We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The food and service was excellent. I got the chicken tortilla soup and salad, so if you like hot and spicy your love it, but be careful, I almost chocked on the first bite, it will take your breath.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Standard Applebees”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always reliable food and service. We were very disappointed when they removed the spaghetti with cheese filled meatballs from the entrees. We usually use the Curbside to go to avoid the crowds

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank capg610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The friendliest staff you could imagine!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Yes, Applebee's is a chain and you know the menu. What makes this site different is the staff.They make a special effort to provide outstanding customer service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betsydv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yumm”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The restaurant itself is a comfort zone. Their new dish is a spicy concoction of pasta with chicken & peppers in their creative sauce.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JkBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Affordable, family friendly, lots of choices”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went here with a group of thirteen from toddlers to teen to seniors. We all found what we wanted and we liked what we ordered. The staff was accommodating. We originally felt the table we were at was too confined. No problem. They provided a wonderful alternative. They noticed we had gift bags and things and gave us extra room too. The waiter had no problem with separate checks. This isn't gourmet food but it's good and there are a lot of choices including the rich and the healthy and even some weightwatchers on the menu complete with points values. The restaurant is convenient if you are going to or coming from Longwood Gardens as we were.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sargeatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing