We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Lily Asian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Last minute decision to have dinner at Lily Asian Restaurant was a good one. The appetizers and main entree were excellent-very nicely prepared. It's a BYOB so we stopped at the Flickerwood winery for a bottle of wine located a few doors down from Lily's. The servers were very attentive and the bill very fair for the price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dch280lvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    42
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Lily!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I love their salad dressing and sashimi! My family loves the curry! The restaurant is low key and friendly. The staff is hit or miss in terms of friendliness and efficient service.

Helpful?
1 Thank powderbunnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what I have been looking for”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Had their mushroom spring rolls during the mushroom festival and can not resist them! Everything I have ordered from Lily has been fresh and delicious. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Who knew about this real gem?”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I and a couple of close friends with whom we had been dining in and about New Castle and Chester counties for nearly 40 years ate here last night. We LOVED it!!...each and every one of us. Soup and salad were wonderful; entrees; delicious and so numerous that we dithered over the menu. Prices were a bargain. BYOB, to us, is an added benefit. The place was full, but we still had enough quiet to have a normal conversation throughout dinner. None of us had the sushi but plan to return soon to try it and to return often thereafter.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good service and great food”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were on a tight schedule and asked the hostess at the Lily Asian Restaurant if we could get in, order and leave within 40 minutes. We were assured that we could and they did. We ordered a vegetarian bento box and miso soup. The food was tasty and well presented. The soup was hot and a good choice on a bit of a blustery day. A great place to eat in Kenneth Square.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Asian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lily Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing