We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in King of Prussia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed a couple of nights at this pleasant, clean and serviceable Hampton Inn with my son, who was looking at nearby colleges. The staff was kind, and the breakfast okay. I was impressed with how the manager handled a problem with the room. The HVAC unit leaked, causing the carpet to be moist and somewhat smelly. I mentioned the problem to the chambermaid but did not bother to request a new room. That night the carpet was still damp. When i mentioned the problem during checkout, the clerk was very apologetic and offered me free night's stay in the future. Afterward i received follow up emails from the manager apologizing for not having changed our rooms. All in all, we had a pretty good experience.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank WestonFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 710 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Had to go into King of Prussia for a family visit, stayed two nights at Hampton Inn , Saturday and Sunday nights in March. This is a very nice hotel, with a great exercise room, and a fairly decent business center with two computers and printers. 24/7 coffee and fruit in the front lobby. The rooms were very clean but for a two beds queen size, the room was a bit small. However, it had a microwave and a small fridge. The beds were very comfortable, with very soft white duvet covers and ample pillows. Even though the hotel had tons of kids on the 6th floor, we did not hear a thing on the 5th floor.
The staff were very friendly, in fact, the day we arrived, the front desk attendant Ella, was very helpful, ad asked us if we were vegetarians as the planned breakfast had western omellettes which has meat in them. We told her we were, so she made a note of it, and the next morning, she prepared a special plain cheese omellette for us. The rest of the breakfast was also great, with all kinds of muffins, breads, bagels, cereals, and a hot waffle maker, and coffee.
If this hotel had a pool, i would have definitely given it a higher rating, but even without a pool, taking into consideration the room, cleanliness, staff friendliness, the breakfast, i would i would highly recommend this hotel. By the way, the hotel right next to a gas station with a car wash, and only one block (about half a kilometer or 800 meters) away from the largest mall in North America. You can easily walk to it in about 5 minutes. This is the King of Prussia Mall. If you go, plan to spend at least three days at the mall visiting all the stores! The hotel is conveniently located off the Dekalb Pike, and you can get to Hwy 202 North or South within minutes. Thank you to the staff of Hampton inn for making our stay so pleasant and issue free.

Room Tip: Our room number was 512, it was very nice, and quiet. When you select a two queen size bedroom, ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bond_007Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We had our doubts initially. The hotel sits adjacent to a highway - but this place was extremely quiet. The staff is great - the beds are comfortable. And a full breakfast is included. Great place to stay if you want to avoid the ridiculous thievery that Philly Center City hotels charge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglesclaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The staff was exceptionally friendly, the room accomodations were as I expected, and the pillows were heavenly.

Even though the hotel is located adjacent to the K-O-P mall, I found the room to be very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JGKramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have stayed at this King of Prussia Hampton Inn, atleast 7 times, in the past 6 years. I have NEVER found this hotel to be rated less than 4 buttons (stars)! Always friendly employees, a good, wholesome, hot, FREE breakfast. Rooms have always been - that of Hampton Inns high standards. I have never had a complaint about this Hampton.

Room Tip: Request a room that is NOT facing the Turnpike and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackInFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Although a consistent hampton room ans service, the breakfast was lackluster. The eggs were powder eggs and the rest of the breakfast was awful. I rather get a danish and coffee versus the breakfast presented at this hotel.... Otherwise consistent service with the brand of hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricanranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This hotel is located close to the King of Prussia mall. I found it a little frustrating to get to as depending on which direction you are coming from, you have to find a u turn spot to turn around to get to the hotel (there is a barrier in the center of the road which blocks your turn into the hotel).

The hotel staff was friendly when I checked in. My room had a king bed and was a decent size however it was facing the highway (the view from my window was looking right down on the highway) and the road noise was very loud all night long (I was on the 5th floor). The hotel must be aware of this as there were Hampton Inn ear plugs left on my night table. The noise only got louder in the morning when traffic picked up and was constant.

The room was clean however faint spots of yellow mold were on the ceiling in the bathroom. The shower curtain was old and needed to be replaced.

This must be an older Hampton Inn as the room furnishings could use an updating. You could see the spots on the wall where pictures used to be hanging that were moved.

I have stayed in Hampton Inns that are much nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DES_travels_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
846 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Address: 530 West Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our King of Prussia hotel is less than 20 miles from downtown and Philadelphia International Airport, adjacent to King of Prussia Mall and close to restaurants, businesses, and Valley Forge historic sites. Friendly service, a convenient location and excellent extras like free Internet & breakfast set the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/King of Prussia apart from other hotels near Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Hampton Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing