We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient & economical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Lancaster
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient & economical”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

First, I have to say I've never been treated so well by a hotel staff. They were so accommodating and even called us once we arrived in our room to make sure everything was ok. I would give the hotel an excellent rating except for the fact that the items in the kitchenette were very very basic and our bedding was torn. But these things weren't essential. We had a very pleasant stay. Wish there was an exercise room, that would have been a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancasterSmileyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    20
    18
    39
See reviews for
27
14
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We recently had to stay at this hotel on short notice due the the snow storm that knocked out our power (and several thousand others). We would have roughed it except we had a three week old baby to keep warm. It was trying circumstances to say the least. The sole reason I am posting a review is for the sake of Jessica Noga - I think the manager - who made the entire ordeal as painless, simple and comfortable as possible. We needed a crib, she found one. We needed food, she made recommendations. We needed another night, she made sure we had it. When we left we needed a refund for a night we paid for but didn't need. I am pretty sure we had the refund before we even made it out of the parking lot. She was that good. If I ever need an emergency hotel again, I'll be going straight back here. Only thing to note (and it's hardly a negative) is that they allow dogs, so if you are allergic or just plain averse, this isn't the place for you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ceara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. We strive to provide our guests with a “home away from home” experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Everything about this hotel and the experience was appropriate for the price except for the breakfast. For the way the breakfast is promoted, I was quite disappointed to find only some wrapped muffins and breakfast bars to choose from. The location isn't the best, but it is quiet and easy to get to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slw95756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the team to review our property after your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate you recognizing the cleanliness of our hotel, and for sharing that we delivered a comfortable stay for a valuable price.

I would like to apologize that our "Grab and Go" breakfast did not meet your expectations. We find the wrapped muffins, cereal, and granola bars provide easy, transportable choices for a quick, healthy breakfast. We also offer a variety of fresh fruits and flavored hot oatmeal options in the morning, and encourage all our guests to utilize the well-equipped kitchens for unlimited mealtime cooking possibilities!

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America, we hope you will choose to stay with us should your future travels bring you back to King of Prussia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place is outstanding !!!! if you are planning on a long term or short term term anywhere in philly this is your resting place.. its 30 min out of philly, rooms are clean. staff is beyond accomodating and truly care about the people who stay here regardless of it being short or long term, Kate and jessica are the managers here and i do not believe there are a better set of managers anywhere that I have stayed. I have been here for 2 1/2 years on a current work assignment and love this place so much I never looked for an apt...you have alot of amenities they have a deal worked out for the LA fitness which is 2 miles form the hotel if you like to work out, the casino is 1 mile down the road, PA largest mall is only 2 miles away with a full array of dining options as well .... I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: the king sweets are great for couples, i had one for a while then moved to a double queen when my fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
David - Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you liked your room, the service our staff provided and our hotel's location. We openly welcome your return should you need any further lodging accommodations in the King of Prussia area. Otherwise, please keep our brand in mind for your anticipated traveling needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed here for a few weeks after having surgery. Very clean and spacious room. Breakfast was great and very convenient. Front desk staff and managers were very friendly and polite. Felt like home! Great location, tons of restaurants and only minutes to one of the best shopping malls around. I didn't want to leave! I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jondon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
The feedback you've provided in regards to your stay with us is extremely appreciated! We are very pleased that our location was perfect for your needs and that you liked your room as well as the service our staff provided. We hope you are feeling better after surgery!

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This place is dirty! Rooms are not clean. Outdated, smells badly. The Hyatt by the mall is totally worth the extra money. Never again! The staff at the front desk are very nice but they can't compensate for the horrific conditions of this substandard hotel. My in laws were suffering because someone upstairs was smoking in the non smoking wing of the hotel. I had to go to the front desk three times to get something done. I forced theme to make those people switch rooms after they suggested that we move. As I said, I will never come back to this place and suggest that you not spend your hard earned money on it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sperezny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service our staff provided during your stay; however, I am very sorry that the smell and cleanliness of your room did not meet your needs. As well, please accept my apologies for the unfavorable conditions in your room due to the smoke coming from upstairs. In response, our housekeeping staff is working to deep clean your room and improve their cleaning procedures overall moving forward.

Again, we apologize that you were less than satisfied with your experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

There was dried/caked on food on all of the dishes, plates, pans, and silverware. Food on the outside of the refrigerator. There was no dish rag, no dish detergent, no cups in the bathroom, no wash clothes, no shampoo, and the dryer smelled as though it would burst into flames as soon as you turned it on. The tub was dirty, the sheets were stained, and the entire hallway was littered with what appeared to be towel lint. We were assured it was vacuumed every day, but it could not have been since we were there 3 days and after we pointed it out to a front desk representative the first, 1/2 of it was addressed that day, but the rest was there for the duration.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We would first like to thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. Secondly, thank you so much for taking the time to share this information with such detail as we are now able to direct these variables with our entire team to make improvements within our housekeeping and guest service representative departments. We regret that your room amenities were lacking during your stay. We will ensure a better effort is made to offer these amenities to our guests upon check-in. We honor a guest satisfaction policy and will contact you to personally extend this offer.

Again, thank you so much for writing this review and sharing the opportunity for our hotel improvement. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please contact me at kgp@extendedstay.com . We look forward to hearing from you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
935 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,225 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Property: Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Address: 400 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406-1471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing