We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location to KOP mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location to KOP mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn many times because of the location to family that we visit and very close to the mall if you are inclined to shop a very large mall. It is easy to find, however coming down Dekalb Pike you have to make a funny turn to get there. This particular visit we had a different experience since they were actively remodeling the lobby and rooms. We never were bothered by noise or dust, however the lobby was closed and the breakfast facility was in the meeting room. It will be really nice when finished. We have found that the rooms facing away from the freeway (even numbers) were quieter, but that is our preference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoAnnabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi ChicagoAnnabelle!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are happy to let you know that our renovations are near done and the next time you visit our property, you will be greeted by a wonderful new and improved lobby area! We are very excited to present this new space, and hope that you choose our hotel again in the future.

Happy Travels!
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    167
    113
    84
    68
See reviews for
190
105
35
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

They are currently remodeling the lobby. the staff was a joy to deal with. They were professional and friendly. I knew about the remodeling and expected the mess but the staff was accommodating and interested that I was happy. It was convenient to my visit and easy to get to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepy1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi there Terri W,

We are so glad that you found our hotel and staff to be so accommodating during your visit to the King of Prussia area. We pride ourselves in offering a clean hotel, friendly staff, and extra amenities to make each guest's stay special.

Warm Regards and Happy Travels!
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

My husbands train was delayed arriving in Phila. It was after 1am. The lady at the desk was very kind, the room was clean, the bedding was very clean, there were 3 pillows on each bead, and LOTS of hot water for our showers. We were able to get a good nights sleep, have a waffle for breakfast and a bottle of water for the road. Great job Hampton Inn staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hi there, Terri W!

What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write these kind words! We are truly thankful to have such a great team who sincerely care about our guests. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed all we have to offer and hope that you come back and visit our property soon!

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Hampton Inn hotel has a really great location, it is right next to the King of Prussia Mall. The room was spacious and very clean. Also, there was a nice continental breakfast included and great internet access. Highly recommended. A +++

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi, Paul F!

Wow! What a great review! We are so glad that you rated us an A+++! We strive, every day, to provide our guests with the best in service and cleanliness and we are so happy that you mentioned this. Thank you for highly recommending us and we hope that you visit once our renovations are completed.

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here while visiting our daughter at college close by. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was spotless, including bathroom. They were renovating the third floor, but it seemed as though they were very careful to start later in the morning and stop later in the afternoon. Excellent value for the price paid. Front desk staff gave out two bags of snacks as a "pardon our dust while renovating" thank-you. Nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi there, Mary W!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review of our hotel! We want to thank you for your patience and understanding while we are undergoing renovations. We can't wait to show all of our guests how beautiful our lobby and amentities will be once renovations are completed.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you and your daughter as our guests in the near future!

Kindly,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here when we lost power in February. All in all, it was a pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

The customer service, especially, stood out to me; from the reps on the phone who were friendly, to the front desk and lovely breakfast attendees. Everyone had a smile on their face and seemed genuinely happy to be working there.

Our room was just right- comfortable, up to date and clean. And the price of the room was a better price than the other local hotels we checked out.
Thanks Hampton Inn! If we lose power again this winter, we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi there, Karmalife,

Wow! What a great review! Thank you for noticing that our staff service was great! As a General Manager, I couldn't be more thankful and proud of the individuals we have on our team. They truly do have the desire to exceed our guests' expectations and work to ensure every guest that stays with us is happy. I'm also happy to see that you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay. I can only imagine how it would feel to lose power in the middle of winter and not knowing what to expect when staying at a hotel. We were happy to be your home away from home during the power outage. Thanks again!

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have always found my stays at Hampton Inn to be very good to excellent. My stay last week at this particular Hampton Inn was a disappointment. Check in went well. Once we arrived in the room we noticed the water was brown & sputtering. We let it run for a few minutes & it did improve. The toilet seemed to not flush well- always leaving paper behind after one flush. At 10:45 pm- after one flush it overflowed- onto the bathroom floor & into the room. OK- I understand every place has plumbing issues at times, but when I called the front desk I was told there was a plunger available, but she couldn't leave the desk since she was alone until 11pm. I explained that we were beyond just a plunger- we were looking at the need for a mop & the means to dry the carpet. She apologized, but other than offering me the plunger we were out of luck until the additional help arrived at 11pm. I called her back & asked to be moved to another room which they were able to do. Again- this was not offered to us, we had to ask & run downstairs to pick up the key since the young woman was tethered to the front desk. They are currently renovating & we were moved to a newly renovated floor. It looks great, but the odor from the new carpet will be a major issue for someone with respiratory issues. There are enough choices in the area, I don't plan to return to this particular Hampton Inn on my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IamKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi there, IamKate,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your most recent stay at our property. I am so sorry to hear of the services you were provided during your stay with us. This is surely not want we want to be remembered by. We pride ourselves on ensuring all of our guests are 100% satisfied with our stay with us.

If you have some time, I would like to discuss this further over the telephone. I can be reached here at the hotel at 610-962-8111.

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Address: 530 West Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our King of Prussia hotel is less than 20 miles from downtown and Philadelphia International Airport, adjacent to King of Prussia Mall and close to restaurants, businesses, and Valley Forge historic sites. Friendly service, a convenient location and excellent extras like free Internet & breakfast set the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/King of Prussia apart from other hotels near Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Hampton Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing