We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aroma Mediterranean Cuisine

Aroma Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 143 Restaurants in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Healthy, Fresh, Authentic.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The restaurant is located in the Valley Forge Tower buildings and is clean with a nice decor. The chicken kabobs and lamb gyroz are pretty good. I love the dressing they provide with the platters. Restaurant is little pricey but worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iwky_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    41
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
694 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Delicious & Abandoned”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We dropped in for a simple but delicious meal on a Wednesday night. Everyone, including the owner, was surprised that the restaurant was so full. As a result, dinner took almost 3 hours (with just dips for appetizers and kabobs for the meal) and we felt almost abandoned at times. The food was wonderful, fresh and tasty, but the poor guy was overwhelmed. I would return at my first opportunity.

TIP: No liquor license, so bring your own drinks

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great service.. Great food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The location of this restaurant is very odd. It is located in the Valley Forge Circle complex which is a community of apartments and condos. I found the setting to be very nice though.

The food was delicious and the service was great considering it is a family of 3 run business (from what I noticed while I was there)

I suggest you try the following: Toshka Arayes and Fried Kebbeh.

You can bring your own beer, wine or liquor.

The food is priced right for what you get. I will visit again when in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blasphemystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a group and had a private room. We were allowed to bring in alcohol and they even provided wine glasses. No corking fee. The owner was hilarious and waited on us personally. The food was excellent and very reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueJohnson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Mediterranean food for Vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place is a little hard to find, but well worth the trek since it seems to be family owned and operated with great quality food. For vegetarians, this place is a must if you're in the area. The veggie platters are very reasonably priced for the excellent quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suresh_kerai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 
King of Prussia, PA
King of Prussia, PA
 

Been to Aroma Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing