We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located in Kennett Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Baradine, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Well located in Kennett Square”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a very nice hotel located out of the Kennett Square township but is very close to a new shopping complex which includes a WalMart , pharmacy & many other shops.
The Hotel was light & airy & had a very welcome stand in the foyer of tea & coffee or iced tea for those arriving late in the afternoon as well as biscuits which was accompanied by a lovely welcome from the staff who were all very nice & helpful.
The room was large & roomy with a king bed , bath/shower , writing desk & coffee machine. A basic buffet breakfast is served in the hotel restaurant & you can also get hot dishes cooked to order.There is no restaurant to have an evening meal but it is right next to the Applebee's Restaurant that serves excellent, reasonably priced meals . The hotel has a coin laundry, a great pool & spa, drink dispensers , business centre , free wifi in the rooms & appeared to be popular as a venue for small conferences etc & had a nice seating area in the foyer as a small kiosk that basic necessities are available for purchase & there was complimentary fresh fruit available for guests The setting is nice & it is very close to the Longwood gardens. For one of the best meals in the area visit the Stone Barn restaurant about 20 minutes away , the food is superb & we also enjoyed lunch at the Savanna Bar in Kennett square which appears very popular. We liked this hotel & the fact that it is a good half way point from Washington & New York City, only 40 minutes from Philadelphia & just over the border from Delaware so it would be a popular choice for the traveller. This hotel belongs to the Hilton HHonours rewards group for those that are members & I would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: More upmarket rooms have a Jacuzzi but unless you really want one the standard rooms are very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square! We are delighted to hear your stay went well, and that you were able to enjoy some of the hotel's amenities. Sounds like you were able to also enjoy some of the local fabulous restaurants in the area. There are many, and we thank you for pointing out the ones you were fortunate enough to visit while here. Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    180
    75
    27
    20
See reviews for
160
194
37
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a very pleasant place to stay with a warm and efficient staff. I was pleased to find that the pool had long hours. The customer service is excellent. The breakfast area is nice with a good variety of choices. I have stayed there before and probably will again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank WRS-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square recently! We are pleased to hear your stay went well, and that you enjoyed our terrific breakfast buffet! Our staff here really engages with our guests, and we are glad you found that to be the case. We hope to have you back here with us again soon! Enjoy your upcoming summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pleasant stay here. We stayed in the jacuzzi room which was advertised as a two-person jacuzzi. It was definitely a one-person jacuzzi, however. Otherwise the room was clean and everything worked like it was supposed to. This was our second stay at this property and we would definitely return. Although, I would not spend the extra money for the jacuzzi the next time. It was definitely not worth the premium cost. Good location for Longwood Gardens and close to several excellent restaurants. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doced70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear your visit was pleasant, and apologize for any confusion regarding the Jacuzzi tub as it is definitely a one-person tub. It sounds like everything else went great and we are happy that you provided the feedback, and hope to see you hear again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

In this case I feel you don't get what you pay for. But there are not a lot of choices in the area. the cost was very high for the area and what you received. (we paid $140 for one night this was our group rate) I don't want to know what it would have been with out the discount. They claim you can dial your mattress for perfect sleep but several of us felt the beds were very hard no matter how you" dial" in the matteress. The is a fee for the continental breakfast as well as the full.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Although the Garden Sleep System beds are adjustable, and were specially made for Hilton Garden Inns for a great night's sleep, this doesn’t always happen. We typically try to switch rooms when this occurs and this usually helps, or we personally attempt to adjust your bed. If you would contact me at the hotel I would be glad to discuss how we can provide a resolution. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was great. Parking was some what limited. The hotel staff is very professional. One of the best breakfast selections that I have seen at any hotel brands. Convenient location for southern Chester County. The restaurant selection is somewhat limited in the immediate area, but there are many restaurants, within a fifteen mile rage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square! We are pleased to hear your visit was pleasant, and you enjoyed our hot Breakfast Buffet with custom omelets, pancakes, etc. and the location also worked for you. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If your goal is to explore over 1,000 acres of outdoor gardens or the 4 acre indoor conservatory to Longwood Gardens, this hotel is as close as you can get! The hotel recently underwent a renovation to the hotel lobby. They opened up the new lobby Easter weekend when I was there. It looks beautiful. High ceilings, lots of windows, very nice fireplace, and lots of seating. My only big disappointment was the fact that breakfast was not included with the room rate. The lobby contains an area for eating but the hotel charges 9 plus dollars to eat there. So my sister and I drove into Kennett Square and had breakfast at the Sunrise Café which we would recommend to hungry travelers. We had hoped to use the hotel pool but the water temp way too cold. That was a disappointment too. The toilet in our room would not flush but when reported to the front desk on our way out for the morning... the problem was corrected when we returned. I should also mention there is an Applebee's next to the hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square recently. We are glad you were able to experience beautiful Longwood Gardens, an exceptional attraction in any season and well worth the trip. You may be interested in our B&B Package that includes full breakfasts, and we also offer other packages, all of which include a full hot breakfast. Hopefully you will visit us again and take advantage of the value in these packages. Either way, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I usually don't write reviews, but this experience was beyond bad.
Stayed here overnight when we went to Longwood Gardens.
May 3, 2013 checked in.
Paid full price for a king room. They put me next to the elevator and ice machine.
Those rooms should be left for "discount" guests.
The party in the hall started at 11 PM. At 1 AM I complained to the front desk - nothing done.
At 3:45 AM complained again. Still noisy at 4:30 AM.
I believe that a good hotel would have controlled this situation.
The next morning the same group had "taken over" the breakfast room letting everyone know how they partied all night.
No excuse for the inaction by the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure You are away from elevator & ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ezflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest-
I’m so sorry for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. We work diligently with our security staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant and we will work with our team to ensure we are doing our best to provide the quality stay you expect and deserve. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area as we are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience possible. If you would contact me at the hotel I would be glad to discuss this further. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
361 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing