...swipe your card and the bill gets printed.

Oh, another great thing...FREE WIRELESS INTERNET in the room...this should be a hotel standard!

The one thing about this that I didn't like was that my debit card was charged the room fee twice, mistake and kind of annoying.

The area is pretty good as well (again, not able to take advantage). Good mall and restaurants are nearby.

Overall, a def A.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2011

Dear mjh84: Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer at the Hyatt Place King of Prussia!

I am sorry that you encountered a billing error while staying with us. I am hoping that the problem was corrected to your satisfaction. If not, or if any corrective action still needs to be taken, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel directly at (484) 690-3000.

Thank you again for your review and we certainly hope you'll join us again the next time you find yourself in the King of Prussia area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My family wanted to go on a relaxing, stress-free weekend and I booked this hotel based on the fact that they had an indoor pool so the kids would have something to do. This hotel is fantastic! Everything from the friendly, helpful staff to the clean rooms.
I would highly recommend this hotel and intend on making reservations for another stay in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenninPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattplacekop, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

JenninPA: Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to relax in our pool. I'm glad to see that you intend on coming back to be our guest again. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
839 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
997 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia

Address: 440 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#4 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $117 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia offers a refreshing blend of style, innovation with casual hospitality to create a new hotel experience in the Philadelphia area. The hotel provides travelers with a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment, modern lifestyle features and inviting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Mainstay King Of Prussia
Mainstay Suites King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing