We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
redondo beach, United States
1 review
“Hotel Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location of the hotel made it a natural place for us to stay for our visit to philadelphia. The receptionist was very professional and exceedingly helpful. The warm breakfast was very tasty and delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Louis N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We truly are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us, and especially liked our morning breakfast.

Hopefully we will see you soon on your next visit to the area.

Happy Travels!
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    166
    111
    84
    65
See reviews for
185
104
35
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Siler City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a wonderful first time experience. The staff made us feel right at home. we arrived at 5am in the morning after traveling all night and Jimmy brightened our day, showing us the coffee and the other things that were available. I thank God for all the staff each one did there best to make this a wonderful stay. I only regret that my stay was so short and I had so much to do that I did not get a chance to experience the sauna (it looked inviting).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi there Cynthia D!

How exciting it is to receive a review such as the one you left us. The managment staff is always happy to hear our guests point out members of the staff by name! Jim is one of our star Guest Services Employees, and we couldnt ask for anyone better! On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your kind remarks and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon on your next visit to the King of Prussia area (hopefully you will have time to check out our sauna then, as well!)!

Warm Regards,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent an overnight when we stayed in PA to bring my son to college. The staff was lovely. Hotel was clean and comfortable. AC was a little noisy, otherwise no complaints!! We'll be back for Parents' Weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Joanne S!

We're so glad that you chose our hotel as your home away from home, while bringing your son to college! I have addressed your AC noise complaints with our Maintenance Manager, and this will be resolved. We truly hope to see you again soon for Parents Weekend!

Kind Regards to you and your family,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Booked on spur of the moment,in 2012 when other hotel went bad. Folks were great, hotel was very good, well kept, guest business office was good. The breakfest was exceptional. So we came again this year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Warren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi Warren A!

We're so glad that you stumbled upon our hotel, and are even happier to know that we've become your hotel of choice while in our area on business. We truly hope to see you now whenever you are in King of Prussia visiting!

Warm Regards,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel- this time for 12 nights. Everyone was very friendly & made you feel comfortable, took the time to talk to you. Breakfast was always fresh & constantly replenished. Room was very clean & big. Really enjoyed manager's reception & cookies in the evening. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hey Kathy C!

Thank you first of all, for leaving us an awesome review! I am so happy to hear that everything was to your liking during your stay. I'm especially happy to hear as well, that you enjoyed our Manager's Reception and evening cookies! This event allows our management staff to really get the chance to meet and mingle with our guests... and we LOVE it!

Hopefully we will see you again soon on your next visit!
Warm Regards in Hospitality,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights, over a weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was great. The location of this Hampton Inn was great, as it's within walking distance of the King of Prussia Mall. When I return to KoP, I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hey there Amy Y,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn, King of Prussia, Thank you! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and truly hope to see you again, on your next trip to the King of Prussia area!

Kind Regards,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, PA
Level Contributor
306 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Our room was more than sufficient and bed was very comfortable. Towels also were nice and thick. The breakfast was inviting with oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, meat, waffles, and much more. If we had to find one complaint, it was only with the newspaper - 3 days old. It was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello 2seniorcitizens!

Thank you for the marvelous review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially liked the complimentary breakfast. I'm extremely sorry to hear about your newspaper issues, however our hotel does carry USA Today which has a weekend addition that lasts for the duration of the weekend. Please let us know however, if this happens again so that we may rectify the situation!

We truly hope to see you again on your next visit to the KOP area!
Kind Regards,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#12 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Address: 530 West Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our King of Prussia hotel is less than 20 miles from downtown and Philadelphia International Airport, adjacent to King of Prussia Mall and close to restaurants, businesses, and Valley Forge historic sites. Friendly service, a convenient location and excellent extras like free Internet & breakfast set the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/King of Prussia apart from other hotels near Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Hampton Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing