We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient and Updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Over the years, and after staying at a variety of hotel brands around the country, I've come to appreciate the consistent quality of the Marriott brands and will most likely book one online when traveling. This particular one I picked because of the reasonable price and location close to Longwood Gardens, historic Kennett Square and within a 45 minute drive to central Philadelphia. The facilities look new and have a modern decor and are also clean and neat for a busy hotel. The only drawback is the traffic noise from adjacent Route 1 which should be minimized by requesting a room facing the parking lot.

Room Tip: request a room facing the parking lot away from the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pmjohnsonpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I am pleased you chose our location based on our proximity to Longwood Gardens and historic Kennett Square. Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience while staying with us. I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with a parking lot side room. During your next stay with us, please feel free to make a “quiet room” request and we will do our best to place you in the best location available.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 372 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

After reading reviews, we knew that noise could be a problem. We requested the quiet side when making reservations, but that request was not honored. Spent 4 nights here and would have chosen different accommodations had we known that the special request would not be honored. Also, our room had issues with the TV. The "king" bed seemed small as my feet would hang off the end and don't usually have that problem.

Room Tip: Don't count on your special requests for room location to be honored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4evertravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the location of your guest room and bed size. I am sorry we were unable to honor your request for a quiet room. We do our absolute best to try to honor these requests.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope that you allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, and it was as excellent as the first. The property is very well-maintained and clean. The lobby is well-appointed, and the staff is very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the attendants in the breakfast room. The complimentary breakfast is excellent with a wide choice from yogurt to waffles, to freshly cooked scrambled eggs. It is a great location for visiting Longwood Gardens, being only about 5 minutes away. All in all, an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: I did not experience this, but I did hear one complaint from a member of our group that rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank opinionated29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us AGAIN on your trip to Kennett Square! I trust you had an enjoyable experience at Longwood Gardens and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! If you did not take advantage of this great offer on your last stay with us, please feel free to ask about our Longwood Gardens hotel package for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This spot is a great location for visiting Kennett Square and doing the Brandywine Wine Trail. The staff was super friendly and the hot breakfast was an nice addition. Our room was a beautiful king suite which was just perfect in every was except for one thing. The rooms on the back side of the building facing the highway are considerable noisy. At check-in this was mentioned to us but I didn't think it would be a problem. It was noisy and should be considered if one wants a quiet room. Other than that it could not have been any better.

Room Tip: Rooms are the parking lot side are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 860Vetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I am pleased that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel to the Brandywine Valley! I am sorry for your experience with the location of your guest room. Please feel free on your next visit to request a parking lot side room. We do our absolute best to honor these requests for you. If there are no parking lot side rooms available, we do offer sound machines and ear plugs as well. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a good spot to stay--friendly staff, great location, clean rooms, fresh-contemporary decorating. The breakfast was tasty with many choices and hot coffee. The front desk always greeted guests when they came in and out.

I have two noteworthy complaints that flaw an otherwise perfect experience. The most annoying was the elevator "ping" since my room was located next to the elevators. The shaft up and down noise was minimal. However the ding when the elevator opened on the floor was an irritating nuisance. "Ding-ding" on arrival and "ding-ding" again when the floor selection was pushed. Especially at 5:30 am is this necessary? There are two elevators placed next to one another. It is difficult, if not impossible, to miss a door opening with or without the adverse sound effects. As guests left early in the morning my sleep was interrupted and then non existent. The dings could also be heard in the breakfast room while eating. The other complication is to find this hotel one must exit actually from a ramp without proper signage--if I hadn't phoned the hotel I would probably still be lost.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the constant elevator noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cam8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, hotel location, the breakfast and décor in the hotel! I am sorry for your experience with the location of your guest room. Surely I can understand that the noise of the elevator in the early morning can disrupt even the heaviest deep sleeper. During your next stay with us, please feel free to make a “quiet room” request and we will do our best to place you in the best location available. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

As many of the reviewers have mentioned, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Typical hotel breakfast, quiet rooms, great beds. Wish the beds were queens instead of doubles! I would stay there again because unlike the nearby Hilton Garden Inn there is breakfast and it is quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank het
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am so pleased you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stay here routinely - Excellent staff from the front desk to the breakfast staff. Even the housekeeping staff leaves you a note next to your bed. Have stayed at many Fairfield's and this is one of, if not the best that I have stayed at. Property is fairly new and its condition is excellent.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise from traffic ask for a room in the front of the hotel. US1 runs behind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! I am pleased you continue to visit us when you are in the area. As a guest to the property, please feel free to share with us any suggestions or ideas on how we can improve to help make things even better for future stays. We appreciate your praise and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
615 reviews
5.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
387 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: $130 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing