We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable atmosphere”
Review of Blue Pacific - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Pacific
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Love the bar area here.. .it's comfortable and relaxing. The bartender has an excellent memory and is good at recommending drinks based on your likes. Good sushi too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for pan-asian”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I go with a group of coworkers every tuesday that I'm in KoP. The food and service is excellent, whether you go with Sushi, Chinese or Thai. And the red bean ice cream is awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Euell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stopped in twice. Had Sushi both times. It's in the King Of Prussia Mall, but it is not mall food. We like our sushi and have had good sushi all over the country. This is honestly Excellent sushi. The Phoenix Roll, Christmas roll, and TNT roll are all excellent. Food was as good the second time as the first - which is why I am writing this. The outside entrance near Sears is definitely easier. Service is quiet, but attentive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep Walking”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our family was in the mood for sushi so we walked from the other side of the mall. When we entered we asked to sit at the sushi bar. That was just kind of grunted at as we walked to our seats. My husband tipped the sushi chef immediately as we sat down. There was only one other table with people in the restaurant. The sushi chef seemed really bothered by any question that my husband asked about the fish. When he asked if he could choose the fish that he wanted on his sushimi platter the chef said "It's easier to tell me what you don't want." My husband said that he only wanted a variety of 4 different fish. The chef INSISTED that he again just tell him what he DIDN'T want. So instead of naming 4 that he DID want, he was told to name the SEVEN that he didn't want. We felt like we were being reprimanded in a classroom. When our food was served we had to ASK for plates. That wasn't really a problem, people forget, except the waiter looked at us like we were bothering him and said 'You want plates?' I guess we were supposed to eat right off the counter?! While the rolls we ordered were delicious, the sushimi platter at $28 was ridiculously small in size. The sushi chef and the waiter both made us feel like we were bothering them and annoyed with us that they had to serve us. We didn't make any extraordinary requests, but I was almost afraid to ask for a 2nd glass of water, lest I upset someone. Extremely expensive for the portions, very poor staff attitude - just bad business. Get in your car and DRIVE to another sushi restaurant - save your money!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delightful Adventure!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Food 4.75 stars
Service 4.5 starship
Atmosphere 4 stars
Price $$$
Engaging waiter & host!
Will definitely go again when in area
Tip
Skip a long walk thru the Mall and use rear entrance
Positives 
Creative combinations and infusion of Asian Cuisine not limited to Chinese - definitely refreshing
Positive artsy decor although cheesy in some ways
Negative
Back entrance to building next to dumpster/ trash compactor which is not camouflaged in anyway  :(     eiewww.
Back door way.. 2 entrance doors need cleaned up daily !!!!! and repainted without delay 
Restaurant came highly recommended by a friend and our group was glad to have a new adventure!
Our Sushi Connoisseur was in heaven with her meal!
I dined on appetizers and was not disappointed!
Others in group thoroughly enjoyed fare.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Pacific also viewed

 
King of Prussia, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing