We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Sheraton ever - Ultimate in service...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Reston, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Sheraton ever - Ultimate in service...”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am a platinum member at Sheraton and stay at a number of Sheraton properties every week. When in Philadelphia, my work requires me to be near downtown and I don't have any problem with either Downtown or Society Hill Sheraton. Every time I end up staying at The Valley Forge Sheraton, I have to re-adjust my service standards. I truly don't even mind the bad commute from King of Prussia to Northeast Philadelphia.
This is a new Sheraton near the King of Prussia Mall with everything simply classy. Just a delight to use these new rooms that looks like never been used before. I can list it all but in short everything is worth the visit. What makes it the best Sheraton ever is the service. The manager (Mr. Roman) always calls me with my last name even if I am not there that often. Unlike other Sheraton, Mr. Roman always offers a better room before I have to ask or even think about it. He never fails to apology for not being able to offer something that I was not expecting anyways. One might say this may be a one person doing a great job but everyone at this location is worth remembering. The lady at the club room (Ms. Salam) remembers my name as if I am the only customer. She would be among the be most courteous folks I met. Where is Sheraton hiring these guys from? I truly feel like a family at this hotel. There is absolutely nothing that I could fix better. I wish this hotel was near my job so I could book the entire year here. I think, this hotel must be visited simply because of the service and quality they offer. I cannot resist but to write a review to show my gratitude. Thank you Sheraton !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaniB474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJK27, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the Sheraton Valley Forge hotel. We work hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, so it is very satisfying to know that we have succeeded in providing such memorable experiences for you. It was very kind of you to mention two of our employees who have gone above and beyond by name. I will be certain to personally share this review with them, and I'm sure it will make there day. Thanks again, we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    98
    31
    13
    18
See reviews for
77
55
12
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this hotel! It is my new home away from home when traveling to the area for work. Before I found the Sheraton Valley Forge, I had to stay at another hotel and I always dreaded having to travel for business because of it. Now, I look forward to every trip! The staff is so nice and accomodating, the restaurant is amazing, the rooms are gorgeous - brand new and exceptionally clean and finally the gym is wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel for any stay in the area!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank leigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJK27, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Sheraton Valley Forge here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your experiences have been so wonderful and we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here due to a convention in the area. This hotel is amazing. Rooms are super spacious. Most comfortable bed I ever slept in. Front desk staff was nice. Floor to ceiling windows. Can't complain at all!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNationalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJK27, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing you recent experience at the Sheraton Valley Forge here on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that we provided you with such a positive experience. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Geography - If you want to be in King of Prussia, then this is a great spot. Convenient to the mall, restaurants, and Valley Forge. The geography of the place was the high point for me.

Facility:
Parking - The parking is not particularly convenient. If you are tired, you face a longer than typical walk to get in the front doors. It is not terrible, but after getting in from a long flight, it was not a welcome sight. The little bit of extra exercise is good for you. - Embrace it.

Lobby - The lobby is quite nicely done. You walk straight towards the bar with the desk set-off to the side a bit. Pleasant.

Decor - The place is fairly new, but I found it dismally decorated. Many of the walls are gray with too soft lighting in the hallways. I was no only unimpressed, but I found it too dark. On the "bright" side, everything looks really new.

Room - I stayed in a standard room and it was very nice. The beds are great as well. The shower pressure was fantastic. I need that at home. Be careful with the hot water. Crazy hot - very fast!

Service:
Maintenance - My phone went on the fritz in my room. I thought there was something wrong me me, but thankfully it turned out to be the phone. No complaint with this issue since things like this happen from time to time. Maintenance was quick to come trouble shoot the problem.

Internet - Problems - Not free / included in the room price which I find crazy in this day and age. - I will not criticize too badly because I did not ask for help due to being too tired from long work days. Who wants to spend time on the phone with a techie when I never have trouble at other hotels. Anyway, I could not get the service to work. I tried three times with my Mac, and failed three times in getting the connection to work. On the humorous side, their system is good with billing on the attempts. I had three charges on my check-out bill for my three attempts in the span of 5 minutes. Those charges would have been for a full day of service so they tried to charge me for 3 full days of service. They need to fix their billing software.

Breakfast - A dismal value. You pay $15 bucks to sit in a too dark room (new though) eating a fairly limited selection of food. You do have a chef for omelets, but the value and selection are substandard.

Bar - The first night the bartender may have had a tough night, because is was abrupt to the point of being rude with us on getting service close to closing. We had to go out to grab something to eat.

Room Service - Substandard - I order room service at crazy hours sometimes. Their room service shuts down at either 10 or 11pm. If you are hungry thereafter, then you will have to find another source of food.

Summary:
Overall, the place is nice, and apparently well liked because I hear it is tough to get a room sometimes. Aside from the good location, I would not stay there again. I will certainly investigate other options first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountinPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJK27, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Valley Forge hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations and we will certainly work hard to address the areas of concern that you have brought to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My Wife booked this hotel for my birthday weekend getaway. Great choice. It's near the King of Prussia Mall. Access to shopping and restaurants. Our room its self was nice. Double beds, 42 in. Flat screen TV and a mini fridge. The room was spotless. The bathroom was a nice size. Had trouble getting out the shower because the water just felt so good. The closet had a mini dresser in it and a safe. Parking is a little weird. Where we parked and entered the building from was the 4th floor. Registration is on the 3rd floor. We happened to get a room on the 4th floor so that worked out. Check in was taken care of by Roman. A nice guy he made check in a breeze. We ate elsewhere but there was a restaurant on the property. There also was room service available. We didn't use the Gym. But I did enjoy the whirlpool. Overall it was a great hotel. I'd recommend it to others and I will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellmackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJK27, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your review of the new Sheraton Valley Forge. Our team takes great pride in our service and product and we are glad that you had such a wonderful experience. On behalf of the entire Sheraton Valley Forge staff, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed only one night here to attend a local dance competition. The hotel is located minutes from the King of Prussia Mall and was very easy to get to. The staff was very attentive when we arrived and the hotel room was immaculate. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. There was also a refrigerator which some comparable hotels do not offer. I lifted the window shade and was pleased to have a view of a beautiful indoor pool and an inviting outdoor fire with plenty of seating. All that I was missing was a glass of wine and more time to spend there...
I would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaGirlNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJK27, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the new Sheraton Valley Forge. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This property is brand new, well-appointed, and very conveniently located to the Pa. turnpike and the shopping, restaurants, and businesses in the area. On weekends, it's a fairly easy drive to center city. Lovely pool in an atrium near a very well-equipped gym.

Here's the problem. While settling in I was disturbed by the persistent sounds of someone aggressively trying to open my door. Luckily I had the dead bolt and latch on. This was no mistaken guest, however, but a bellman attempting to bring another family into my room, despite the "do not disturb sign". While I realize that those signs can be left on in error, that combined with the latch and deadbolt should have indicated that the room was occupied. As a solo female traveler, this was very unsettling. When I saw that it was a bellman, I opened the door to find that another family had been assigned my room. They all stayed right outside the door (by now it was after 10:30 p.m.) while he called the desk to try to sort it out. Some time after they left and after well after 11 p.m., a manager knocked on the door (again the do not disturb sign was still on) to ask my name because they had the room as vacant in their computer. I had to present photo id and a major credit card to check in and was given a key with the room number on it, along with my gold status Starwood card and they didn't have my name? Needless-to-say I didn't get to sleep for quite some time as I was alert for each noise in the hall wondering if that person would be trying to get in as well. Not good when the alarm is set for 6 a.m.

Room Tip: Corridors are very long. If you need to be near the elevators, or the pool, meeting rooms, etc. be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingfamily15228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJK27, General Manager at Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Valley Forge. We are very sorry for the challenge that occurred with your room. Rest assure this is not a normal occurrence and we will be certain to correct the issue so that it does not happen again. I will be sending you a private message via Trip Advisor so that I may further assist you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
806 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
959 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
577 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel

Property: Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Address: 480 N Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 minutes outside of Philadelphia, our newly transformed hotel offers an array of modern amenities so you can work smart, or hack your workout at the state of the art fitness center. Experience the on-site nation’s oldest Italian restaurant, Ralph’s of South Philly. From breathtaking natural gems, historic landmarks or shopping, with downtime in front of our outdoor fire pit, you can fit it all in your trip when staying at our thoughtfully situated hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing