We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandywine River Hotel(Chadds Ford)(Great Value!)
$134
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel Motel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brinton Hotel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$138
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$144
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
325
204
79
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
204
79
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslongwood gardensfront deskbrandywine valleynice hotelcookiesbreakfast buffetstay there againhotel lobbystaff was very friendly and helpfulnext morningnice stayconvenient locationclean roomsgreat place to staystayed one nightbusiness tripthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 663 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for a family event this past weekend. The hotel is easy to get into and out of from Rte 1, it was nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and offered a smile.

We needed a crib for our daughter and found it already set up and ready for her; a great touch. The breakfast was pretty good and at a great price or $10 a person. It offered the usual breakfast offerings like yogurt, fruit, bagels as well as meats and starches but if you ask they will make omelletes, various eggs and pancakes. The eggs benedict was a tasty surprise! If you need room service the Applebees next-door provides room service. The pool was small put perfect for the family and the fitness room while small, it is functional.

We were concerned about the noise levels due to TA reviews but we noticed signs placed around the property to help prevent noise issues. We heard some noise from folks coming and going but nothing too horrible. Maybe some folks are just more considerate to others.

A very nice property that we will revisit.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank KBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your feedback after visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square recently. We are glad to hear your stay was pleasant and the breakfast buffet was enjoyable! Our cooks here are pleased to honor guest requests such as Eggs Benedict, Poached Eggs and other items you may not find on menus. We at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square appreciate each guest and work to extend warm hospitality! We hope to have you with us again. Enjoy your holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were delighted to stay a couple of nights at this Hilton Garden Inn. The room was large, newly renovated and comfortable with a microfridge and a terrific shower (with good water pressure!). They had a pleasant lobby with a gas fireplace and a lovely cafe that served an awesome breakfast buffet- it was not included but when there were a couple of missteps with our room, they gave us breakfast. There were eggs prepared as you liked them, waffles and pancakes, fruit, hot cereal, cold cereal, breakfast meats and pastries - with a toaster and a microwave to warm things. Additionally, there were cookies served each and fruit available if we wanted it. The staff went out of their way to be helpful - no matter what the request - and we really appreciated it. We found Kennett Square to be a darling town with lots of restaurants and shops and its proximity to Longwood Gardens and the other Du Pont attractions, Nemours and Winterthur, a definite plus. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear your visit was enjoyable! Truly we are close to all of the terrific treasures that the Brandywine Valley offers, including the many fabulous DuPont gardens and estates. The breakfast here is a favorite with many guests and locals and we are glad you experienced that as well. We hope to host you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you want a nice hotel, where you CAN'T SLEEP, book this one now !!!

Looked at the reviews here on TA, as usual, for a good/closeby motel to Longwood Gardens. This is a little over a mile away. We love Hiltons in the past. My first Hilton stay was 40 years ago in Vegas.

Yes, it is newer, very clean, with friendly service. Nice room appointments with a large bathroom. Also a nice breakfast buffet for $10 each. Great coffee. You'll need a few cups too. I would normally would want to rate this a very good rating.

But the LOUD NOISES killed a needed sleep !!!! AWAKE ALMOST ALL NIGHT !!! The hotel is right on the highway. Road noise all night. Poor sound insulation through both the door & connecting door. Heard normal people doing normal things all night. Every door opening,closing, or slamming. Every hacking cough, every word spoken next door, and most talking all the way down the hallway. People out in the parking lot below too. We were in room 202. Luckily, only the linen closet on the other side. Also the cleaning smell was way over the top.

We would have gotten a more quiet sleep in our car !!!!!!

Hilton should have spent a few more bucks in sound insulation & better doors when they built the place.

We will return to Longwood Gardens soon for Xmas.
But never return to this LOUD place. ----------------Ken

Room Tip: Loud highway noise, & poor door insulation. Very noisy, equals no sleep !!!!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JerseyBeachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest-
Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused you regarding the noise issues. Our entire staff here is committed to outstanding guest satisfaction and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter further. I can be reached at 610-444-9100. If not, thank you again for your visit and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here one night to attend a family party at a nearby B&B. The B&B was very pricey and this was a convenient and less costly alternative. The staff was friendly and efficient and our room was clean and comfortable.

We took a "junior suite" which had two double beds in the bedroom and a fold-out couch in the living room. Note that the couch folds out to a SINGLE bed. Also, there isn't a door between the bedroom and the living room, although the architecture does allow for some separation of light and sound. Our objective in booking a suite is to provide quiet/darkness for the family member who prefers it and to allow others to have the television on at bedtime. This room format met those needs but didn't afford as much privacy as some traveler groups might prefer.

The wi-fi was easy to access and worked well. Electrical outlets were available at the desk, and there was one in the base of the lamp by the bedside, but it was configured so that some plugs might not fit. However, there were also easily-accessible outlets adjacent to the coffee-maker and in the bathroom.

Breakfast is not included in the room rate and we didn't avail ourselves of the optional $9.95/pp breakfast. However, there is complimentary coffee in the lobby at all times and freshly-baked cookies at the reception desk--nice perks we appreciate.

We've come to expect that the Hilton properties (Homewoods, Hilton Garden Inns, Hamptons) will deliver a predictably pleasant experience and this property didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schlimazel_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square and sharing your experience. We appreciate guest feedback and hope you will come back and visit us soon. Our delicious cookies are baked fresh daily and are always a favorite with our guests, along with our complimentary coffee and hot chocolate station! Thanks again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here to go to a wedding nearby. I think this was the first time I have stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn and I was very impressed. The lobby was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were also very clean and a good size. There is also free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, which I always appreciate. The breakfast is good, and for $9.95 I felt it was a good value. It is very close to Longwood Gardens (I didn't go there, but I know it is a popular attraction) and about 12 minutes from The Stone Barn, which is a popular wedding site. It was also very conveniently located on Hwy 1 (also known as Baltimore Pike).
All in all, it was a great place to stay and I would definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square recently. We are delighted you found the location helpful, and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return to the area and visit Longwood Gardens and many of the other terrific Brandywine Valley treasures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews