We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - inexpensive AND nice play to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My daughter, grand dane and I stayed here on Nov 15th for dog show the next day. Hotel one of few pet friendly in area. The price was so reasonable that our expectations were curious. Room was very clean, comfortable, full kitchen, 2 comfortable double beds. A great place, whether you're staying one night or a month. No, it's not a 4- star hotel, but it's 1/4 the price of Hyatt or Hilton. I would highly recommend it if you are traveling with a pet or want an inexpensive room with great value. Free Wi-Fi also. Front desk staff VERY friendly - better than upscale hotels. They not only tolerate pets - they welcome them and appear to take joy in meeting them. We felt very welcome here.

Room Tip: Were only there for 12 hours, so did not get a good idea of the layout.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaneira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel. I am so glad that, your daughter and your great dane found your room be comfortable and clean. As well, it is great to read that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel had to offer and the service our staff provided.

Please don't hesitate to contact us again should your traveling bring you back to the area. We hope to see you next year for the dog show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 142 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I drove our motor home to this hotel with my father who was to have back surgery in the area. Extended Stay is where my father stayed for the week. The hotel permitted us to park our motor home in their parking lot so we could be near my dad. We brought the motor home so my father could lay down on the 7 hour ride back to Ohio after his back surgery if he needed to do so. My father suffered a heart attack immediately after surgery and was taken to the local hospital to recover. Even though we canceled my dad's last night at the hotel since he was in the hospital, Extended Stay permitted us to keep our motor home in their parking lot. It made a very stressful situation more bearable because we did not have to find another place to park our motor home. And the staff was extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snutter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your Extended Stay experience with the world. We are extremely grateful that you took the time to write and share this review as it represents one aspect of our coaching which we utilize to focus our efforts on being the best we can be! We are similarly very proud of our staff for offering such accommodations for you and your family during this time.

In the event that your traveling redirects you to the King of Prussia area, please do not hesitate to contact us as we would be more than happy to have you stay with us again! Thank you again for your review and for choosing Extended Stay Hotels for your lodging needs. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed at the Extended Stay America for (ironically) one night while visiting Valley Forge and the King of Prussia Mall. It was more memorable than most hotels I've stayed at.

VALUE: I booked this hotel on a weekend when most Philadelphia-area hotels were ludicrously expensive (because of some college graduation thing going on), but I was able to get a good deal through Priceline.

LOCATION: The hotel is located close to Valley Forge and King of Prussia Mall, but when you're travelling by foot like I was (not advised in KOP), the hotel does feel a bit isolated.

SLEEP QUALITY: The beds were more than adequate and there was very little activity going on outside to cause disturbances.

ROOMS: The rooms were well appointed, but not very warm (in character - temperature was fine). As the name suggests, the hotel is meant more for longer stays, but is fine for just a night as well.

CLEANLINESS: The hotel was clean, and maybe a little sterile.

SERVICE: This is where the hotel really shines. When I walked in, I was surprised to find a highly chaotic scene. From what I gathered, there was some booking situation caused by the college graduation thing, and they were trying to arrange alternate accommodations for some customers. Whatever the case, it took a while for them to get to me, for which the clerk apologized and then launched into a very amusing tirade. (The general manager seems to be pretty proactive in responding to comments on this site, so I won't name the individual for fear of reprecussions.) I would, however, like to single out Shana, who is by far the most friendly and personable hotel staff member I have ever encountered. I find that hotel clerks are generally taught to treat guests like royalty - polite and deferential to the point that they seem insincere. Shana is one of the few I have met who has the confidence to treat you like a real person.

I know it's strange to focus on the customer service I got for one night at an ordinary hotel outside of Philadelphia, but ultimately it made this stay more memorable than times I've stayed at better hotels in more exotic locations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Aaron - Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at our property! I am so pleased to see that you encountered an exceptional level of service provided by our staff and that you feel that the overall condition of the hotel met your travelling needs and standards. We strive to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room and having the opportunity to read your survey proves that we have reached this goal of ours.

Again, we are extremely thankful that you took the time and effort to give recognition to our hotel and would love the opportunity to host you again with Extended Stay Hotels. Please be sure to contact us if you have any future lodging needs as we would love to accommodate you at one of our many, nationwide properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We did not think the Extended Stay franchise would meet our desires for a clean, well-appointed room, but we needed a place that would take a dog ($25 as opposed to the fancy places that want $75 or more!). We were very pleasantly surprised! Front desk was very friendly and efficient. For this area, the $108 price wasn't bad (+dog) with AAA discount. If we had used the kitchen we could have saved much more, but this was a fairly quick drive-through the area. Don't expect fancy soaps or a fancy lobby or much for breakfast -- it's inexpensive, clean, and offers guests the chance to choose their own soaps, food, etc. We requested a "quiet" room and she gave us one on the second floor away from elevators. Only one set of guests talked loudly in the hallway while we tried to sleep. As with most hotels of this type, the air conditioning cycled noisally on and off throughout the night. Bed was fairly comfortable. Bathroom clean -- liked the tile in shower!

Room Tip: Just request!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property and Extended Stay Hotels. I am so pleased to see that we met your request for a clean, well-appointed room for you and your pet! I love to share feedback like yours with our staff , they are so proud to deliver friendly and efficient service and it means so much that you took the time to recognize them for that. To see that we offered a comfortable stay with a great value means we succeeded in our efforts to satisfy your travel needs and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Thanks again for staying with us and choosing Extended Stay America.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had been in ESA for about 2 weeks. The hospitality was really good. All the staff at the hotel was very welcoming and helpful. I specially want to mention about a girl named Shana at the front desk. She was just awesome. Rooms were spacious and clean. I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Overall a great place to visit and I would love to visit this hotel again.

Rajinder

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajinder M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Rajinder - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad to read that our staff provided you with such helpful and warm service. We pride ourselves on our guest service and seeing that we have satisfied you with a spacious and clean room, shows that we have accomplished our goal.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels for your lodging needs. Please come see us again if your traveling directs you back to the King of Prussia area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

upon arrival I was granted an early check in with no issues whatsoever. I travel with a service dog, so Kate at the front desk upgraded me and my dog Bob to a beautiful suite. wonderful location not that far from Philadelphia Airport, and right near Valley Forge park and great shopping. I'm only staying for a night, but I actually wouldn't mind staying for a month. Thanks again Kate for your wonderful hospitality! From Billy and Bob

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyandbobthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hi Billy and Bob,

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer our site such a positive review! It's so great to see that not only did you find our property to be located in a close proximity to local attractions including the Valley Forge park, but that you would consider us again for your future lodging accommodations. It is also pleasing to read that you've experienced an outstanding level of service from our staff, indicating that we've accomplished our goal at satisfying your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels direct you back to the King of Prussia area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here for the first time on a 3-day business trip. The hotel staff at the front desk were fantastic!! I even had a lengthy conversation with the manager (who's name escapes me right now -- sorry!) -- nothing of concern, just chatting. The room was clean, adequately spacious for one person, and very cozy. As another reviewer posted, the air conditioning blew straight up behind the curtains.... a quick fix for this: place 2 bowls on the base of the curtains to anchor them to the window sill... Not a big deal.

The only drawback (slight) was the location: though it was close to KOP mall, it was difficult for me to find nearby restaurants that weren't in the Mall. However, the front desk staff were very familiar with the area and set me in the right direction.

A huge plus was my ability to check out late. A meeting I attended ran way over -- long past the check-out time -- a quick phone call to the front office and no worries! They didn't even charge me for another night stay.

As a result of my wonderful experience and high level of customer service at the KOP location, I have changed my reservation for an up-coming trip to Cincinnati, OH to the Extended Stay in Covington, KY. Looking forward to it!!!

Room Tip: Use something heavey to anchor the curtains to the window sill so the air conditioning (or heat) doe...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Liza - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you've not only experienced exceptional service from the staff, but that you have chosen to stay with another Extended Stay Hotel. We are also glad that you liked your room and the ability to have a late check-out.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We have read your review as a team and are all very pleased with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
997 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 400 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406-1471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range: $93 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing