We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omigosh!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Omigosh!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing deal. Such a beautiful, new hotel. The decor is fresh and contemporary. Internet is free and even an iPhone/iPod dock is in each room. Great amenities (pool,spa,workout room, etc). Thank you Hyatt for an impressive facility.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Immanuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    206
    42
    26
    11
See reviews for
291
187
29
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this property is excellent. Spacious, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Near freeway but limited noise. Nice pool. Delicious breakfast with omelette station. Great customer service. This was our second stay. Family friendly but upscale - don't bring noisy kids.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while we were in town for a basketball tournament and had a wonderful time. The hotel seems new - very clean with modern feel. We had issues with a Priceline booking and the staff was very helpful and patient in helping us get the issues resolved. The rooms were very nice and ours had a full kitchen which was a nice surprise. The breakfast was good - better than the average hotel buffet. We had a great experience and I would highly recommend this Hyatt. It seems to be one of the best in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CostaRicaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
234 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hyatt needs to use this location as a training ground for all it's hotels. The staff is so well trained and truly enjoy their jobs, The hotel breakfast was really well thought out, The amenities meet the client's needs and location all scream HOSPITALITY! Stay here it's a great place with a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truthfultraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very well layed out hotel. "Green" lighting system with a "room key" slot that "saves" lights from being left on when you're not in the room. Spacious, modern bath and shower. Spacious kitchen/ living area. Very comfy bed! Ice machines are in a seperate room so you never have the dreaded "room by the ice machine" noise. We were a lttle apprehensive walking down the hallway to our room...we could hear conversations emitting from the doorways of several of the rooms. But, inside the room, we weren't disturbed by noise from the adjoining rooms (we also had a 1 bedroom suite, which may have cut down on the noise). Delicious omlette station offered @ breakfast along with a hot breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFFYG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhKingofPrussiaGenMg, General Manager at Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for writing about your great experience at HYATT house. We are glad you enjoyed the room as well as amenities offered. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

In hospitality,
Natalie - Director Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Sent the weekend to watch my nephew play lacrosse. The hotel was fantastic. Service was outstanding from the moment we walked it from the front desk, to the bartender to the attendants at the complimeary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhKingofPrussiaGenMg, General Manager at Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
It is great to read you had a fantastic experience at our hotel and you found the service outstanding. Thank you for choosing HYATT house and we hope to see you gain.

In hospitality,
Natalie - Director Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
165 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The location is great for shopping and dining out. This was my first time in this hotel, the one I usually stay in was fully booked. The Hyatt House was a nice change I liked having a full kitchen. The bed is huge and comfortable. The walls are a bit thin - I could hear my neighbour snoring through the night. The way the room was serviced varied almost every day - somtimes very well somtimes just barely serviced. Breakfast is okay - I stayed for almost two weeks and it did get a bit boring after a while (but that would be same in most places). I was a bit disappointed that the omelette bar really made only omelettes and not fried eggs. The hotel does not have a restaurant but you can get some snacks and light food at the bar. The biggest plus is the shuttle that takes you anywhere you want to go within a certain distance of the hotel at most times of the day and evening. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monika_everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
935 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
371 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Property: Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Address: 240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At HYATT house(R) Philadelphia/King of Prussia we want you to feel right at home. We welcome you to our residential-inspired designed suites and keep your everyday routines flowing. You will enjoy thoughtful travel amenities like laundry and grocery service, free Wi-Fi, free Morning Spread With Omelet Bar, and a Workout Room open 24 hours. When you're going to be with us for awhile, we want you to feel like you never left home. We invite you to spread out in our suites with full kitchens and living areas. Mingle with friends or colleagues in The Commons area, take a dip in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or unwind in our beautiful courtyard with patio and firepit. If you want to sample some area activities, our House Host will familiarize you with the neighborhood. Plus, our free shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. When staying with us long term, you will enjoy the convenience of our 24/7 business center with computer workstations, USB ports, Wi-Fi access, charging station and printers. Our meeting and training facilities include 3,000 square feet of versatile Gathering Rooms with state-of-the-art technology and audiovisual equipment, and four unique breakout rooms for executive training classes, lectures and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing