We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Convenient for Visiting Winterthur and Longwood Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Located on a corner of a mall, this hotel is close to a restaurant for dinner (Applebees), Walmart, Sears, and the 2 Dupont gardens we had come to visit--Winterthur and Longwood. The lobby area is very impressive with its lit fireplace, comfy sofas, TV, and breakfast area. Upon arrival, we were given hot cookies; tea and coffee were available too. We had an "accessible" room even though we are not disabled so the room and bathroom were spacious. The beds were comfortable with nice linens and toiletries. The room was quiet, clean, with a nice decor, although the woodwork in the bathroom was banged a bit. The bathmat was thread bare, but the towels were OK and plentiful. A fridge and even microwave were available; also Wifi and free parking. An added feature in this hotel, which offers a complimentary buffet breakfast for Hilton Honors (others pay $10), is a short order cook for hot items. It was a wonderful way to start a busy day of sightseeing. Bus tours use this hotel judging by the bus lining up to pick up its passengers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retireeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane_Cropper, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square recently. We are pleased to hear the location worked out for you! Truly we are close to all of the terrific treasures that the Brandywine Valley offers, including Longwood Gardens and Winterthur. Our staff here really appreciates our guests, and thanks to our recent renovation project, all hotel rooms are brand new! As an fyi, Hilton Honors members do receive a complimentary breakfast if they are at the Diamond or Gold status. We hope to have you with us again! Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 632 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable rooms excellent location and the staff are really friendly ! Excellent breakfast too highly recommended !

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanloje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane_Cropper, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square! We are delighted to hear you experienced beautiful Longwood Gardens, an exceptional attraction in any season and well worth the trip. They have a unique exhibit this summer that you won’t want to miss (see their web site). Our staff is committed to outstanding guest satisfaction and our top priority is to make you feel welcome, and provide assistance whenever we can. Again, we appreciate you visiting us and look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We chose the Hilton Garden Inn because of its proximity to Longwood Gardens and are already talking about returning! As Hilton Honors guests, we were upgraded to a junior suite and all of my requests, from what floor I wanted and where I wanted the room located (away from Route 1 as everyone here on TripAdvisor cautioned) were graciously honored. The room was spotless and beautiful with a comfortable king-sized bed and plenty of space to stretch out. Same for the bathroom. The complimentary fruit, cookies and coffee in the lobby as well as the honor pantry are wonderful touches and we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel during our entire stay. What a great staff! It is such a pleasure to be greeted with a smile and to find people who are truly helpful and attentive to their guests. As others have stated, Route 1 is noisy and I don't want to penalize the hotel for that fact but I think that if the windows were replaced with thicker glass, it might help...

Bottom line - awesome customer service, great accommodations, tasty breakfast and excellent amenities plus a location close to all the best that Kennett Square has to offer make the Hilton Garden Inn a perfect choice. Bring earplugs!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator, on the third floor and as far away from Route 1 as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianBedoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

The only reason I stayed here over the Fairfield Inn is because the pool was freezing cold. That is the ONLY thing the Garden Inn has over the Fairfield. The so called adjustable bed wasn't, and it was stuck on ultra firm. The breakfast and service was good, although it was $10 each. That was the first and last time I'll be staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmactrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane_Cropper, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Guest-
Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable bed and the noise issues you experienced. Our staff here is committed to outstanding guest satisfaction and we would like the opportunity to further review your specific situation. Would you be available to contact me at the hotel so we can discuss this further? The phone number is 610-444-9100. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. This location didn't offer dining in for dinner but several restaurants are within walking distance.

The only thing that didn't impress me was the very small shower stalls.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank benfen6293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane_Cropper, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Guest-
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for sharing your experience while here at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square. We apologize for any inconvenience caused you by the size of the shower stall. Most of our rooms do feature a full tub/shower combo, but a couple of them have just a stall.
We hope you will come back and visit the Mushroom Capital of the World, and beautiful Longwood Gardens again where we will be happy to provide you with a full tub/shower in the bath. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The hotel is comfortable and reasonably quiet if your room is away from the banquet facilities. Check in and check out was smooth and maid service was excellent. The message function on our phone did not work and the refrigerator froze all of our food, even on the lowest setting. Without these issues, the stay would have been excellent. As it was, it was just ok.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the banquet room and Route 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BicoastalCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane_Cropper, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us recently at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square and for advising of the issues. If you can, always report any problems while in-house so we can do our best to rectify them and make your stay more comfortable! We apologize for any inconvenience caused you. If you wish to contact me at the hotel I would be glad to discuss this further. If not, thank you again for your visit and feedback. Have a nice week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Offering a package which included Longwood Gardens and Winterthur, which we planned to visit, this hotel was an excellent choice. Staff were very friendly and even though busy checking in a large party, were able to easily handle the "crush." Breakfast is cooked to order and was quite good. Suggestions for dinner were good as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth57718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane_Cropper, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and were able to take in Longwood Gardens, a treasure any time of the year, but especially over the holidays. The staff here is definitely committed to outstanding guest satisfaction, and appreciates your noticing! We hope we will see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
389 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: $134 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing