We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Mix up with the rooms X3 . Can not bill correctly. Did not assist handicap people who were part of the party. Can not understand english even when talking straight to them in person. Messed up my simple email, did not correct it even after I told them 3 times, with hand gestures also.. Moving around to different rooms.

Room Tip: stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest-
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 645 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stable, quality customer service. Good place to be a repeat visitor. Food in restaurant is as good as any higher priced elsewhere. The location is great for forgotten items and cheaper food choices. Hilton Honors members are treated to a top notch breakfast buffet. Other Hilton expectations are met throughout the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest-
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to dine in our restaurant. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Friendly, clean, quiet, a wonderful place to stay! Breakfast was great, excellent service, helpful staff, great location, we were not used to a firm bed, but for firm it's great! Beautiful inside lobby, rooms, everywhere!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roxie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest-
Thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to learn that everything was wonderful with your visit here and you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and hope to have your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was in the Kennett Square area for business in January and always choose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. They have a great staff, who know what true customer service is. It's good to know that still exists in this day and age.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Desso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay here in January. We are pleased to learn that your stay was pleasant and all went well. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we really appreciate hearing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I am a Hilton Honors Member so do stay at other Hiltons when it is not a work/business trip which this was. This main issue was my reservation and the Front Desk Manager . My reservation was made on a company card and it was not an authorized card. He wanted me to use my personal card upon arrival. I told him my company uses this hotel all the time for employees, VIP Guests of our Facilities, and we direct a lot of guests in their direction which is only one mile from our place of business. I understand that we used the wrong credit card when making a reservation, but my main complaint was he was not any help in getting it straighten out. The situation was never resolved by morning and I paid for the room myself. Even if the situation could not be resolved I was not told in the end that there was nothing he could do. I went to bed thinking that we had it straightened out and he would change my card to the company card which is what he led me to believe that last we talked. I contacted my manager who then talked to the Desk Manager and my manager sent him paperwork/credits cards/and ID as he requested. This does not in any way make all my experiences at a Hilton bad. You would have had to been there and seen the situation unfold. There were not words said or used that shouldn't have been it was the attitude or the lack of enthusiasm and the lack of results which made the overall experience bad. My company is aware of the incident and has contacted the Hotel. I personally have contacted Hilton and file a complaint. Last Wednesday but have not heard from them since.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were very sorry to learn of your experience, and since then this situation has been resolved. However, we still regret any inconvenience caused you during your stay, and I would be very pleased to speak with you further regarding this as guest satisfaction is always our #1 goal. Please contact me directly at the hotel for additional discussion. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Booked group - was told 10 minutes after that no more rooms available with group - very poor service given to try and resolve - would not stay again. Contacted 800 number and no one there could help either - it was like a catch 22 - Talked when we arrived at the hotel and staff indicated there was nothing they could do - even after they learned that the group I was with used this hotel every year. Bad Service

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest-
We’re sorry to learn of your experience. Although we absolutely do have dates when group blocks expire, we do our best to provide accommodations after that time frame at a fair and competitive rate, given the season and other factors.

We also try to make each guest experience a great one and your satisfaction is important to us. Please contact me directly at the hotel for further discussion of how we can satisfactorily resolve this. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The room was lovely. The staff warm and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed the luxury feel. The location was perfect, close to Longwood Gardens and Wilmington. The breakfast had anything you could possibly want. Everything was fresh and delicious and it was obvious by the crowd that it was a popular brunch location. It was a fantastic experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elena1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest-
It is nice of you to share your recent experience! We are pleased to hear that your visit went so well from the welcoming staff members to the location and breakfast. We appreciate you providing your feedback and hope to welcome you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: $128 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing