We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Nearby Hotels
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandywine River Hotel(Chadds Ford)(Great Value!)
$134
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
325
204
79
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
204
79
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslongwood gardensfront deskbrandywine valleynice hotelcookiesbreakfast buffetstay there againhotel lobbystaff was very friendly and helpfulnext morningnice stayconvenient locationclean roomsgreat place to staystayed one nightbusiness tripthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 663 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Just returned from a four night vacation stay. We had a good time at this hotel.
Rooms are typical for the hilton garden inn chain, clean and well furnished. The breakfast area was small but not too crowded and the food was good quality. There was a small swimming pool which again was clean. There is an Applebees in the hotel carpark and a Walmart next door.
I can't really understand all the complaints abought road noise. We were at the back of the hotel but in one of the rooms that was relatively close to the highway and didn't hear a thing. We stayed at six hotels on our vacation and this was the quietest. Ok, it's close to a highway and there is some traffic but it's not exactly right on an interstate.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

The Hilton Gardens is a lovely hotel. Very Clean and well managed. Unfortunately, I feel that they are a bit over priced at $170 a night and no free breakfast. We just paid about the same at The Borgata Resort in NJ and it included a $30 buffet breakfast. We were even up graded to a suite there. The Hilton Gardens is in a very noisey location by the main road. EVER ROOM you can hear road noise. Trust me...Because I moved four times from one end to the other. They did at least try to accomodate my problem with noise. Nice AppleBee's next door. They have you on the price because they are the ONLY nice hotel near Longwood Gardens. Alot of bussiness people stay here. We stayed there two years ago and said I wouldn't go back and then we tried it again and it was still noisey. If you don't mind the noise and the high price with no breakfast...Go for it. They do have a restaurant on site but you have to pay for breakfast. It seems less pricey hotels want to give you more like free breakfast. Happy traveling

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TheArtTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2008

This was a nice hotel, with comfortable beds and a nicely furnished room. Our room though was close to the highway and was VERY noisy. It was kind of difficult to sleep. Some other reviewers recommend the other side of the hotel. We were in Room 314, so try something in the higher range.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank shelingas_sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

I and my partner usually don't like staying at hotels on large roads, but I have to say that this hotel was extremely convenient, we were on a side of the hotel that had little road noise, the staff was extremely helpful and the pool and nice fitness center were great. Didn't like the breakfast b/c there was a line (granted we got there at most busy time) for omelets/eggs. The chefs though were very nice to the customers. Given the price, the pool and the staff, I would stay here again. oh, very clean and our room was new.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Oliveseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

Hi, my spouse and two toddlers and I have just returned from a visit to Longwood Gardens. The hotel was clean, the people at the reception desk efficient, and it was perfectly situated about 5 minutes from the Gardens (close!)

We paid $130 total (including tax) for the get-away package that gave us 2 tickets to Longwood Gardens (one of these is worth $16 at Longwood if you were to pay for them separately) not expecting to get free breakfast. However, we had a nice little surprise when we got our room keys -- the hotel gave us two free meal tickets to use the next morning! ...The meal tickets were simply included in the envelope that contained our keys and Garden tickets, so we found out as we were entering our hotel room for the first time. The extra perk for good since we weren't expecting it.

Since we had checked in late in the evening, we skipped with hot tub and the pool (which were open until 10:30pm at Saturday evening) -- the hotel staff had extended the hours a tad longer for customers, but that was very nice of them to do that.

In the morning, we also skipped the "made to order eggs" line since 10 people were ahead of us standing in line, waiting to order eggs, but also I think they were waiting for a table in the breakfast seating area which probably wasn't big enough to accommodate all guests at once. Instead, we went straight for the items on the continental breakfast bar (cereals, milk, pastries, yogurt, bananas, etc...), and left for the Gardens.

We would stay at this same hotel again next time for its proximity to Longwood Gardens, but also because it was centrally located inside a shopping plaza (CVS, convenience stores, clothing shops), and because the Applebees which share the same parking lot as the hotel delivers your food to your hotel room until 10:30pm.

There's a menu in your hotel room for Applebee's, and you only pay a 15% service fee for delivery. The service was real useful for us since we were too tired to eat out.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Travelight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews