We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Giordanos Pizza

Giordanos Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a quick bite. The bartender was great! She made us feel so welcome!!! We had pizza and it was great! It's just a nice place to stop!

Helpful?
Thank Christinelee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    44
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Below average quality pizza”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Pizza crust was chewy with too much cheese and very little sauce. Additionally, one to two inches of the pizza edges did not contain sauce nor cheese and were puffy+slightly burnt.

Disappointing to the entire family and we won't be coming back. Also, the upstairs split-level seating is dark and dingy, not conducive to a family/friendly atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank navins888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We went for lunch and the servings are huge. The food is delicious especially the mushroom soup. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant itself was very clean.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAYLE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good for a simple, quick meal”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had a light supper at this restaurant in October 2013. The restaurant has a simplistic ambiance with stark colors and bright lighting. While the menu offered some variety, the food was average and not worthy of a repeat visit. The server was pleasant, knowledgeable concerning the various offering and tried hard to please the patrons. While there were no serious complaints, the overall experience was a disappointment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 561sunshine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Delightfully surprised”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I can be a bit of a snob, it's true - I admit it. So when I first came into the place and felt as if I'd just stepped back in time to the 1990's, I was skeptical. However, the waitress couldn't have been more pleasant or efficient and the food far exceeded my expectations based on the ambiance (cough) of the space. I had the sampler so had a little chicken parmesan, a little chicken alfredo, and stuffed manicotti - all of it was delicious (with a special shout-out to the alfredo!). They also served us this garlic bread smeared with something the consistency of tomato paste (which I love) and even that was fantastic. So putting my snobbery aside, I have to say I loved it and would totally go back again! :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordanos Pizza also viewed

Kennett Square, PA
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Giordanos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing