We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, but oddly sketchy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful setting and beautiful hotel, no doubt. I love Marriott brands and especially SpringHill Suites, which are always stylish and hip, and this one is no exception....so what's the problem? In short, the building is not secure. The external doors right next to the elevators (and out of sight of the front desk) were never locked while I was there...I came in at 11:30 PM and was surprised that my key card wasn't needed--then didn't need it again as I was packing the car at 6:00 am. My bathroom was beautiful, but the junction box was hanging out of the wall which made it hard (and scary!) to use the hairdryer...The breakfast was OK in the dining room, but when the coffee carafe was empty, there was no one to be found to refill it. Bottom line: Beautiful decor and setting, but not secure, and diningroom service--not so much....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteelCityCampbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you SteelCityCampbells,

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. Our security system is now updated and doors automatically lock on the ends of the hotel to ensure our guests safety! We apologize for the minor issues during your stay but we hope you return so you can see the difference. Again, thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites.



Have a great day,
Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 279 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

This Springhill Suites is tucked away on a wooded hill-top and is not really visible from a main road. It is apparently not very old; very modern and well-maintained. Friendly folks. Room is the latest SpringHill design which thankfully does away with the small toilet room with airliner size sink and features a large vanity and more conventional setup. Breakfast started at 6:00AM which I like in case you have an early morning meeting. Breakfast had the usual selection of items plus fresh meats, cheeses and fruits. For cereal choices they had several but no raisin bran which I think should be mandatory. High-Speed internet was slow with 1.00 Mbps download speed but it connected flawlessly and was stable; stayed connected. Restaurants are a two mile drive with only one choice within walking distance (a Mediterranean style restaurant which I did not eat at because they had only 1 table filled… a bad omen). I would rate this among the best SpringHill’s and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30-StateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you 30-StateTraveler,

We are thrilled to hear that you rate us among the best SpringHill's! Thank you so much for your feedback. We Try our best to ensure our guest needs are met and satisfied! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.


Have a good day.

Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Don't let them put you in room 118. The kitchen is on the other side of the wall and gets very noisy early in the morning. The staff is friendly but the guests put them to the test in the morning with spills. Otherwise this is a nice, new, reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 118.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi Ed L,

Thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the SpringHill Suites in King of Prussia. We hope to see you again and we will definitely put you on a higher floor to ensure you get a good nights rest!

Have a great day.


Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Clean, basic hotel little of the beaten path but near the kop mall. Travel to area often on business and this is one of my preferred locations. Food decent, small bar but often understaffed so only good for a quick meal if you don't want to go out

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi TomHNJ,

We want to thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites in King of Prussia! We appreciate your business and most certainly hope you continue to stay with us!

Have a wonderful day.

Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

this hotel is off the beaten path but worth the journey. very convenient to Valley Forge, and the mall. food at breakfast is fine. rooms are spacious and clean. the only thing they should do is post a sign stating treadmill time should be limited to 30 minutes if others are waiting. However, the loop in Valley Forge if the weather is nice is much better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hello rdrdr,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back and visit us again!

Enjoy the rest of your day!


Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was one of four Marriott properties we stayed at while traveling to a family wedding in Lexington, KY. This was #2 with #1 (Residence Inn in Charleston, WV) being our favorite. This is a relatively new SpringHill located in a quiet area, but very close to many restaurants in King of Prussia Mall. Our room had asian modern feel with bathroom door on a sliding track to minimize loss of space. More hotels should consider this option when remodeling. There were no issue with noise. Lobby, bar, fitness room were modern and well-maintained. Breakfast was adequate with egg, sausage and fruit options. One negative: Although this is a smoke-free property, someone had smoked in the room. The smoker probably smoked out of the window and covered the smoke detector with a wet washcloth to prevent detection. We found the dried washcloth wrapped around the detector Front desk staff responded appropriately offering us another room of same quality. Because there was no scent of smoke in the room we opted to remain there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi radill,

First, let us apologize about the smoking issue. We're glad to hear that there was no scent present to make you have to move. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your business! Please come again and visit us.

Have a good day.


Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked this room via priceline and priced it ourselves so we were unsure of what we were going to actually get. However, we were very pleased! This was my first stay at a Spring Hill Suites, so I am not sure if they all do this or not, but be aware that it is really just a separation of rooms by a little wall not so much a suite. But, that did not bother us as we could care less. The only thing is that it makes the sleeping area a bit small. Nonetheless, the room was spotless and the bathroom was wonderful. I am kind of a clean freak and found that it was excellent.

While the hotel seemed to be full of business travelers, the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay excellent. There is a nice outside area where you can sit and drink at night or just have dinner or desert. There is a fire pit and lots of chairs and tables. We enjoyed this area quite a bit during our stay. The morning breakfast is THE best that I've had anywhere else.

We stayed at this hotel to avoid the high cost of downtown Philadelphia hotels. We found the commute to be fairly easy, essentially taking only about thirty minutes to arrive at our destinations downtown. The King of Prussia area was nice for us though, as we needed to get some things for our toddler and found the Wegmans and Walmart easy and accessible.

I highly recommend this hotel for whatever your reason for traveling. We thought it was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you rhodac8,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We most definitely are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, without a doubt. We hope you return in the near future so we can continue to make your traveling experience wonderful!

Enjoy the rest of your day.


Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
840 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
997 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Address: 875 Mancill Mill Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-1101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range: $127 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia is a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Our hotel is conveniently located to the King of Prussia Mall and the Valley Forge National Park. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing