We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical sports bar”

Champps of King of Prussia
Ranked #114 of 145 Restaurants in King of Prussia
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Novi, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Typical sports bar”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its the usual sports bar..Big screens, ok food and beer.. Not a bad place to hang out on a business trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GSR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    42
    38
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great for watching sports”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I was on a solo business trip & wanted somewhere easy to dine & watch some sports - Champps was an ideal option. I ate at the bar & therefore avoided 30 minute wait for a seat on a Saturday night. The service was quick and not intrusive. I was able to drink my ale & eat my Kobe burger at leisure whilst watching the game in a relaxed atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I Will Return”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was at the Philadelphia Expo Center, while I was there I wanted a nice place to eat dinner. A friend suggested Champps Americana and I was not disappointed. My waitress was attentive, my crab bread (french bread, seafood crab salad, cheese blend, marinara) was great, my bacon cheeseburger was medium well (as ordered), and my french fries were delicious (not over-seasoned).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitt405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and late night servce.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We ate at this restaurant àfter 11:00 pm one evening. They serve dinner until 2:00 am. I appreciate being able to have a good meal late at night. My business has me traveling and often arrive in a city after normal restaurant hours. Having the choice of a fill menu is appreciated. The food was hot and tasty. I recommend this establishment even if you are eating during normal hours.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Typical pub food, no complaints”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The buffalo wings are extremely good. My burger was very tasty, no issue there. The bottle beer was not as cold enough, I think the Saturday crowd was heavy and the beer was not sitting in the fridge long enough. Out waiter was very good, attentive but not overbearing. I would not hesitate to return

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champps of King of Prussia also viewed

King of Prussia, PA
King of Prussia, PA
 
King of Prussia, PA
 

Been to Champps of King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing