We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The staff were very attentive and made everything as comfortable as possible. They went out of their to make sure all the guests were happy. I had a late meeting and returned to the hotel around 8:00 p.m. The gal at the front desk remembered that I would be late and had saved some of their meatball sub dinner for me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank phphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hello phphan!

How nice it is to hear that our staff made you feel so welcomed, and that you enjoyed our Tuesday evening Manager's Dinner! Our management always enjoys this time of the week as we are able to mingle and meet with our guests. Again, thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review

Happy Travels!
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 746 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton and took the train into Philadelphia to see the historic district. Being our first time in the area we were unfamiliar with what we needed to do to get into the city. The staff was over the top helpful providing us with directions, maps, tips, and great input on what to do once we were downtown. We left early in the morning and on our return the staff asked about our day and treated us like valued customers. The rooms were comfortable and quiet even though our room overlooked I-76 (we never heard it!). The hotel is very conveniently located next to the mall where there are numerous places to shop and restaurant choices. The one thing that I see as a place of improvement was the quality and variety of the breakfast,though it was ok and the breakfast staff was all smiles and friendly. My wife and I will definitely stay again when in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Clarence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hi there Clarence C!

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff stood out to you in such a positive way! We strive daily to provide each and every one of our guests with exemplary service, and always like to see this pointed out..Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to see you and your wife again soon, on your next visit to the Philadelphia/King of Prussia area!

Warm Regards,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have found Hampton Inns to be a dependably good value and experience. This hotel did not disappoint. Our room showed a bit of wear, but was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Breakfast...nothing to write home about, but filling and adequate. Staff was very friendly. Overall Good experience - would stay here again.

Room Tip: A noted concern of other reviewers, is the noise from the close proximity of Route 76. Unfortunatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hello wjs777!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are happy that your room was clean and comfortable, and that you had a good breakfast. We truly hope to see you again on your next visit to the King of Prussia area!

Happy Travels!
Renee SImons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel is walking distance (5-10 minutes) from King of Prussia mall, clean hotel, breakfast every morning. Amenities are good, parking is convenient. Great value. Highly recommend it, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pieter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hello Pieter R!

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you found our hotel convenient in every way to all of the great places King of Prussia has to offer! We look foward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night on way to Philadelphia. Perfect location to shopping, restaurants, and the Valley casino. Check in and check out was pleasant. Hotel and room were very clean. 24/7 coffee/tea in lobby. The hotel provides a free hot breakfast which was very good. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hi there lucylover!

We appreciate your kind review of our hotel property! To be labeled, "perfect" is truly something we strive for! Thank you for taking the time to let us know!

We hope to see you again soon,
Happy Travels!!

Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 10, 2013

An excellent hotel for service, cleanliness and value. The continental breakfast was hearty, coffee and hot water 24/7, staff extremely nice and rooms were very clean. We will stay here again when in area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hey there Traveler!

....What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind comments for our hotel property. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing us as your Home Away from Home!

Kind Regards,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My first stay at this hotel was in an even-numbered room, and everything was fine. The second time I stayed here, I was in an odd-numbered room overlooking I-276 and the noise from semi trucks using their jake brakes was constant, all night long. Everything else was fine both times I stayed here, with friendly staff and a decent breakfast. It is conveniently close to the KOP Mall, so I walked there several times for dinner. But the noise, Noise, NOISE will be a deal-breaker for me if I cannot be assured of a room away from the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi there Jon H,

Thank you for leaving us your comments and concerns. We look closely at each and every review and assure you that we will look into this mattter. Our staff certainly is happy to change a guest's room, if requested. We truly hope to see you again, so that we may prove to you the extent of our customer service.

Warm Regards,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
388 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Address: 530 West Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $106 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our King of Prussia hotel is less than 20 miles from downtown and Philadelphia International Airport, adjacent to King of Prussia Mall and close to restaurants, businesses, and Valley Forge historic sites. Friendly service, a convenient location and excellent extras like free Internet & breakfast set the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/King of Prussia apart from other hotels near Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Hampton Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing