We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent 3 days to see Philadelphia and we decided to stay at King of Prusssia for lodging.
As we had a car, it was very easy to go to the center leaving the car at Stanford to take the surburban train.
The hotel is excellent, very clean. The staff is very nicy and efficient.
And we are so close to the Mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Germic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    188
    37
    23
    9
See reviews for
266
178
27
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Location to mall and IMAX theater was perfect. My daughters a d I just wanted a girls shopping / movie night and was so pleased with this hotel, we will def one back! Room was spacious (studio) and layer out perfectly!

Room Tip: Studio was perfect for 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookie0163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I recently spent several nights at this hotel which happened to coincide with hurricane sandy. This hotel is exactly a year old (i found this out when a hotel employee came by to the change the door locks- something they apparently do once a year) and located next to the King of Prussia mall- pretty much irrefutably the best mall in the Philadelphia metro area. It isn't next to the mall in the way that you can walk to the mall but it is basically a two minute car ride away and off of mall blvd.

The rooms were incredibly nice- they had a modern look but not overwhelmingly so. There were flat screen tv's with a lot of channels and hd broadcasts, a nice ipod radio, a wine bottle opener (thought no wine), a microwave, and mini fridge.

The walls of the hotel were full of photographic canvases of Philadelphia and the walls of the lobby featured a mural of Geno's! The breakfast for the most part was standard fare but there was a hot food fresh preparation line as well (i didn't have time to the wait in the line but it seemed quite popular). The lobby had sort of a lounge/bar/restaurant next to it. Its hard to say which of the three it was since all the elements blended together. There was a pool table and fireplace though.

The staff here was also friendly. From the front desk, to people at breakfast, to the sanitation workers, everyone was surprisingly polite and always conversive. Supposedly this hotel has a backup generator, which thankfully was never needed during the storm.

Finally, Hyatt House in many ways has replaced the Hyatt Sommerfield Suites. Unlike the Sommerfield Suites, however, the Hyatt House does NOT serve a light dinner type meal. The breakfast is free but this hotel was more a conventional hotel then a suite or extended stay type place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bittco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean. Bar is ok and the complementary breakfast is better than many hotels in the US.

Walking distance to a big mall, several restaurants and a IMAX cinema. Also, if you are staying for a while and would like to cook your own food, there is a Wegmans not to far away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mostad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was top rate. Now it is not like staying at the Hyatt in Paris in a suite with staff waiting at your beck and call. However, this hotel is still in my tops. The reason is simple...they thought of everything.

The location is very convenient to the mall and the 76, PA Turnpike area. When you enter the exactly one year old today hotel there is a friendly staff waiting to help you. A contemporary lobby, social area and fire pit make the whole area warm. As a Diamond member of Passport, Andrea upgraded me to a suite rather than just a king room. I was thanking her as she explained the extra key needed to provide power in the room. The hotel cares about the environment and has adopted the "key in the wall" process I have seen in the EU and Central America. You must put your key in to save energy. I like helping the planet without hurting my routine.

The room was incredible. The room had a table for 4 at pub height. I loved that I could sit casually and eat while watching TV, not feel like I'm alone at a dining room table. In the middle of the room was a large round hassock/couch/sitting area. It was cool and functional while watching the 50+ inch TV. The room also had a personal Keurig coffee maker with many types of beverages. A fridge, micro, sink and all the trimmings needed for comfort were there too. The automatic temperature control worked well.

Now the bedroom. It is odd to have a FULL size tub in the bedroom, but it was great! I am a big guy who NEVER takes baths, but I could not resist. The placement and amenities were all thought out. I made my hot Keurig coffee, then filled the tub while shifting the TV for a perfect view. Bring over the hassock to place your kindle, coffee and controller and you watch the TV, look out the window, and surf the net at the same time. Heaven. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were crisp, and the room was cool. The water had pressure and it got hot quickly. It was not a low flush toilet and the shower had no towels IN it.

So, when you add up all the things that I must have and all the things I like to have, this hotel blew them all away. I can not wait to go again

Room Tip: get the tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovedisneyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
220 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Loved this hotel. Very clean, with exceptionally large bathroom with plenty of light, including a lighted makeup mirror. Stayed two nights and would have liked to stay longer. Hot/Cold breakfast was better than average! Staff was so professional! Thanks Hyatt House. Will look for this chain in the future.

Room Tip: Very comfortable beds and plenty of space to move around. Very quiet AC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltydog088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Awesome place to stay! Clean,modern and comfortable. Rob and Mathew at the front desk were friendly and helpful! Have never had such wonderful service at a front desk. Was origanally going to stay just one night but loved it so much we came back for another. The room was beautiful and well taken care of. Loved the walk in shower! Then to finish a great stay you have a wonderful breakfast! Everyone was so friendly, even the women making omeletes took the time to talk and smile! we will stay here again on our next trip to King of Prussia!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHOTOG3513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Property: Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Address: 240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At HYATT house(R) Philadelphia/King of Prussia we want you to feel right at home. We welcome you to our residential-inspired designed suites and keep your everyday routines flowing. You will enjoy thoughtful travel amenities like laundry and grocery service, free Wi-Fi, free Morning Spread With Omelet Bar, and a Workout Room open 24 hours. When you're going to be with us for awhile, we want you to feel like you never left home. We invite you to spread out in our suites with full kitchens and living areas. Mingle with friends or colleagues in The Commons area, take a dip in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or unwind in our beautiful courtyard with patio and firepit. If you want to sample some area activities, our House Host will familiarize you with the neighborhood. Plus, our free shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. When staying with us long term, you will enjoy the convenience of our 24/7 business center with computer workstations, USB ports, Wi-Fi access, charging station and printers. Our meeting and training facilities include 3,000 square feet of versatile Gathering Rooms with state-of-the-art technology and audiovisual equipment, and four unique breakout rooms for executive training classes, lectures and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing