We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed November 11, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for one night and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is well located near the highway, the King of Prussia Mall, and Valley Forge National Park. The mall does increase traffic during the day though.

The room is very clean, modern, and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've stayed in. The bathroom was clean and the shower had pretty good pressure.

I would recommend avoiding the restaurant in the lobby. It is way overpriced, the staff is unfriendly, and the food is not good.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank BobAdams111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    162
    61
    31
    4
See reviews for
89
54
18
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

My wife attended a small regional conference at the hotel and my daughter, her friend and I went along as well.

My daughter and her friend thoroughly enjoyed themselves at the KOP mall. I walked the whole place and then found some coffee and an outlet for my laptop, The Crowne Plaza is right across the street from the mall and is convenient place to stay.

The hotel itself was pleasant. The front desk personnel were very accomodating. The bell hop service wasn't available very often so we just carried our own luggage.

The hotel room was not huge but certainly acceptable. The hotel also offers free wireless which was very nice and appreciated. Parking is free.

Overall - no complaints.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, free wireless, free parking
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2007

This hotel is conveniently located opposite the biggest mall on the East Coast, King of Prussia mall. It is also a 25 minute drive to center city philadelphia which is why we chose to stay there this labor day weekend. The rooms are very clean. We had a 6 month old baby and they provided a decent crib for the room.

The service is average; the front desk staff all seemed to be new and clueless about directions to attractions in philadelphia. We had room service breakfast and dinner which were average quality but pricy.

This hotel is ok but the service and rooms are similar to the lower price holiday inns ans hampton courts I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salmoncake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Excellent hotel. We spent the night at this hotel, the staff was very attentive and professional and the lodging was equally as great. We were treated very well during our stay by all of the staff we encountered. The room was very clean, the bed was outstanding. We were very pleased and would stay there again.

Highly recommended.

  • Liked — The Bed
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mdtraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2007

Found the rooms to be reasonable - clean, and a fairly comfortable bed. A good 5 mins walk to the nearest Eastern entrance to the King of Prussia Mall (@ Friendly's). Staff seemed slow, ordered a beer from Room Service, and they didn't even open it for me! (No opener in the room, BTW).

I'll try elsewhere next time.

  • Disliked — Air Conditioning wouldn't turn off.d
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank akkeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2007

This hotel is very nice, and is a good choice for the area with a great location, but is not quite up to the high standard of a Crowne Plaza.
The fantastic King of Prussia mall is located just across the street, and has every store you could ever need. There are also some great resturants in the area: Bahama Breeze, Fox and Hound, Cheescake Factory, Morton's Steakhouse, California Pizza Kitchen, and more. Valley Forge is an awesome place; conveniently located five minutes from the hotel.
The rooms were clean, but not luxurious as one would expect in a Crowne Plaza. The view from our window out the back of the hotel was certainly not scenic; we had a full view of the side of Levitz furniture and the PA turnpike off in the distance. The resturant was good, but not great. The staff seemed helpful and kind. A downside was that everything is extremely expensive; the rooms are overpriced and the resturant is ludicris: breakfast brunch for two was thirty dollars.
In short: The Crowne Plaza Valley Forge is nice, and is in a great location, but is not a great value.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Views, value
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank amac2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2007

Once again, thanks to other Tripadvisor contributors. I took their advice and got my dinners at the mall ( very short walk from Hotel) - lots of choices & good food at decent prices. Even very good take out.
While I found the hotel clean and the beds comfortable, and the staff efficient and friendly, what really blew me away was the fitness center. It's a full-blown 3-floor Bally's right next door free to Hotel guests. Best gym I've ever been in - connected with a hotel stay. Just huge with all kinds of aerobic machines, weight machines, free weights, running track, you name it. If you hit the fitness centers when you're on the road, you'll really like this one. Tuck $10 in your gym shorts- there's an excellent smoothie bar at the gym.

  • Liked — Free Access to Huge Bally's gym next door to Hotel
  • Disliked — Food in hotel restaurant was so-so
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Royzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valle...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Address: 260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#7 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia is the premier hotel in the King of Prussia area. Just 18 miles west of Philadelphia our hotel offers beautifully appointed guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Located directly across from the King of Prussia Mall which offers 3 million sq. ft. of retail space including Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's and over 400 exclusive shops and restaurants. The hotel is just minutes from Exit 326 of the PA Turnpike, the Valley Forge Convention Center, Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Military Academy. The Crowne Plaza Valley Forge boasts 23,000 sq. ft. of function space including two elegant ballrooms and a total of 18 meeting rooms, highlighted by the International Association of Conference Center approved Liberty Conference Center featuring a 132-seat amphitheater, in-house audio/visual expertise and ample breakout rooms. A friendly, attentive and reliable service staff looks forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Valley Forge
Valley Forge Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing