We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valley Forge Casino Resort
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little place.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Don't let the $10 fee bother you. Just buy a gift card, you'll buy food anyway. Plus it keeps some of the low-lifes out. I just didn't like that it also applies to comp rooms, but that's our state politicians for you. Stayed in both a 2 room suite and a 1 room. Seemed clean, mini fridge and microwave are things you rarely find elsewhere, and a tub you can fit a football team in. Only bad things are the slots are tighter, and the food in the food court is a couple $ overpriced. Best things about the place is good table games and one of the better places in giving back comps. Probably #1 in Eastern PA/AC for those 2 things. I've been there 5 times, won 4. Other time I was up and probably should've went to that big mall that's down the road.

Room Tip: 2 room suite was a little small. Might as well just get one big room if it's one or two people g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thanks for your comments and input. It is appreciated. Our regular guests appreciate the safe and friendly environment of our casino and attribute that to the fact that we are required to charge the access fee. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    70
    88
    72
    97
See reviews for
56
122
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Hard to believe I actually worked at this place many moons ago. The VF Casino Hotel was in a word: terrible. Mold everywhere. In the bathroom, int the corners of the room, near the windows. It was disgusting. Smelled like mold as well. If you have allergies, kids, are ill in any way, or heck if you have a pulse, don't stay here. Just don't.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are in the process of planning a full renovation of the hotel beginning in 2015. While we are excited of the potential of this renovation there is never an excuse for mildew in a room. We have an aggressive preventative maintenance program and there is no reason with our inspection process with housekeeping that this should have not been corrected. I apologize that this did not happen and this has been reviwed with both housekeeping and engineering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here a few nights recently. At first we were put into a room with a queen bed and they promised to move us to a king room the next day since that is what we had asked for. This room was AWFUL. The fitted sheet barely fit the bed and would have been off very quickly. A nice man came and made the bed so we didn't end up on the mattress in the morning. Every light shade was cracked. There were very long hairs in the bath. The cord for the coffee maker only reached one plug in the room but the coffee maker had to be on the floor next to the air conditioner. There were empty plates outside our room door (we were at the end corner) that were still there the next morning. So, we moved to a room with a king bed the next day. The room was a suite and was very nice. Couldn't be more different from the first night. However, even though we left our room at 11 am our room was not made up. In fact, another worker there told us that you "have to catch them, they leave at 4 and they go fast" and there wasn't anyone else to do it. He made our bed and got us some towels and was very nice. I talked to the front desk and they were willing to send someone up to do the room but it was done enough to suit us. By reading these reviews I think the main problem is with it's housekeeping staff. Either they aren't paid enough to do a good job, or they have a lousy boss, or too much is expected of them in the time they have available. Either way, it doesn't make me want to stay here again. A silly way to lose business over basic housekeeping and maintenance.

Room Tip: It seemed so hit or miss I can't think of a single tip to assure yourself of a good room. Combi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xraykimtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thanks for your input regarding your stay. I was very disappointed to hear about your room issues. We have worked very hard and continue to focus on details in the guestrooms. We are in the planning and design process for a full renovation of the tower but in the meantime restructured our housekeeping department and procedures to address these issues. We will utilize your comments to reinforce our message to the staff on quality and attention to detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I booked an "Executive Room" that was advertised as having a king size bed. Well upon check-in I was advised that the "Executive Room" was in a basement with no windows to the outside and only had a queen size bed. Additionally, the shower was freshly caulked, so the room smelled like chemicals when we checked in. Additionally the caulk didn't work because the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor.

It was ok for a night, but not more than that.

Room Tip: Call and ask for more details on the room before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WJSmith76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to bring these items to our attention. We do have windowless rooms due to the design of the facility and while many people prefer them, it certainly is a personal preference. The front desk is supposed to be making people aware of this at check in and give an option for a windowed room if available. We try diligently to provide the room type reserved but at times due to unanticipated stay patterns, we are not able to. Typically there is compensation made to accommodate the change. We do continuous preventative maintenance on our guest rooms which usually has no effect on our guests, the caulk is water based so there is minimal odor, but there very well could have been other repairs done that caused an odor. This should have been recognized by the engineer or room attendant and the room deodorized. My apologies that this was not done in this instance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Due to our travel plans we were hoping to check in early, we arrived and spoke with Mimi, she was great not only did she have our room ready she gave us a great room! After riding the tour bus in Philly all day we were able to come back to our room and enjoy a wonderful soak in our over sized tub for two! Dinner at Vivianos was fantastic! Unless your feeling lucky stay out of the casino and in the hotel

Room Tip: Talk to Mimi at check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thanks for your comments regarding your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. We will relay our thanks to Mimi for her usual outstanding level of service and focus on our guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We travel almost exclusively by using Priceline, VRBO! Etc. this trip brought us to this "new" hotel which in reality is the old Scanticon with a small casino imbedded into the former common areas. The property is very dated, but was told that a major renovation was being planned. For what we paid , it was not a bad experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful when we needed assistance. The property is very tired however and the renovations cannot come soon enough.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 961GeorgeS961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are in the planning and design process for the casino tower at this time and plan to begin the actual project in the first quarter of 2015. The initial designs are great and we are confident that these improvements will transform the facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

OMG!!! This was a very bad decision to stay at the casino tower..We thought that because it was attached to the casino and supposedly only 2 yrs. old that it would be very nice..WRONG!!! The room was smelly and not very clean..The hallways looked like they were from the 40's and very dirty..You could see all the dust and dirt near all the edges of the hallway..The elevator was like stepping into a magicians box and never return..Play if you must,but don't expect to win..Very tight..Italian Rest.,not good..Service slow and food tasteless..The only good thing is you are near the King Of Prussia Mall, very big and very nice..There are several restaurants around the mall that are very good.

Room Tip: Make sure you read up on any place you decide to stay..e did not this time..nd,by the way, we never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallasch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thanks for your comments. It was disappointing to hear of your issues and we are focused on fully enhancing the guest experience with a renovation project which is in the planning stages at this time and will be started in the first quarter of 2015. There is however no excuse for dirt in any area of the facility and we have passed these along to our recently restructured housekeeping department for their action and correction. It was also very surprising to hear your comments about Viviano’s. We typically get tremendous reviews and I have relayed this information to them to review with their staff. I apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#15 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Casino Resort

Property: Valley Forge Casino Resort
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406-1372
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a wide range of conveniences and comforts available to you at the Radisson Hotel Valley Forge or Casino Tower at Valley Forge Casino Resort, a beautiful Pennsylvania getaway, located across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park. Our hotel in King of Prussia, PA is only minutes away from downtown Philadelphia, the Philadelphia International Airport, and local attractions such as golf courses, spas, art galleries, paintball, wineries, and shopping. We proudly offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool, a newly renovated Fitness Center, a Business Center, meeting facilities, and an on-site restaurants and lounges. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you will appreciate the services and amenities offered at the Radisson Hotel Valley Forge or Casino Tower at Valley Forge Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Forge Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Scanticon Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Valley Forge Scanticon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing