We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed there for a wedding. I didn't know what to expect as my friend said it was in a mall. It was...and what a mall! First, the hotel was wonderful: clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great location. I really appreciated the location and was glad that I was outside Philadelphia. The fact that it was close to the highway made it very convenient.

I promised myself to return to take in some shopping as we barely scratched the surface on that. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and found it substantial with many choices. I only had time to tour the 3 storey health club attached to the hotel. Again, another reason to return! There were many restaurants nearby. I can picture a long week-end devoted to working out, shopping and eating!

Room Tip: Quality seemed very good overall so I wasn't concerned about getting the 'best' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    59
    41
    12
    10
See reviews for
45
34
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was a great hotel, we had no problems at all. It was only 3 of us so plenty of room with 2 double beds. It is right across from the mall which my oldest son was quite happy about! Tons of restaurants nearby, plenty to choose from. Hotel was very helpful with any questions we had for them. We didnt use the pool or the gym so can't comment on either. Excellent price! Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillySallyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

It's not the Hyatt but it's a good room in a good location at a reasonable price. Room was quiet, nicely decorated, with standard amenities: flat screen TV, coffee pot, free wifi, iron. Complimentary breakfast was OK. We'd stay here again. Lots of places to eat nearby but go early or make a reservation. .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiminVirginia22305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights here from Saturday to Monday. Our room on the top floor (5th) was clean and the king bed was comfortable. There was a loud humming noise coming from someplace we couldn't identify that made it a little difficult to sleep. The closet is there right as you walk in and is small and has no door. The dresser had 3 good size drawers and a mini fridge which had two free bottles of water. The bathroom has alot of counter space but no place to put a wet towel. There were no bars or hooks other than in the bathtub/shower. The decor of the bathroom was white tile floor, white counter, very light white and yellow striped wallpaper. Good mirror but it would have been nice to see a foldout magnifying mirror. Sunday morning continental buffet breakfast (included in the price of the room) was decent. There were Eggo type waffles, bagels, english muffins, sweet rolls, fruit, cereal, yogurt, juices., and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches which you heated up in the microwave. I enjoyed the waffles but, unfortunately, on Monday morning they were nowhere to be found. We usually stay at Marriotts and Courtyards and this hotel was in the location we wanted. For the price, it was nothing special but more than adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor or above away from ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Stayed here two nights for a corporate training trip. The location is very convenient since it is right across the street from King of Prussia mall and close to major highways. My room was very spacious and clean and included a large flat screen TV, king size bed, and a sitting area with couch and desk.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prince81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I read all these great reviews about this hotel and well left just feeling average.
Arrived Christmas Day and expected a Merry Christmas from someone at the front desk- Nada, none?!..come on, trying to be culturally proficient or what?!..not even a Happy Holidays?!...
Room was average, bed was nice though.
Breakfast is a very good spread (included) and the attendant there was quiet friendly.
Ballys is a nice plus...pool, workout room...could use a little updating itself, but a nice amenity to have for the hotel.
Location not bad.
So, basically average hotel, check in, have your no frills, fill up, work it off, and check out...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel001_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We were disappointed in our stay here. The hotel was okay but had a bit of a "dated" feel. Rooms were clean enough and pretty quiet. Breakfast was terrible. The eggs were dry, crusty and inedible. We were very disappointed with the pool and "kids club" offered by the hotel. It was clear that Bally's was catering to its own health club clients and not to hotel guests.

1. The pool was divided into lanes for lap swimming. Families and children were confined to swimming within the area of ONE lane!
2. No changing rooms near pool. That meant everyone had to walk down the cold drafty hallway to and from hotel in wet swimsuits. The changing rooms were on another floor of the health club.
3. No restrooms near the pool.
4. No hot tub access to anyone under the age of 16.
5. Kids Club was open by appointment only.

If your family is considering this hotel because of the pool and options for kids, look elsewhere! This hotel was worth $89, not $189.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y0ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of...
#14 of 16 in King of Prussia
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Address: 258 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Valley Forge/King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Fairfield King Of Prussia
Fairfield Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing