We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a short night away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Had to make a quick reservation on short notice, this hotel was available and in the right area. It was clean, modern, and a great fit for our trip. The breakfast was well stocked and there was something for everyone in my family. If we needed to stay overnight in the area again, we'd choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamastub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 372 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2010

Well, I guess by trying to be loyal to the Marriott brand I became spoiled with great customer service.
I make a couple of visits a year to this location for business but never noticed the Fairfield because it is just in a poor location. So I would normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. (Definitely more convieninent and actually quite a bit cheaper)
These are really the only two hotels to choose from when staying in this town. So, I decided to try the Fairfield this time because of my loyalty to the Marriott brand.
The hotel is very clean and pretty new. Whether I was a Rewards Member or not, I have always been impressed with the customer service at Marriotts. This hotel lacked customer service and I was surprised to find out that they don't even care if you are a loyal customer. When I noticed that the room I reserved had no frig or microwave, I went to see if I could get one that did have what I needed. Normally a free upgrade is not a big deal. I was told "that only works at full service hotels" when referring to my Rewards Member status. So, I cancelled all of my returning trips to this hotel and rescheduled them for the Hilton.
Also, I think they must have the smallest pool ever for a hotel. Its just a little bit bigger than the hot tub.
I will say that, for being right next to the highway, it was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmiller623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisks, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2011

Thank you for addressing these concerns regarding your stay at our property. We have recently completed our own investigation to discuss these circumstances further with you personally to ensure your next stay with us is pleasurable. Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We truly do appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Pleasure to stay in this courtyard
Always a pleasant hello form the front desk in passing
Great to have breakfast from 6.00am for us early starters and the guy overseeing it does a fine job
Nice to have an Aircon in the room that actually works and is easy to operate!
Rooms are in fine condition and look as good as the day the place opened
The only thing stooping me giving it 5 stars is the gym an pool are quite small and I feel in this area courtyards and Hilton variants do lack but better than nothing
Overall a great stay

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masspecguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Quiet, which was great. Also, the breakfast included waffles and many choices. We were only disappointed in the small room (standard king) for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometimetraveller024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We just returned from a trip to Pennsylvania and am amazed no one has commented on this. If the smell of mildew or mold is an issue, don't stay here. Yes, the hotel was new. rooms were well decorated, etc. Staff was nice, but no way could we spend a night in a room with that exposure. When I spoke with the desk person, she admitted others had commented on it, and offered to either spray something in the unit ( as if this really got rid of it) or we could switch to another room. We checked out the second room- same problem. Then she gave us the keys to a 3rd room, different floor- same problem and that one also had some sort of smell in the hallway. We left. We usually always stay in Marriots ( price and dependability),are members, and have ever had to leave a hotel for any reason. This was a first. We went down the road to the Hilton Garden- great staff- above and beyond- and room was great. Did hear that perhaps Marriots does not pull off and clean the units when they freeze up and the moisture then collects in the unit and causes this.-really don't know. What a shame for a new hotel and a company that we depend on when we travel.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank kateyb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisks, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our property. We take your comments very seriousely and would like to discuss them in detail with you at your earliest opportunity. Please feel free to contact the General Manager at (610) 444-8995 to discuss this matter further. We look forward to working with you to resolve this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Visually and in terms of comfort, this hotel is an exceptionally pleasing experience from the clean and cheerful decor to the comfortable bed to a very nice complimentary breakfast. The staff are uniformly pleasant and helpful. A not inconsequential problem is noise from traffic and a loud wall air conditioner that shook the room when it cycled on.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffisks, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Thank you for your comments about our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Please feel free to visit our website at www.BrandywineMarriott.com for updated information about our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I have to commend the staff, particularly the breakfast room staff, for looking ahead to see what is needed and stepping up to provide it. My room was very nice. There was traffic noise from US 1 bypass, but when I mentioned it to the desk staff at checkout, the staff member said that next time I could request to be on the non-bypass side of the hotel if that would be preferable. The hotel had a nice warm feel about it, and staff seemed proud of their facility.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaucerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
616 reviews
5.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
387 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: $131 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing