We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food for very reasonable prices and pretty good service”
Review of Valley Tavern

Valley Tavern
Ranked #48 of 143 Restaurants in King of Prussia
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Part of Valley Forge Casino and Resort
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious food for very reasonable prices and pretty good service”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

With the dining options in the Valley Forge Casino pretty limited (either too high end or too low end for our tastes), we walked across to the Radisson and dined here. We were pleasantly surprised by the delicious food for very reasonable prices. Our server (Midge) was especially nice and honest/helpful in what dishes were best. We had the Steamed Mussels, Chicken Wings, and Shaved Prime RIb Sandwich. Again, all were delicious but the sandwich deserved particular recognition -> moist, tender, flavorful, absolutely fantastic. If you're staying at the casino/Radisson or in the area and looking for a good place to eat, this place is definitely recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigrr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    48
    15
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Pub Grub Around”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had the best pub meal ever. The sweet potato fries with maple reduction dipping sauce was melt in your mouth delicious. My husband's saved prime rib sandwich was juicy and tender. My chicken BLT wrap was hot and fresh. Add the 40+ craft beers from which to choose, and you've got the makings for a great afternoon. The service could have been a bit quicker-our server was at times too busy chatting with co-workers. It was just a teeny glitch in an otherwise terrific dining experience. Oh, and save room for Junior's chocolate cake. Heaven!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Plld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food & waitstaff”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This restaurant had great food, drinks, & nice waitstaff. I recommend it !! We were tired & hungry & were seated promptly. The waitress was very busy but she was sharp & prompt & didnt miss a thing! Using out hotel credit was easy too!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank anonymous327_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Valley Tavern - great pub, great food!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

For a decent meal that won't break break the bank at the Valley Forge Casino Hotel, try the Valley Tavern. Located just next door at the Radisson Hotel, it's connected by a very long corridor between the two hotels. It's worth the walk, but if you're in a hurry, use the pathway outside - it's faster.

Our group stayed at the Valley Forge Casino Hotel with some of us regularly having dinner at the Valley Tavern. We loved the food and the very reasonably priced drinks. There's a limited number of restaurants at the casino from very expensive to the the Food Court. But we suggest skip the Food Court. It's overpriced at around $14 average for very standard food court fare. We found the other restaurants expensive.

Overall, dinners at the Valley Tavern were hearty, delicious, well presented in a comfortable pub setting. The French Onion Soup topped with melted swiss cheese at $7.00 with a decent sized House Salad at $9.00 and a full glass of merlot for $7 hit the spot.

My meat loving dinner mates had the Strip Loin Steak, Osso Bucco and the 14oz Prime Rib and went back for the Prime Rib on another night. At $28 a pop, the Prime Rib was meatlovers heaven - with plate sized slabs of steak cooked to their liking. I tried the Pan Fried Salmon that was disappointing in size and flavour but cooked ok. We didn't go wrong with the $7 dessert menu - the 'Big Banana' split with lots of cream but count your bananas - it does say 3 bananas not 2 - ordered that twice and recommended it to others. The Junior's Chocolate Cake is massive, really chocolately and enough for two people.

We topped this off with some surprisingly good merlot at $7 a full glass and a wide selection of beers starting from $5 bucks. Great staff, very friendly and efficient. Also lots of sports on large TV screens at the bar or we could pick a quiet spot in the corner. Thoroughly enjoyable - thanks Valley Tavern.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ele560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great beer”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great choices of beer. As a matter of fact I totally enjoyed the Raspberry draft and my husband's fav as always is the Guinnes
Food was equally great
Our waiter Eric was very friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank marjandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Valley Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing