We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Due for an upgrade”
Review of Giordanos Pizza

Giordanos Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Due for an upgrade”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have been eating here for years. The menu is quite large, I would suggest sticking to the pizza and pasta. Their margarita pizza is my favorite, but my husband loves almost everything. The decor is a bit dated and could use updating. Also, the menu should be smaller, It's quite hard to cook everything well. The large menu caters to a broad crowd, but I suggest they stay true to what they do best: Italian!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    44
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a quick bite. The bartender was great! She made us feel so welcome!!! We had pizza and it was great! It's just a nice place to stop!

Helpful?
Thank Christinelee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Below average quality pizza”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Pizza crust was chewy with too much cheese and very little sauce. Additionally, one to two inches of the pizza edges did not contain sauce nor cheese and were puffy+slightly burnt.

Disappointing to the entire family and we won't be coming back. Also, the upstairs split-level seating is dark and dingy, not conducive to a family/friendly atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank navins888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We went for lunch and the servings are huge. The food is delicious especially the mushroom soup. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant itself was very clean.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAYLE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good for a simple, quick meal”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had a light supper at this restaurant in October 2013. The restaurant has a simplistic ambiance with stark colors and bright lighting. While the menu offered some variety, the food was average and not worthy of a repeat visit. The server was pleasant, knowledgeable concerning the various offering and tried hard to please the patrons. While there were no serious complaints, the overall experience was a disappointment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 561sunshine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordanos Pizza also viewed

 
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Giordanos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing