We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay when in Kennett Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Chalk Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay when in Kennett Square”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good hotel to stay when in Kennett Square area. The staff was very high quality. Very friendly & service oriented. They were very helpful with directions. I thought it was a little far a way from town. The roads in the area are very confusing. I was glad I had GPS. Breakfast was OK. It also was a little pricey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest-
We appreciate you sharing your experience while our guest here! Our staff strives to provide outstanding service to every guest and we are pleased to hear your feedback. We have helpful maps of the local area at our Front Desk so please be sure to ask for one on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    178
    74
    25
    19
See reviews for
157
184
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel was amazing. I stayed at this hotel because it was close to my son's college campus. Check-in was super easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay again when I go to move my son back in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for posting your experience while our guest here! We are glad to learn that our location and staff worked to make your visit enjoyable, and are pleased that you will be a return guest. We look forward to hosting you again when your son returns to college!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here twice while in the area on business. The first visit (Aug 2013) the bed was awful. Noisy, no adjustment, felt like the mechanism that is suppose to adjust was broken. We made a complaint through the Hilton website when we were sent a "satisfaction survey". We never heard anything back. When another conference was scheduled for February 2014, we booked at Hilton again. (Have stayed at other locations and been happy, so since we were not impressed with the Fairfield in Kennett Square (road noise), and the Hilton is better located to shops, restaurants, etc..we decided to try again at Hilton). After a LONG drive, we crashed the first night and were SO tired, really didn't notice anything. The second night the AWFUL bed became obvious again and we realized we were in the same exact room with the still broken bed. No, I did not immediately report it. We do not allow people in our room when we travel - (we do not even use maid service - I get extra towels, etc at the doorway or front desk), and I didn't want to pack up a weeks worth of stuff that I had just unpacked to be moved to another room, so we lived with the uncomfortable bed for a couple of nights. Management was notified after we left (early), thought we had an agreement (specified in an email) to compensate for the inconvenience. They failed to honor the agreement. Higher management finally contacted us and still would not honor the original offer of compensation. Both levels of "management" were argumentative and rude. When we have to be in the area again on business, not sure where we will stay, but it will NOT be at this Hilton.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay in room 316!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4evertravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel is well situated in a mall with all conveniences at your fingertips. The hotel is near the best sights near the Brandywine including Winterthur, Brandywine Battlefield, Brandywine river museum, Longwood Gardens, all a short distance away. Chadd's Ford and its historic area is also a stone's throw. We were very pleased with the room and the service. The buffet breakfast is also a bargain at 9.95. There are also restaurants nearby to suit many tastes and pocket books. It was well attended so reserve in advance.

Room Tip: Suites are available, but the two double beds were more than adequate for us. Rooms are very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest-
We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience! We are so fortunate to be located near many terrific attractions, and only one mile from Longwood Gardens, a fact many guests find convenient. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your whole experience, including the room and meals. We hope you will visit again soon! .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great location in the wonderful Mushroom Capital of the World. Hotel has a restaurant and full bar with great menu options. Rooms are modern with excellent name brand ammenities and bedding is superior quality to other comparable hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your experience while our guest here! We are so pleased to learn you have enjoyed your stay, and had the opportunity to dine in our restaurant and take advantage of our hotel amenities, right here in the mushroom capitol of the world! We hope we can host another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

There was a bank being built directly outside our room window and the early constructions noise was unwelcome. The lady at the front desk said the noise from the construction hadn't even occurred to her. Really? The room smelled of mildew, the pipes popped and clicked in the walls when heating up, and you will grow old waiting on the elevator. They tout their "select a setting" beds too. Don't be fooled, they do nothing. There is a little dial on each side of the mattress and we noticed absolutely no difference no matter how you set it. It is close and convenient to Longwood, but be prepared to be underwhelmed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Your comfort and satisfaction are our number one concern so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel for further discussion and resolution. We do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again for an improved experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The nature of this trip was to visit my daughter. She attends a nearby university. The hotel is located in a convenient area and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable , which made my experience more enjoyable since I slept well each night. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JackieB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for posting your experience while visiting your daughter! We are so pleased to learn that your stay went well and our staff took good care of you, and that your room and bed were enjoyable. We appreciate hearing from you and look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing