We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets Fairfield Inn Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed for 2 night over Mother's Day weekend and found the Fairfield to meet expectations. Location: convient to Longwood Gardens and other attractions. A little difficult to initially get to because it is not directly on Rt 1 as you get into the area. Hotel/Rooms: New hotel and furnishings are modern in color and design. Beds comfortable. Room quiet (month old baby in next room and we never heard any noise or crying). Had a room with 2 beds and the beds were close together in order to make room for a chair on one side. Difficult for 2 people to pass each other between the beds. Breakfast: Usual cereal, bagels, bread, fruit, etc. The staff in the dining area could not have been more attentive. He cleared tables as you finished eating. (I do have to say that Saturday bananas were horrible but the next day they were fine). Staff: Friendly but really did not have much contact. Overall a good experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarylandTraveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 368 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

I just spent last weekend at this hotel and cannot say how much I enjoyed my stay. This hotel is so comfortable and brand new. The front desk employees are absolutely excellent. The breakfast has many healthy choices and the employees kept everything well stocked and clean. I must also mention that we had the best dinner at a restaurant about 10 minutes away called Sovana Bistro. If you are going to Longwood Gardens, I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I did not know the area at all but I picked this Fairfield Inn after checking all the reviews I could find and due to it's proximity to Longwood Gardens. I am a frequent Marriott customer and have come to like the consistency of their modern new design - flat screen tv's, clean bathrooms, mini fridge and non-comforter linen covered beds.

There were several disappointments ....
I got a good enough rate but was dismayed that I took it for granted that there would be a mini fridge in the room - there was not and the hotel had none to give us. We like to bring our own healthy snacks and bottled drinks (organic fruit, water and iced tea) - so that was our first disappointment. My husband is retired and he likes to get out later in the morning and come back around 5pm to relax before going out to dinner. I was in and out of our room all morning (between 8am for breakfast & coffee and the computer, and 11am when we left ) and saw no housekeeping carts in the hallways. However, the room was still not cleaned at 5:15pm when we returned. Then we found a note under the door saying housekeeping could not enter the room because of the privacy sign (do not disturb) we put on the outside knob. We did not do that and the sign was inside the door of our room. It was too long to wait for the housekeeper to finish (even though I tipped her $5 for her trouble) so we went to dinner and came back after 7pm. Other Marriott properties leave the invoice under the door the morning of checkout, but this Fairfield did not so I had to request it at checkout. I found breakfast quite unsatisfactory. The hot oatmeal was watery. They ran out of fruit (bananas and apples only) before the end of the breakfast hour. The coffee was unbelieveably weak and tasteless every single day and night - I tried it every time I passed by and it was terrible all the time.

There were some positives.... basically clean, quiet and comfortable room. Front desk was not friendly but not rude. Breakfast staff was helpful and cordial even though there was nothing much to eat except cold cereal with milk, toast and yogurt. I would only recommend this location if you are going to the magnificent Longwood Gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank contheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The suite room is very well designed, interior decor is outstanding and elegant. The room we stayed was very clean. The hotel staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. This place is truly home away from home. although there was no restaurant, a wide range of hot and cold Breakfast choices were available to start the day with complimentary nutrition. We were very pleased with our stay, and proudly thank each and every staff member for their hospitable services. The business center had PCs with internet access and printer, available to every guest free of cost.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANNVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Nice clean, new hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel had free internet service in the lobby, free breakfast, but you must get there before 10:00am. The pool was nice and even had a whirlpool. The hotel was very close to Longwood Gardens and town.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mds63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

When you walk into the lobby of the Fairfield Inn you are greeted with out-of-this world friendly service, willing to do anything to please the guests! To complement the wonderful and friendly service the lobby and the rooms are extremely clean and modern! Shiek fruniture emblishes all the rooms and the lobby with the "today" look! That is exactly what I was looking for! Plus this hotel is only a week old. (8/09)

The rooms were extremely spacious. Another fact in this hotel's favor is that each room was equipped with TWO flat screen TV's! The showers cleanliness is always a huge part in the room's overall appearence for me and this shower in the Fairfield was SO clean I would've eaten off it! It exceeded my expectations. The carpets in the rooms looked so clean, I actually walked on it with my barefeet which I never would have done in any other hotel!

Bad points about this hotel is the size of the pool. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to pool-lovers, because it is extremely small! Not big enough for teenagers, let's just put it that way.

This hotel is not meant for food-lovers either. The breakfast does not offer too much variety, but the service is INCREDIBLE I couldn't beleive it, we had never ever gotten service like that at a hotel breakfast buffet! NEVER.

So overall this hotel is a great pick, and another wonderful fact in the favor of this gorgeous hotel, is that Longwood Gardens is just about ten minutes away! Which was good because we were visiting the grounds.

Trust me! SimplyPut6

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimplyPut6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Immer Zimmer mit King Size Bett.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serious_Neatfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
606 reviews
5.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
384 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: $128 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing