We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"SIZZLE"”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 144 Restaurants in King of Prussia
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mall Boulevard
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"SIZZLE"”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you've ever been to a Ruth's Chris, you already know the experience will be perfect or close to it. This particular Ruth's Chris did not dissapoint. We had home-made chips with aoli and a french onion soup to start. Skip the soup and go to William Penn Inn for that! Chips were good, but I sure wish they served Saratoga freis instead, or in addition. I had a strip, she had a filet. Her filet was ordered MW and came out well, by the time is was done resting on the "500º" plate, it was very well done. Since she ordered MW and usually eats her steak well done, I didn't complain, what's the point. You want your steak less burnt? So mine was superb. We had mushrooms that were good because they came with a stick of butter. We had potatoes au-gratin, which were good, we ordered the roasted tomatoes which were terrible because the tomatoe was not ripe and there was no parmasean crust. I didn't complain because I was too happy eating my steak and drinking my pair red blend. Ambiance was fine here, we were there early ~5pm so I guess they still had the lights bright. I'm more of a 9pm lighting guy. All in all, come here for the steaks and service, everything else is filler.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sokalled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    56
    37
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thorndale, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expect a great steak, decent sides”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife took me to Ruth Chris for my birthday. It was my third time at the restaurant (first time at the KoP location). The ambiance of the restaurant is nice. Roomy booths, dim lighting. I ordered my ribeye to be cooked well done. My wife ordered hers medium well. We also ordered the potatoes and Broccoli au Gratin. When the steaks came, our server asked us to cut the steak in the middle to be sure that they were cooked to our liking. Both of our steaks were cooked prefectly. They steaks were juicy and flavorful. My only gripe about the food were the sides. While the potatoes were good, the Broccoli au Gratin left something to be desired. The cheddar that was melted on top didn't exactly melt very well. It wasn't terrible but it isn't something that I would order again. That being sald, Ruth Chris makes an excellent steak and we will be going back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good but not as good as Morton's”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Very nice restaurant with good food but very pricey, and to me the
service and food not as good as it is at Morton's, still though if one
can afford it, a good place to eat

Helpful?
Thank julian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

From start to finish, our experience here was fantastic. My wife and I have come to the conclusion that Ruth Chris is one of the few places that we can always rely on for great food and great service. No matter which location Ruth Chris we go to, we end up with the same enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adamflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Yeah, it's Ruth Chris and the food is really good! But not as good as it should be for the price, if you ask me. Good for a special occasion and on the romantic side. Just feels special to eat there. A bit expensive and portions are small.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank VacationIsTheGoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

King of Prussia, PA
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing