We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saddle River, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trendy and Comfortable”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have stayed quite a few nights at this hotel and absolutely love it. Whether you are a business traveler for a leisure traveler this new Hyatt brand is both affordable and trendy. If you are looking for some place for an extended stay this place is great as it has a kitchen with a granite top and beautiful new stainless steel appliances. The employees are also very friendly and helpful. The hotel includes breakfast buffet with your stay however get there early because by the end of it there isn't much left. The breakfast buffet is quite limited and could definitely use some improvements.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are not joining rooms to eliminate noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nchandok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    206
    42
    26
    11
See reviews for
290
187
29
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The Hyatt House (formerly Hotel Sierra) is a new 5 story (ground + 4) property next to the King of Prussia Mall and not far from the Valley Forge Monument. Easy to get to from the highway and took about 35 - 40 min north of the Philly Airport. Looks like a version of a W Hotel or another upscale place. Almost all the rooms have a kitchenette in them with pots and pans, dishes, etc and a dishwasher so great when you get tired of the typical road food. Kingsize bed was super comfy and the TV was a 50 flatscreen LCD type.
Nice bar on the main level complete with pool table (I think it was a Brunswick), a great breakfast room and buffet (custom omelet) and a fine pool and exercise equip. The workers seem nice too. My boss says they always remember his name (if that matters to you)
I think it was great value since the room was once of the cleanest and most comfortable I have ever stayed in but was only $110

Room Tip: There are 24 rooms w/o the kitchenette. My room faced the highway and was fine when the window was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RollOnYouBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed in a 2 queen bed studio with wife and two kids on a weekend shopping trip to the adjacent mall. Room was spacious enough that 4 of us could be in there without feeling on top of one another (separate coach / chair sitting area, a desk in kitchen space help spread you out). We usually end up spending extra for a suite when traveling as a family so this really helped on the value front to be able to use one room comfortably. Odd numbered rooms are on mall side of building - even rooms face back to highway. I didn't notice traffic noise in hotel, but if that concerns you, ask for an odd numbered room. Everything in room was new, clean and working. Lots of easily accessible outlets for charging your devices. TV is angled toward sitting area and not beds in our room type if that is an issue for you. Lobby / bistro area was VERY comfortable. Bar, pool table, free breakfast buffet that was a cut above the norm and convenience snack bar are all nice touches that make staying here more comfortable and convenient The fitness room has 4 treadmills, 3 elliptical, a bike (2?) one cable weight machine and one rack of free weights and medicine balls. All equipment was relatively new so you can get in a solid work out without leaving the hotel. Bally's just down the mall road (1/2 mile perhaps) if you need the full fitness center experience.

If you're a little adventuresome and willing to cross a busy mall road and parking lot, you can walk back and forth to mall, to movie theater and several restaurant choices without getting back into you car, though there aren't really pedestrian features to help you. If your intent is to go into Philadelphia proper, there are better locations certainly, but our trip centered around the Mall itself and Valley Forge. For that -- darn near perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njkvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2012

It was clean , good location and good price. This is like a house you can find dishes , microwave , frige coffee maker and oven in the room, if you want to prepare food inside.
They also provide very good warm breakfast.
I deffenatly back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Nice common areas: pool table, fireplace, bar. Very friendly and efficient service. Front desk especially helpful when unexpected internet issues arose. The check in desk got slammed hard when about 12 traveller showed up at the same time to check in, but they quickly added a third staff member to assist and the line move fast enough. 5 work stations in the business center next to the front desk. Location is very convenient to the nearby mega-mall and several midscale chain restaurants.
No noise in my room, which faced the mall. But a coworker on the opposite side had to move since there was a good deal of traffic noise. Comfortable bed. Bathroom okay with good water pressure.
Complimentary internet! Breakfast buffet was better than most with an omelet station, several pastries, eggs and sausage also on offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mall. Less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldo_Nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

For about half the price of a comparable hotel in the city of Philadelphia, we got a very nice comfortable room. It was an easy 20 minute car ride into the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt House overnight last weekend with our son and his travel basketball team. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was excellent. They allowed us to check in early, gave us great information about the hotel, and were extremely polite. The hotel itself is brand new (or newly renovated? not sure). Regardless, it is immaculate.

The lounge area is well-appointed with contemporary, comfortable furnishings. There was plenty of seating for our whole group. They also had numerous flat screen TV's to watch in the lounge, which was essential to our group due to the fact it was the Final Four semi-finals that night. Although the lounge does have a small bar which serves a very limited, 'bar' menu, we ordered delivery and were allowed to eat and drink our own items in the lounge area. The front desk staff even helped the delivery person get our very large order to us. My only complaint about the whole hotel was the bar prices. A very small, mixed drink (amaretto and coke; vodka and cranberry) was $10. A bottle of domestic beer (Miller Lite) was $7. This is a bit pricey in my opinion. Luckily, we did have our own beverages.

The pool area was roomy; not the cramped little space one normally finds in hotels. The fitness center had a weight machine and a few cardio machines (i.e. elliptical, treadmill) that were brand new and top of the line. In fact, the elliptical my husband used had a TV screen right on it. There was a guest laundry room available, although we didn't use it.

There was outdoor patio seating behind the hotel with fire pits. Unfortunately, the evening we were there was a bit rainy and cold, so we didn't get to enjoy it.

The guest room itself was great; immaculate just as the rest of the hotel was. The bathroom was HUGE which was very surprising. An extra little perk - they leave a small tube of toothpaste along with the traditional soap, lotion, and shampoo. The shower was great as well; very good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. The heat/AC unit was fabulous! My husband likes to sleep in cool temperatures. We have had so many issues with the heat/air units in other hotels - either the room was blazing hot or frigid. This unit kept the temperature steady exactly where we wanted it which was a refreshing change. The room darkening drapes were great, which was another refreshing change. They actually made the room pitch black to sleep. Finally, there were plenty of outlets in the room for our electronics. We were all able to charge our cell-phones and a laptop at the same time and didn't need to unplug a lamp or other item to do it. In fact, there are two outlets on top of the nightstand for those of us who charge our phones and use them as an alarm. It was well thought out.

Included with our stay was a free hot/cold buffet which was good. There were numerous cereals offered (including kid friendly brands), delicious fresh fruit, yogurt, hot oatmeal, mini-muffins, an assortment of breads/bagels for toasing, sliced ham, scrambled eggs, waffles, and a made to order omlette station. Of course all of your breakfast beverages were also available. A very nice added 'perk'.

Overall, we were VERY happy with this hotel. The staff was SUPERB! Very knowledgable and super friendly. It was fantastic, esp. for the rate we paid. I will definitely stay there again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
934 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
371 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Property: Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Address: 240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At HYATT house(R) Philadelphia/King of Prussia we want you to feel right at home. We welcome you to our residential-inspired designed suites and keep your everyday routines flowing. You will enjoy thoughtful travel amenities like laundry and grocery service, free Wi-Fi, free Morning Spread With Omelet Bar, and a Workout Room open 24 hours. When you're going to be with us for awhile, we want you to feel like you never left home. We invite you to spread out in our suites with full kitchens and living areas. Mingle with friends or colleagues in The Commons area, take a dip in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or unwind in our beautiful courtyard with patio and firepit. If you want to sample some area activities, our House Host will familiarize you with the neighborhood. Plus, our free shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. When staying with us long term, you will enjoy the convenience of our 24/7 business center with computer workstations, USB ports, Wi-Fi access, charging station and printers. Our meeting and training facilities include 3,000 square feet of versatile Gathering Rooms with state-of-the-art technology and audiovisual equipment, and four unique breakout rooms for executive training classes, lectures and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing