We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer, Food, and Service”

Two Stones Pub Kennett
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Food, and Service”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I had dinner at Two Stones Pub in Kennett Square this evening. We were seated immediately (arrived a little before 6:00 on a Friday evening). Our server, Justine, was very helpful and friendly. She helped us select good beers from the many beers that they have on tap (after bringing us free samples to try). We had the pub nachos and shrimp and grits; both were very good. We plan to come back with friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    71
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lunch Oasis”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Outstanding Pub with a great selection of beers and food. Five of us enjoyed meeting here for lunch to try the cuisine and beer. We tried the Chocolate Stout that was very robust and the Pepper Citrus beer (too bitter). Food was excellent - highlight was the Kennett Mushroom soap ( nice size deep bowl that had an excellent taste), veggie tacos, Gouda cheesesteak (great), chicken sandwich, and pulled pork (reminded me of great NC sandwiches), and both sweet potato fries (the best), and parmesan fries (lacking in taste). We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skreider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pub Chic Menu”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Been to this place several times and I do not plan on going back to eat. Lively and popular with warm atmosphere. Good beer selection and a poor wine selection. Service is very good. I have had good and bad meals here. New York Strip was much better than expected...thumbs up. Overall, I think the menu is some attempt to be pub Chic and it just doesn't work. $20 for a burger or Mac and cheese or perhaps Potatoe chips. An upscale version of bad food and a mix of pretentious dishes that just don't belong. It appears to be a way of getting another $8 for mac n cheese by adding gorganzola and blue cheese where it doesn't belong. The menu is all over the map...poor.

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny19348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick bite”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

liked the beer selection and fries...even though they were very busy, we got a table very quickly. Server was very polite and attentive. Would like to return in the fall when they would get some pumpkin beers on the menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dicruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cool menu items, just misses the mark”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in on a Sat for a bite.

We tried the quac with chips and soft pretzel.

Quac was ok, but they missed the mark by using cheap chips that were stale. We were bumming, as they touted the quac as homemade, so we were shocked they cut corners by pairing with store bought stale chips.

We also tried the pretzel - it was ok, but soaked in butter, which made it taste slimy - again we were bumming as this was another dish that sounded cool - just not done well. An odd flavor in a region known for soft pretzels.

The other interesting thing - we both got indigestion after eating the dishes mentioned and we rarely have any type issues like that.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Stones Pub Kennett also viewed

 
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Two Stones Pub Kennett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing