We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week over Christmas as we were visiting family who live close by. This was a nice hotel in the location we required. Also very handy to go shopping in the mall. The staff on reception were always very friendly an helped us greatly even to the point of researching on the Internet to get us directions of where we needed to travel to. One of the days the cleaning staff left the cleaning cloths in the room on top of my clothes? and the sheets on the floor. We called reception and someone came to get them straight away so at least they were prompt in rectifying the issue. The breakfast was complimentary which is always nice but I'm afraid it was not great. But that was the only downside so overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonChesters86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hi AlisonChesters86!

I'm so glad you choose to stay with us during your Christmas holiday visit! On behalf of the staff as well, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to rectify the house keeping issue as well. We also strive to make our breakfast great everyday for our guests, and hope you decide to visit us again, so we can make sure breakfast is spectacular for you! Warm regards, Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 751 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Good place, good location, nice staff. Great restaurants nearby. Will return again in July for another show. Also, serve what could be dinner on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evening. Chili and cornbread, lasagna and garlic bread and i forgot what the other one was.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WINTERS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hi WINTERS H,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our managers reception! We at the Hampton Inn, King of Prussia pride ourselves in offering great little touches to make your stay even better. Happy Travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel was great and the price was nice! Very clean and comfortable room and friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great, the staff kept the foods well stocked. It is in a business park, easy to find off of the turnpike although you do need to do a u turn to get to it. Super close to the mall and lots of other shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There was some highway noise in the room we stayed in, an "odd numbered" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hello Shelly K!

On behalf of the staff at the Hampton Inn, KOP, thank you for the super kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that everything was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards!
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed a night at this hotel while visiting a few places in Philly and it was great! The room was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The location is great and close to the mall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hi Lauren C!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon on your next King of Prussia/Philadelphia visit! Happy Travels!
-Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Whether its business or pleasure, this hotel is a super deal. In addition to a full service breakfast, a light evening dinner is available free of charge for guests who do not wish to seek a nearby full service restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, airy and exceptionally clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasenjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hi JasonJoel,

Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review! We totally appreciate it, and are glad you enjoyed our hotel's daily breakfast and evening dinner, amongst other things. We strive to present our guests with the utmost service and hotel cleanliness every single day. Thank you for recognizing us!

Cheers,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here for business. The room was the usual excellent quality I've come to find at Hampton Inns. This hotel is right down the street from the King of Prussia Mall (a large mall) and numerous restaurants, etc. But the front desk was great. I had to get quite a few documents scanned; Kay at the front desk took up the task. I know it must ahve taken her almost 30 minutes. I left them with her and did not expect them til the next morning. She finished within an hour; this in addition to her regular duties. Plus, from her and the other staff, I received excellent directions to various places I needed to go while there. Of particular mention is the laundry facility. The hotel was under a services renovation so I went to a facility off site that Kay recommended. A credit card operated laundromat that was very reasonable and actually dried my clothes! All in all, a very good experience. Note: If you are approaching the hotel from the west, you will have to go to the next light, make a quick left and a turnaround. A small inconvenience but worth it. Don't pass this one up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John108Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hi John108Atlanta!!

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Kay is our amazing Front Desk Manager and we are so happy that she made your stay special. Our entire staff strives to make sure our guest's stay is a comfortable one and that they are aware of all of the area locations of interest. We are so happy that you recognized this publicly! Thank you for your business and we truly hope you visit us again during your next stay in the King of Prussia area!

Warm Regards,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed here often for work and it has one of the nicest, most helpful staffs you will find in a hotel. Anything you need, they are happy to accommodate. The rooms are a bit dated, and the gym could use some more equipment, but it's still a nice hotel. Love the evening dinners they do on weeknights, I haven't seen anywhere else do it but it is amazing!

Room Tip: It's quieter if you request a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfrisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear rfrisch,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed our manager's reception/dinner, and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We really take pride in making our guests feel like they are at their home away from home. I also am excited to let you know that our hotel property is due for renovations very soon, and we look forward to showing you our new and improved look! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
892 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
389 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Address: 530 West Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $106 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our King of Prussia hotel is less than 20 miles from downtown and Philadelphia International Airport, adjacent to King of Prussia Mall and close to restaurants, businesses, and Valley Forge historic sites. Friendly service, a convenient location and excellent extras like free Internet & breakfast set the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/King of Prussia apart from other hotels near Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Hampton Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing