We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie Ontario
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the nicest Spring Hill Suites that I have stayed in. New, modern design. Breakfast was excellent and lots of seating.

Valley Forge is a nice area of Philadelphia. (we saw some that weren't so nice).

The only thing that I noticed is the carpet in the elevator and our room (505) with both stained. The couch in our suite also had a dark stain. Maintenance is going to need to stay on top of their cleaning if they want to keep this property looking so nice.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve&Reen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Steve&Reen,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that that you enjoyed your stay. We do want to apologize for the stains that were present during your stay. We are definitely trying our hardest to keep this hotel in tip top shape! Again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    96
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
91
52
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I travel a lot for business and have stayed in many SpringHill Suites. This is BY FAR the nicest of them all. This is the first that comes even close to resembling what you see on TV. New, modern, comfortable, clean rooms. Sleek, large bathroom. A bar in the lobby. Very helpful, courteous staff.

The location is great, as it's close to the mall and Valley Forge Park. It's up on a hill so it's also very quiet.

One side note, my GPS located the hotel but somehow would not route me onto Mancill Mill Road to actually GET to the hotel. Be aware of this when you try to find it for the first time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skrobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear skrobob,

Thank you for the considering us the BEST SPRINGHILL SUITES you've seen thus far! That is a great honor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come by the next tie you are in town! See you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abruzzo, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We always choose Marriott because we know what to expect. This hotel was the best Marriott ever! The room was quiet and more updated than any Marriott we have been at recently. The bathroom reminded me of a European bathroom: sleek, expansive and modern. Everything was very clean. Rugs were clean. Bathroom was spotless. Bed was comfortable. Nice private area in room for computer work. Front desk staff was efficient and helpful. There was a fire pit in the courtyard, which some guests were enjoying in the evening. Breakfast and breakfast staff were only adequate. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatriciaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear PatriciaJohn,

Thank you for your review. Your kind words do mean a lot to us as we try our hardest to make sure you are comfortable throughout your entire stay. Please, do return and stay with us again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali
Level Contributor
196 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is one of the greatest bang for the buck hotel experience I've had in the past year or so. Everything is spotless, service was warm and genuine. Huge, nice and contemporary design rooms complemented by an upscale bathroom offers a nice place to rest and relax. Really a memorable stay! About 8 mins or so from the huge King of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge National Park. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoniWDenpasar_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear RoniWDenpasar_Bali,

Your review was great! Thanks so much :) We greatly appreciate your amazing compliments. All the staff here are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you return and stay with us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This is not your mama's SS. It's nestled on top of a mountain near Valley Forge Park. The hotel is design in a new modern style that would rival any Courtyard. The beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious. The best part there is a full bar, fire pit, and pool.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear L S,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are honored to be considered a hidden gem! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

For a Marriott brand hotel under $100 a night, you can't beat this location. Clean and modern rooms, very comfortable bed, upscale bathrooms and space in which to spread out and relax. Workout facility could use some weight machines, and pool is rather small, but otherwise this place us very nice. Breakfast was adequate, but we've experienced better.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IlProfessore21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear IlProfessore21212,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. The staff here thank you for the kind words you have shared and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will most certainly look into adding more weights to our fitness center. Thank you for the suggestion! We most certainly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here over an extended weekend with the family. Just wanted to echo some of the good comments made by others. While it is off the beaten-path, it is a very quiet location, and it is a VERY clean hotel...close to major roads, so getting to anything nearby is only a few moments. The turn onto Mancill Mill road is a bit hidden, so use caution when approaching. No signs posted (that I saw) coming off of major roads to point towards hotel.

All of the staff we encountered were extremely helpful, friendly, and never once acted overwhelmed. There appeared to be a few youth sports teams staying in the hotel, so it got quite busy at breakfast and during the evening when the bar was open. Had joining Double-Queen / King guestrooms this stay. Both rooms had a fridge and microwave (important for traveling with infants), coffee maker and the usual appointments. Carpets looked new, no stains on walls, and bathrooms were near-spotless...FANTASTIC!

Breakfast area was adequate, limited seating, but you can always take the food back to your room. Breakfast staff worked "overtime" keeping everything stocked in the mornings, and did a great job and were quick to answer questions and refill anything that ran out. One suggestion - however - is that this location could really use a second waffle-maker. That seemed to be the biggest hold-up, and the longest wait during breakfast. Just a suggestion...

Pool is small, but great for a dip after a long day of walking in the heat. Noise from the pool is audible in the rooms facing (beware since the pool is open until 11pm).

Room Tip: Get a room at the far-ends of the hotel if facing the back parking lot. I had mid-floor, mid-hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you M J for the kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your entire stay here with us at the SpringHill Suites. We are happy to hear you did not struggle finding our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed all the amenities that we offer. Your review make us know that we are doing our job in taking care of our wonderful guests! Hope to see you again soon. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Address: 875 Mancill Mill Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-1101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia is a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Our hotel is conveniently located to the King of Prussia Mall and the Valley Forge National Park. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing