We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia(King of Prussia)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
157
106
22
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
106
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetvalley forgequiet areafront deskfire pitthe lobby breakfast areagreat hotelsmall refrigeratorsitting areafree breakfastliving roomvery clean hotelaaa rateexercise roompull out sofamodern decorroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 297 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is one of the greatest bang for the buck hotel experience I've had in the past year or so. Everything is spotless, service was warm and genuine. Huge, nice and contemporary design rooms complemented by an upscale bathroom offers a nice place to rest and relax. Really a memorable stay! About 8 mins or so from the huge King of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge National Park. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoniWDenpasar_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear RoniWDenpasar_Bali,

Your review was great! Thanks so much :) We greatly appreciate your amazing compliments. All the staff here are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you return and stay with us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This is not your mama's SS. It's nestled on top of a mountain near Valley Forge Park. The hotel is design in a new modern style that would rival any Courtyard. The beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious. The best part there is a full bar, fire pit, and pool.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear L S,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are honored to be considered a hidden gem! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

For a Marriott brand hotel under $100 a night, you can't beat this location. Clean and modern rooms, very comfortable bed, upscale bathrooms and space in which to spread out and relax. Workout facility could use some weight machines, and pool is rather small, but otherwise this place us very nice. Breakfast was adequate, but we've experienced better.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank IlProfessore21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear IlProfessore21212,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. The staff here thank you for the kind words you have shared and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will most certainly look into adding more weights to our fitness center. Thank you for the suggestion! We most certainly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here over an extended weekend with the family. Just wanted to echo some of the good comments made by others. While it is off the beaten-path, it is a very quiet location, and it is a VERY clean hotel...close to major roads, so getting to anything nearby is only a few moments. The turn onto Mancill Mill road is a bit hidden, so use caution when approaching. No signs posted (that I saw) coming off of major roads to point towards hotel.

All of the staff we encountered were extremely helpful, friendly, and never once acted overwhelmed. There appeared to be a few youth sports teams staying in the hotel, so it got quite busy at breakfast and during the evening when the bar was open. Had joining Double-Queen / King guestrooms this stay. Both rooms had a fridge and microwave (important for traveling with infants), coffee maker and the usual appointments. Carpets looked new, no stains on walls, and bathrooms were near-spotless...FANTASTIC!

Breakfast area was adequate, limited seating, but you can always take the food back to your room. Breakfast staff worked "overtime" keeping everything stocked in the mornings, and did a great job and were quick to answer questions and refill anything that ran out. One suggestion - however - is that this location could really use a second waffle-maker. That seemed to be the biggest hold-up, and the longest wait during breakfast. Just a suggestion...

Pool is small, but great for a dip after a long day of walking in the heat. Noise from the pool is audible in the rooms facing (beware since the pool is open until 11pm).

Room Tip: Get a room at the far-ends of the hotel if facing the back parking lot. I had mid-floor, mid-hotel and the noise from the pool (open until 11pm) was clear in the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you M J for the kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your entire stay here with us at the SpringHill Suites. We are happy to hear you did not struggle finding our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed all the amenities that we offer. Your review make us know that we are doing our job in taking care of our wonderful guests! Hope to see you again soon. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very happy with this hotel. Traveled to the area for a lacrosse tournament with the kids. The rooms are clean, contemporary and quiet. Breakfast is free and easy and good for the kids. Pool is teeny tiny and not worth bringing a bathing suit. Check in staff and service all very friendly. Couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4MGOBLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you 4MGOBLUE!

We appreciate your great review on our hotel. We are very please that you enjoyed your stay here and hopefully next year see you guys again!

Michelle Nguyen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews