We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

No complaints, great hotel, enormous comfortable room with excellent facilities, staff absolutely fantastic and helpful. No problems with wifi, we stayed as part of a business trip and never had trouble connecting. Great breakfast, don't mind if you bring your own food in etc, near lots of restaurants and malls. Perfect

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahLeanneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 287 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

This property was overall very good. It is a very modern hotel with all the amenities one would expect of a Marriott brand. I really enjoyed the lobby bar, which most SpringHill Suites don't have, and the fact that it stayed open until 1am was a huge plus. My husband and I had dinner out, but came back for drinks in order to not drink and drive. My one criticism is the bathroom/room combination. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are beautiful and the bathrooms are very modern however, there is a "sliding" door that separates the bathroom from the bedroom yet the door isn't on a track so it doesn't slide. It's not a bad thing if you don't mind the bedroom area getting EXTRA hot due to the shower steam. Overall, it was a nicely decorated, modern hotel and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeBrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Hello FeBrews,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guests feedback when it comes to our property. We will be sure to forward your concerns about the bathroom door to the design team with Marriott.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you back again soon!

Enjoy your day,

Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Everything about the property is very good or better. Excellent service. newly made over hotel. I snagged a 5th floor corner room. Sweet. Nice exercise room. Quality breakfast. But it is one of the most isolated hotels I have stayed at and difficult to find. They need signs on the approaching road as the hotel is NOT visible from the main street nor highway. And unlike similar hotels, it is not grouped around other noticeable hotels. It is one of the most bizarre locations for a Marriott property. That is not a knock, just be mindful and careful. Hard to find at night and the 2 way stop is confusing. Depending on your approach, on-coming traffic is supposed to stop. Optimal word, supposed. Tough to find in the dark. Once there, worth it.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allenr589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you Allen for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come visit us again soon!

Enjoy your day,

Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had to stay at SpringHill because we were without power at home after Hurricane Sandy and this was the closes hotel we could find. The hotel was definitely tucked away in King of Prussia, but it is a hidden gem! The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff was very friendly and the beds are pretty comfortable. This hotel is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Hello RJS99,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all guest feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the SpringHill Suites in King of Prussia while dealing with the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Please let us know if we can ever help you again in the future!

Thank you again,

The Staff at the SpringHill Suites – King of Prussia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our family recently stayed at the Springhill Mariott Suites for a hockey tournament. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The room was large enough to accomodate four adults and a 14 year old boy. This hotel is only 7 months old and so everything was in pristine shape. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly assisting us in what to see and where to shop and eat during our short visit.

Breakfast was included with the room rate and was more than adequate and able to keep up with a bunch of hungry hockey players.

Although at this time of year, the outdoor pool was closed, they had an outdoor fire pit which was the perfect place to relax in the chilly evening after spending a day in the arena.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor that was in close proximity to the fire pit. Would recommend a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location is just ok, not to far from things, but not very close either.
The restaurant/bar was attended by one person and things went a little slow. The atmosphere was a little sterile. Rooms were big and nice!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mostad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for two weeks on business.

Location of hotel convenient to highways but not particularly charming- set aside office parks and near the valley forge casino. Front desk staff good- one person new on the job, less helpful. Exercise room was very basic and I was disappointed that they didn't have a partnership with local gyms for either weights or fitness classes. My room was fine, and while the level of attention the housekeeping staff paid to it varied day to day, no major complaints.

I would say, though, that the SpringHill Suites style is trying a bit too hard to be trendy on the cheap, and the only hotel chain I've seen do that well so far is the aloft brand through W hotels. The somewhat unfortunate "modern" and "youthful" color schemes seemed out of touch with what was more or less a business hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
872 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Address: 875 Mancill Mill Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range: $97 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia is a hotel in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania offering space and style at an affordable price. We are conveniently located near the King of Prussia Mall and the Valley Forge National Park. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing