We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - FIRST VISIT TO AN APPLEBEE'S FANTASTIC I WILLL RETURN”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Springfield.ma
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“WOW - FIRST VISIT TO AN APPLEBEE'S FANTASTIC I WILLL RETURN”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great atmosphere,very friendly staff, excellent service,extensive menu and excellent food at a very reasonable price. I recommend the portabella mushroom chicken breast . Two thumbs up

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Enjoyed several late night meals here while staying in the area. Attentive staff, excellent service and good food. Used the pick-up service too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BicoastalCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivano-Frankivsk, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place, good location”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was nice to sit, relax and get a tasty meal and pina colada after spending a day walking in the Longwood gardens. Stuff was helpful, order delivered pretty fast, well as usual in Applebee's:)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Inna819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNE
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly, caring manager and staff, great food.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This Applebee's is much smaller and cozier than the one close to me. The manager was a caring presence during all three of our visits, 2 dinners and one late lunch. (Does that man ever sleep?) The waitress from our 1st visit came over and chatted with us the next day, even though she was at a different station. And the food was very good. Alltogether a great 3 visits, and I would return again. Highly recommended by this Jerseyite.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NapoABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to have dinner with family.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went there with my parents when they were in town visiting. We are all pretty easy going when it comes to eating out so this restaurant is just right. Affordable, great service, and good food. FYI, it does get a little crowded around dinner time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikedlcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Kennett Square, PA
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing