We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mid-level hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good mid-level hotel”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Upgraded to suite at no charge. Highway side slightly noisy, but earplugs supplied by hotel handled it. Light sleeper, but slept well. Good bed. Comfortable clean room. Above average "free breakfast". Separate sitting area in suite. Two flat screen TVs, one in BR. Clean bath. Friendly staff.

No complaints. Reasonable value. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Parking lot side if light sleeper and earplugs bother you.
See more room tips
Green Features: Typical save the environment and reuse towels nonsense. Biodegradable air.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Equiluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am pleased we were able to provide you with one of our upgraded suites. We are making preparations for your next visit to Kennett Square!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    133
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
112
128
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kunkletown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I enjoyed my stay there. They had free breakfast which was as good as free food ever is and had a good variety. They also had free tea and coffee in the lobby for free all night. The place was very clean and all of the staff were very polite and helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you try for one at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about your visit to our facility. I appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and condition of the hotel and will be sure to share with the team!

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here two nights and it was fine. Very standard middle market accommodations -- everything you would expect.

It's located about a mile outside of "town" but on main roads so easy to come and go.

Breakfasts were free and good.

Room Tip: The location is not scenic at all. I'd avoid the side that faces the Hwy because it can be load...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding your experience at our property in May. We look forward to your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a very good hotel for those exploring the Brandywine Valley who want the facilities and convenience of a larger hotel chain rather than a B&B. The hotel is about 3 miles from Longwood Gardens. Book in advance to secure a good value non-refundable rate.

I arrived around noon for my 3 night stay and was able to check-in early. Being quite sensitive to noise, I requested a room on a high floor facing the car park, upon reservation and again at check-in. My request was honoured and I was allocated a room on the 4th floor (the highest) close to the lifts. There is a long hallway inside the room which means you do not get any noise from the lifts. The room is large and the décor fresh and modern (green, black and white colour scheme as per the website).

I was very happy with the facilities in the hotel. Whilst not extensive, they are adequate. There is a small gym (2 treadmills, 1 cross-trainer, 1 recumbent bike, weights) and small pool. There is a laundry on-site and you can use the washing machine for $1 and the dryer for $1. Standard WiFi is complimentary as is breakfast. In contrast with some of the previous reviews, I found the breakfast selection to be good and in keeping with the star rating of the hotel. There were 2 hot options (scrambled eggs plus one other), a selection of cereals, oatmeal, waffles, breads (including bagels and English muffins), yoghurts, fresh fruit salad, pieces of fruits and 2 fruit juices. Complimentary coffee and tea is available in the hotel lobby 24 hours a day.

The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly, courteous and professional. They know the hotel well and the nearby facilities. The server at breakfast is particularly smiley and helpful, clearing the tables quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I truly appreciate the time you spent on describing your entire stay with us! Your tale of your visit to our property made me want to spend an overnight! Your description is a true account of everything one gets to experience in the Brandywine Valley!

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next trip to Kennett Square!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The facility was very clean & maintained well. The front desk staff was very helpful & courteous. The girl that was serving in the dining area for breakfast was also very polite and friendly toward my wife and I. If I had one complaint , it was the eggs that were served appeared to be of the "powdered" style which otherwise tainted the breakfast quality. In spite of that, it was a very pleasant stay and my kudos to the staff and the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I am pleased that you were happy with our accommodations and staff service!
I apologize that you were not satisfied with our eggs served during our complimentary breakfast. You will be pleased to learn that we do not use powdered eggs and indeed they do arrive pre-made and are microwavable.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Ideally located so family members could spend Easter together as well as celebrate a 90th birthday.
Front desk staff extremely friendly and engaging. Housekeeping staff did a great job in keeping our room clean and crisp.
Enjoyed visiting a local winery in West Grove.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I am so pleased that you were satisfied with our facility, particularly the cleanliness and staff interaction. We appreciate you sharing your comments and look forward to your next visit to the winery in West Grove!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It was pouring rain when we arrived but Abbey's welcoming smile brightened the day. We were visiting the sights of Wilmington, Delaware, and chose this Fairfield based on location, price, and our previous good experiences with Fairfield Inns. The hotel was spotless and looked newly renovated. We were asked if we wanted a room on the highway side or the parking lot side, we chose parking lot. Our room was well set up and quiet. Breakfast was just what I expected, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, waffles, and hard boiled and scrambled eggs - the usual free breakfast fare. Most people should be able to find something they like. Coffee and tea are offered all day in the lobby and there is a small coffee brewer in the room. All the staff we're welcoming and friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zogrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property, in particular your interaction with our team. I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience and we surely look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
595 reviews
5.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
369 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing