We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay at Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfy stay at Hampton Inn”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great stay at Hampton Inn on a very busy weekend. Literally got the last room they had. The room and the service were great. Staff very pleasant even at a late check-in time. Great location – close to the best shopping!! Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 566sallyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
566sallyd, thank you for your great review!

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and that even our Night Auditor friendly upon your late arrival.

We'll see you soon, on your next shopping visit!

Take Care!

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    176
    120
    92
    76
See reviews for
201
112
36
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Hampton Staff were excellent, very helpful in sharing places to eat and shop. Made sure everything with the stay was wonderful. Each time I pasted the desk they went out of the way to ask if there was anything I needed. Breakfast was very good could not buy a better meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hi there, Eric G!

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at our property! I am so happy tp hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our staff service. We are here to ensure you enjoy a comfortable stay and we're glad that you have!

We hope to see you in the future!

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Creek, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is located very close to the King of Prussia Mall. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good with different food selections each day we stayed. The coffee was very good. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BeckyM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Good afternoon, BeckyM51!

Thank you for your review! WOW! Thank you for recommending us! We strive ensure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay with us and we are happy to hear that you were. We hope that when in the area in the future, you come by and visit! See you soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hampton Inn is conveniently located to areas of interest. Located near King of Prussia mall. Enjoyed a delicious dinner at Seasons restaurant. Staff is courteous and nice as well as breakfast staff. Good variety at breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank horama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hi there, horama!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! our team strives to ensure 100% guest satisfaction and we are glad to see that you experienced this first-hand :) We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clairsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

A decent place to stay in KOP. They told me they just completed a multi-million dollar renovation, but it looked like an standard Hampton to me, maybe even a little less than standard. For KOP I expected a little nicer, I guess. Staff was really nice and it was a standard Hampton. No complaints, other than the breakfast was set up for people with no regard for health. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello Michael G!

Thank you for reviewing our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay, and found the staff to be accommodating and helpful. We hope to see you on your next stay in our area!

Sincerely,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The staff and accommodations were very good. I appreciated the manager and the cleaning staff inquiring if there was anything that they could do to make my stay more enjoyable. There is only one drawback and that is that it is located very close to the turnpike and there is quite a bit of traffic noise around rush hour. Other than that...I stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hi there, Michael H!

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and hotel were good during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the highway noise. When returning to our property, please feel free to let one of our team members know of your request to be away from the highway and will be sure to accomodate. We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was going through some remodeling which seemed needed. The location is near the mall but also right on a freeway. If your on the freeway side it can be a little noisy. Overall a good property and the staff was pleasant. Breakfast was average but nice since its free.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi there, Aron W!

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay.

I am happy to inform you that we have completed our property renovations and are excited for you to come back to see our *new* property :)

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
956 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
805 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Address: 530 West Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our King of Prussia hotel is less than 20 miles from downtown and Philadelphia International Airport, adjacent to King of Prussia Mall and close to restaurants, businesses, and Valley Forge historic sites. Friendly service, a convenient location and excellent extras like free Internet & breakfast set the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/King of Prussia apart from other hotels near Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Hampton Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing