We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at a popular spot”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: By King of Prussia Mall
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food at a popular spot”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had dinner the evening before moving daughter into Villanova. Made reservation but had to wait almost 20 minutes - not a good start but things got much better from there. Service was attentive with nice variety on wine list at reasonable prices. Crab/shrimp stuffed mushrooms and goat cheese ravioli starters were excellent. Pork tenderloin, spicy chicken chile relleno and garlic chicken flatbread were also choices everyone was happy with. I'd definitely return but would hope that wait would not be as long if I made the effort to make reservation through Open Table. Also, it would have been nice if someone would have apologized for the wait but they didn't seem to care. Again, excellent meal with great table service and a good experience but for the wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    231
    54
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
257 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A 5 Star Experience!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant several times both in King of Prussia and some of their other locations and I'm never disappointed. This time especially the service was top notch on top of the always incredible food. We had a reservation but were seated about 15 minutes later. My girlfriends and I just enjoyed the time catching up. Once we were seated the manager brought over a complimentary flat bread because of our wait. Food is delicious and you don't feel guilty enjoying it because everything is low calorie. Hats off to Seasons 52 for a healthy and delicious dining experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vickieDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent mix of food and service.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The flat bread appetizer was very good, my scallops were great and the tiny dessert (served in what looked like a large shot glass) was just the right size for me. Our server knew and did her job very well too. I do think the garlic mashed potatoes needed a bit more attention, but all in all a very satisfying experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trbart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Springfield Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Fine Dinner”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have enjoyed many a very good lunch and dinner at Seasons 52 in King of Prussia and other locations with family and friends. The food is always very good as is the service from the minute you walk in the door. I get the feeling everyone is there to make my dining experience special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thehappytraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“High Price, Average Food”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Made a quick reservation last night for dinner at Seasons 52 thru Open Table. Arrived on time, but had to wait 10 minutes for a table.

Seasons 52 has a nice atmosphere and the concept of low calories and seasonal food is nice and interesting, but the overall the food is average at best. My guest and I ordered fish off the menu and it was very dry and unimpressive.

The service was very good.

The price was very high even for good food, but this was average food, so we paid a very hefty premium.

It seems that the hype is getting in front of the delivery of good quality food.

I doubt I will repeat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing