We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traffic Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
South Berwick, United States
2 reviews
“Traffic Noise”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The traffic noise in my room was very high. If I needed to stay longer in this location I would have changed rooms or changed hotels. The service and amenities offered by the hotel overall were very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to learn you experienced noise related to the traffic as your complete satisfaction is very important to us. We will be happy to assign you a different room whenever possible. Just let our Front Desk know and we will do everything we can to make your stay as positive and enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you back here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    179
    75
    26
    20
See reviews for
160
192
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ronkonkoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is very clean and service very good but the quality of the rooms I did not find any higher than many other hotels in the area. The location is good and Longwood gardens is very close and store easily accessable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to learn you felt the value fell short. As you discovered we do have a terrific hotel and staff! All of our rooms were completely refurbished in 2012, providing all new furnishings, window, wall and floor treatments, etc. We hope you will come back and enjoy beautiful Longwood Gardens again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here because of its close proximity to Longwood Gardens and the DuPont Estates. Hotel was very clean and well appointed, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a good buy at $9.95 and the public areas are well cared for. Would definitely recommend for those staying in the Kennett-Chads Ford region

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmmillburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square! We are delighted to hear you experienced beautiful Longwood Gardens, an exceptional attraction, as well as other DuPont Gardens. The Brandywine Valley is abundant with many enticing and beautiful attractions like these! Again, we appreciate you visiting us and look forward to hosting you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice hotel! Very accommodating to our large family. Rooms are clean with fridges and microwaves, and the bathrooms were up-to-date. Perk that might not be apparent to all was that the hotel offers free access to the Snap Fitness that is an easy walk from the hotel. Family was big fans of this bonus!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience! We are delighted the hotel room and its amenities worked well for your family, and that Snap Fitness also added to your positive experience. Keep in mind our full service bar with a dinner menu has opened and we hope this will even further enhance our guests' visits. Please come back and and let us know how you like the newest change! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is the best HGI I have ever stayed in ... consistently excellent front desk service, extremely clean rooms and a quiet and safe location. Tina at the front desk is wonderful asset to hotel. The breakfast is well prepared and the servers take great care of customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square! We are pleased to hear your visit was pleasant, and you had a chance to meet Tina. She is a terrific agent who has won many awards and really enjoys engaging with our guests! We are also glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because our niece was getting married in the area and this is where they reserved rooms. The hotel was clean and decorated very nicely! The breakfast was very good and a reasonable price. We enjoyed hanging out in the patio area after the wedding. I would definitely return if I was in this area again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank traumakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience! Our staff is thrilled with our new renovations and we love hearing the positive feeedback. Keep in mind our full service bar with a dinner menu will be opening up mid July, and we hope this will even further enhance our guests' visits. Please come back and and let us know how you like the newest change! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first stop at this property in a couple of years. Since that visit, the hotel has undergone an extensive renovation. The lobby is very inviting with an all new decor. The breakfast nook area seems a bit larger. (The cooked to order breakfast in the morning was well worth the $9.95)

The only drawback was the mattress was a bit lumpy (Room 335). While it did not preclude a good nights sleep, the quality was not consistent with the rest of the improvements made to the property. But for that, I'd give the Hilton Garden Inn at Kennett Square 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruezr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed the new lobby and cafe renovations, and you were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast here! If your bed needs adjusting or anything else needs improving during your next stay just give our Front Desk a ring and they will be glad to help! We thank you again for sharing your experience and hope to see you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
356 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing