We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Nice, Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice, Nice, Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

If I could rate a hotel a "10" with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, this is the one! The front desk person, Tina made me feel more than welcome when I arrived and never failed to make me feel like I was coming "home" for the entire 4 night stay. The servers were warm and made sure everything was the way I liked it. The housekeeping staff was attentive, too.... The rooms were very clean and well appointed!
The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the restaurant. The doors for the lobby were right next to it and it was so cold. The first time I ate there, I thought about going to get my winter coat as it was freezing. The food was good. I would have ate there the second time, but didn't want to sit in the cold.. I seldom saw anyone at the bar or restaurant The breakfast was busy, crowded and lacked room for the buffet and the grill...
I would recommend staying here as the staff and the rooms are great. Just find somewhere else to eat

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscargoKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for posting your recent experience! We are pleased to learn our staff paid attention to your needs and provided warm hospitality. At the same time, we apologize for the "less than cozy" temperature of our cafe last week. One of our heaters was not operating properly, which together with the frigid weather and doors opening/closing often created cold dining conditions. We are happy to report this is now resolved, but definitely apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to host you again and turn your dining experience into a positive one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    177
    73
    25
    18
See reviews for
155
182
36
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have been making the annual trek from suburban D.C. to Kennett Square for the past 12 years, making this HGI our home for the long holiday weekend. Was greeted by a lobby makeover and Tina, who ranks as one of my favorite HGI representatives. Embracing old school values, she went out of her way to remember my name, check on the stay, etc., and while I agree with some of the other reviewers with some of the quirks (they really need a 2nd elevator!), excellent customer service can usually overcome environmental issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest-
We are delighted to learn that you consider our hotel your home away from home every Thanksgiving, and that you were treated to Tina's warm welcome! She displays extraordinary people skills, but actually that's her true nature as she really enjoys our guests! I apologize for the wait time for the elevator, but am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you in 2014! Enjoy the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

It's still hard to justify paying almost $200 to spend the night in the small, rural town where I grew up. However, I guess Kennett Square is now on the map and hoteliers have taken advantage of that. This Hilton Garden Inn is very nice, but paying somewhere between $150-$200 (depending on time of year) to stay in a shopping mall on Route 1 is still a bitter pill for me to swallow. I guess that's what it is, but I still think it's a bit of a rip-off. There are some bed-and-breakfast places in Kennett which are probably similarly pricey, but I suspect they provide some charm and color that the Hilton Garden Inn lacks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Derosa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us recently, and for taking the time to post feedback on your visit. As you noted, Kennett Square has grown tremendously over the past few years and become a popular destination for many, with all of the treasures the Brandywine Valley offers, and of course, Longwood Gardens being a mile away. Please try us again - our rate fluctuates all the time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and the lobby was beautiful, but the rooms were loud. It sounded like there were elephants in the room above me!

Other than the noise, the room was nicely appointed with clean and well kept furniture. It was what I would expect from a business hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank C2com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest-
We appreciate you sharing your recent experience while you were our guest here, but are sorry to learn that your stay was a bit disruptive. Please feel free to contact me directly for further discussion of this matter, and for a fair resolution. We will be happy to work with you, and again, appreciate your posting the experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Tier, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stay here couple times a year while visiting my parents. Comfy beds, nice rooms, outstanding staff. Only glitch is that I'd like the breakfast to be cheaper! I don't eat $10 worth of food. :-) They have just redone the common area decor and it's quite funky. Nice change. I know they have just started to serve meals other than breakfast and I can't wait to stay over the x-mas holiday to see the new changes.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are on the north side - ask for rooms away from route 1. I personally don't care...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icemaidenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for posting your recent experience while visiting our hotel. We do offer breakfast bars and the like in our pantry, which go very nicely with our complimentary coffee, available 24 hours a day. It sounds like you will be returning very soon, and we look forward to providing warm hospitality to you again! Enjoy your holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The staff were above the fold. Impeccable and delightfu; Food was amazing. both breakfast and the dinner prepped by the chef. Checking in and out was quick and efficient. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned. It was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest-
We appreciate your recent visit, and are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and were able to partake in both the breakfast and dinner options. Our chef is making lots of fans and hopefully you are amongst them now! Thank you for taking your time to post your experience, and let us know if we can help you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

For anyone seeking a comfortable stay in a clean, professional and hospitable environment, Kennett Square HGI is perhaps the best option in its region. The price point is reasonable, there are Bed & Breakfast Specials and it is surrounded by several great eating venues for foodies. Longwood Gardens is down the road and Hand & Stone Massage is a stones throw away. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul J. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us recently and sharing your experience! We are pleased you found our hotel to be a good value, and that you enjoyed the Bed & Breakfast Package. We are fortunate here to have so many restaurant choices within walking distance, including our own new restaurant! We look forward to hosting you here again soon. Enjoy your holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing