We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Longwood Gardens
from $52.00
More Info
from $53.00
More Info
from $625.00
More Info
Reviews (4,327)
Filter reviews
4,327 results
Traveler rating
3,746
430
85
29
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,746
430
85
29
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fountain show main fountain christmas display water lilies mushroom soup formal gardens beer garden light show children's garden beautiful flowers christmas season full bloom pipe organ dupont family year round dupont house du pont
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 4,327 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

A great place to spend a day with your family. Caught the water show at 1115 to see one of the daily shows. The kids enjoyed the sights especially the tree houses. The food was ok their, not cheap.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank bvan19812018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We visited with friends and we’re enthralled with the beauty of the gardens and the lovely fountains. The water shows are spectacular. We weren’t able to stay for the evening one with lights but I’m sure it was fantastic. The summer flowers are all in full bloom right now and I enjoyed their magnificent display. The staff is very helpful in helping you find your way around. You can spend from 2 to 4 hours in this wonderful garden. Their cafe was confusing but the food was OK. In fact the mushroom soup was delicious. Don’t waste your money spending $3.50 for water. After doing that, I found you could get free water with lemon before entering the dining room.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

We are members and have been for several years. If you go 3 times, it’s worth it. We go at least once a season and love seeing it change. We have a 3 and 5 yo and they love coming to see the fountains and play in the children’s garden.

Yes, if you come during a holiday or for the night shows it will be crowded. As a member, you don’t need time tickets except for the Christmas display.

The cafe does serve good food made with food from the garden but it is expensive and crowded. We do try to eat before or after.

It’s just a relaxing and beautiful place.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Flutegarden06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Coming to Longwood has become an annual event for us. While some sites, like the Italian Gardens remained untouched from year to year, other areas change with the seasons. This was the first time that took guided tours. Our our guide, Heidi, gave us an excellent view of the main Conservatory. We learned quite a bit despite the fact that we have been coming for years. The iconic main fountain displays have recently been renovated and are are must see on every visit. The cafe is great place to have lunch and re-energize before resuming a stroll of the magnificent grounds. According to court guide, Longwood actually has five seasons, with Christmas ( Holiday) season being in a class all by itself. Don't miss it!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank tikvah48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

This is our happy place. Every time we visit we have a wonderful time.

There's so much to see and explore, it seems you never have enough time to take it all in. Between the wooded areas, the meadow, several wood towers strategically placed for better views, the huge green house with plants from all over the world (including an amazing orchid display), the water lily ponds and of course, the multitude of water fountains there's no end to things to be seen.

Definitely worth both seeing and visiting again and again.

Note: the parking lot is huge, organized and free. Weekends, especially during the warmer months, can get pretty crowded so visiting during the week can be a better experience to see some of the smaller exhibits. There are evening light and fountain shows, periodically during the year, which are worth seeing but you need to reserve your entry tickets in advance on line to make sure you can get in.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews